5IVE Star Gear Military Watch - TRU-SPEC
5IVE Star Gear Military Watch
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

A practical field watch for a practical guy. No frills, no fuss functionality. Tells the time just like versions selling for 10 times more.
User Reviews
Great Watch
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a great watch. The only problems that I encoutered were the clear plastic face cover scratching, and I lost it.
Charlie - December 15, 2011

Great watch/Great price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a no-nonsense basic watch without all the flash and glamor of some of the high priced watches but that is exactly what I was looking for when I purchased it. It is a tough little watch that won't let you down but at a great price. One of the features that I like the most is that it is a low profile watch. In my work I have a problem with catching the watches I wear on vehicle parts, this watch is low profile and eleminates that worry. I purchased Item 29158, the commando watch band and it keeps the face of the watch covered and scratch free.
James - May 15, 2009

Fair price but small band
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Price is right but the band is very small. I have small to average sized wrists and it doesn't give me much room.
Andrew - March 15, 2009

A Bad watch
Rating: 0.5 Stars
Do not buy this watch. I ordered one when it came I found that the watch band would barely get around my wrist. When I put the watch on it gained 4 minutes a day. Sorry to say that this is an item you shouls not waste your money on.
James - February 19, 2009

Endurance Field Watch!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've had this watch I bought from you for 10 years. It still runs on the original battery. It tells time reasonably accurately (gains five minutes a year)and can take abuse as it has handled everything from Elk hunting to gardening, all kinds of physical activity and smimming. All for 13.00! It ain't fashionable, but it works as a field watch should. I'll let you know when it quits although it may outlive me. Great purchase for a Spartan field watch with zero frills.
JOSEPH - August 31, 2008

N\A
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I owned this watch from 1990-2004 then the band broke. I then purchased the velcro band with the cover and it made it another 3 years. That watch made it around the world with me and back. Then the day came when I got a new dog and he ate it.
Bill - January 18, 2008

Can't beat it for the price
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Don't expect any fancy features. This is a $13 watch. If you keep that in mind you will be very happy with it. The only complaint I have is the band. People with a large wrist may need to get a longer band for it to fit.
Joshua - August 2, 2006

Great basic watch
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This watch was a great purchase. It is slim, light, quiet, durable, and water resistant. I've had it for several months and it keeps perfect time. It comes with a one-year manufacturer's warranty. If you are looking for a basic, cheap, rugged, classic analog watch, this is the one for you.
Andy - March 14, 2006