Condor Tactical Cross Draw Vest - Condor
Condor Tactical Cross Draw Vest
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Packs a very economical punch, with a pistol holster, gear pouches, MOLLE straps and even hydration system compatibility for less than you would expect to pay for any of these items alone.
User Reviews
Great for the price
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I got the vest to screw around in, tac shooting is a hobby. I really like the quality of the vest seems sturdy so far. The holster is much sturdier than most the other vests of this style I had looked at, just make sure and weave your MOLLE. Has a good size chest pocket which I keep my gloves in. On the belt are a couple extra pistol mag/accessory pouches, I like to keep my flashlight in. The pistol and rifle mag pouches are all adjustable to fit whatever size you need. My only complaint is the size. I am 5'9 and 160lbs guy and even taken down to its smallest size its a bit too long and feels a little big.
William - September 19, 2012

Cross Draw Vest
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Great vest well made!!! But it only fits very small people or very tall and long bodys. Im 5ft. 11inchs. 210lbs and i not over weight to let you know have a bigger frame and I tried both sizes and even with all the adjusting the larger size was to long. The belt at the bottem ended up to low. Its a awasom vest If you have the body type that this vest will fit. It runs small I dot wear XXL stuff so I ordered The smaller size and man it was WAY to small more like a S or M hope this helps you guys out in ordering. I would recommend this for sure if it fits.
Mike - June 28, 2012

Not Satisfied with Quality of Condor product
Rating: 1.0 Stars
Used it in Afghanistan for two days and the main zipper broke on me. Also tried to keep my 92F in the cross draw holster in the tightest setting but still way too loose. Mines came with a drag handle in the back and judging by it's flimsy construction there was no way my buddies would be able to drag me to safety if I went down using that. The material would most certainly tear off. I guess you get what you pay for, and this seems to be a low cost made in china product. I replaced this Condor with a Blackhawk one and found Blackhawk to be much, much more reliable and durable for my needs.
James - June 25, 2010

Good for a B.U.G.out bag
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I bought mine for a BUGout bag to take in and out of my squad. This way if I get the big one it will be sitting next to me and will keep me equipted for the situation. They are very adjustable and the pouches provided with them are all useful, except maybe the holster which is flimsy. There is plenty of open MOLLE on the back for additional mag pouches or a hydration pack. I would encourage LE to consider this as a tac bag. Our department may be buying one for all of our squads, I just wanted one for a personal set up. Price seems right for the quality of the equipment.
Andrew - March 15, 2009

COYOTE TAN?
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I want to order this in Coyote Tan & the website shows it as an option, but in the drop-down menu it's not listed. PLEASE FIX!!!
Jennifer - August 2, 2008

Great quality vest at good price
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Overall, this vest is exactly what I was looking for. It has plenty of pouches for gear. Only complain is that there is no radio pouch, other than that, terrific product. Worth every penny.
Wilson - October 3, 2007

It's great but...
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Ok, so I bought this vest for a movie I am filming with my friends. When I first got the vest, i was wowed by the quality of the vest. The durability of the vest is great too, I too a nasty fall on my bike with the vest, the vest had a few scratches but held up to the fall. Overall, this is an excellent vest with an excellent price. The only gripe I have is that my vest didn't come with the radio pouch.
Tuananh - July 18, 2007

Perfect
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This vest is perfect for both tactical and recreational purposes. Plenty of pockets for all your goodies and made from a very strong material. I highly recommend!
Patrick - June 7, 2007

Airsoft
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I was surfin the web for a good all around vest for my airsoft team in NH. I came across this and i went ahead a bought it. Let me tell you this thing is the best 50 bucks ive spent! I dont even have enough mags to fill em all up! It has the two loops on the pistol belt make it all that much better. It fits great over the body armor I have and it doesn't weigh you down in the rain and it breaths nice. Get yourslef a nice full auto airsoft to go with it.
Matt - June 6, 2007

Great vest
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I'm using this vest in Afghanistan. It's a great vest and especially at the price. I've removed the cross draw holster and added a double M4 mag pouch. The vest is holding up very well after 2 months here. Great deal on great equipment.
Jeff - March 7, 2007

Great Product!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I work security for a business and put this vest over my body armor and it works great. Best tactical vest for the price.
Dwight - February 17, 2007

Great vest
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a great vest for use instead of the old issue LBE, put the pistol belt, a hydration bag on back, and a baton carrier on the back shoulder, and this is a bad ass urban slash CQB vest. Visit www.pipehittersunion.net!!!!!!!
Steve - January 24, 2006