5.11 Tactical TDU Poly/Cotton Ripstop Pants - 5.11 Tactical
5.11 Tactical TDU Poly/Cotton Ripstop Pants
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Exceeding Mil-Spec, featuring traditional styling and packed with modern features. Increases comfort and performance.
User Reviews
Best Pants EVER
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are the best Pants I have ever owned, Duty, Tactical, or otherwise. Extremely comfortable, plenty of room, TOUGH, Durable, And they even make ME look good to boot!
Jeffrey - August 16, 2008

I LOVE THESE PANTS!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I absolutly love these pants. They are the first pants I have gotten that FIT tight. I love the knee pad in them. They are great for when your at the range all day or just shaking down a cell. The pockets on them I love . I can carry all my gear I need for the day and with the BBS I don't have to have all my gear on my duty belt which make's it way lighter. I have put the BDU's to the test and I LOVE EM!!! GREAT JOB 5.11
Janina - June 23, 2008

about time !!!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
It's about time that a company finally figured out what a real tactical pant is all about. The tdu's are excellent in all areas of fit, cargo,and looks. I can tell you that these pants allow full range of mobility and do not fade, buy these pants and you will be convinced they are worth the money
terry - March 28, 2008

Excellent Duty Wear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Our Dept. allows us to wear BDU's and for about 4 years I had purchased Propper BDU's and found them to function well. This past Christmas I ordered 2 sets of TDU's from our local Police uniform shop and could not believe how comfortable yet sturdy they are. I love the adj.waist band, the knee pads and the internal pockets and features. I will never buy any other brand of BDU. Most of the deputy's on my dept. now all wear 5.11 TDU's. They are the best.
Frederick - February 27, 2007

War Tested - Real Winners
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I work as a US Government Contractor in Iraq, and have work 5.11 Tactical Pants for nearly two years here. There is no better pant in this harsh environment. The ripstop material defeats all but the most severe cut or ripping action. And the roomy back pockets along with cargo pockets on the side allow me to carry all the gear I need on a daily basis. I have recommended these pants to every FNG arriving in country, and sooner or later, everyone of them ends up in 5.11's. The PX's here have begun selling them also, but at the usual PX markup. If you can live without the instant gratification of walking out of the store with them in your hand, buy 'em on line and save 20-30 per cent.
L. - December 29, 2006

Great Pants, BUT. . .
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Great pants! I don't feel, however, that they should market them as TDU or Military Specification. The style is more of an original BDU with Velcro and an innovative waist-sizing method. These are also a lot heavier material than mil-spec. Sizing for these pants are NOT mil-spec. Do not expect to have the same range-of-movement as you have with a true military-specification trouser. Waist sizing is fine, but these pants won't let you squat, climb, jump, or do any mid to extreme length movements with your legs. I purchased mil-spec TDU trousers the same day with the same size as indicated. Also, note that there is a color difference between 5.11's TDU Green and olive. This green is more of a darker forest green. Again, nothing wrong with these pants other than the sizing does not match military grading specifications and some of the features are not made to true military specs. Other than that, I love the pants!
Katelyn - December 21, 2006

QUALITY MATERIAL
Rating: 5.0 Stars
THESE ARE ONE OF THE BEST PANTS I EVER SEEN. THE TUNNEL WAIST SYSTEM IS JUST AMAZING MAKING THE FIT PERFECT. ONLY COMMENT IS, I WISH THERE WAS SOME SORT OF D-RINGS TO ACCOMMODATE SMALLER KEY CHAINS. BUT THIS IS VERY MINOR DETAILS WHICH SOMEDAY I HOPE COULD BE CONSIDERED ON FUTURE DESIGNS. GREAT PANTS!
ALBERT - November 30, 2006

Wow
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These trousers are form fitting, but lose enough to allow full movement in all situations. Very, very comfortable. Partitions are a great edition to the cargo pockets. The partitions are designed such that when carrying large items, there is no restrictions in space, but the small items stay in place for quick retrieval. I just wish they were available in more camo versions. All in all a bargain.
Louis - November 26, 2006

Outstanding Value/Quality
Rating: 5.0 Stars
By far some of the best BDU genre pants I have come across. My only comment would be that even though these are ripstop, the material is rather heavy which could be an issue in warmer operational environments. However, I look on the thicker material as a plus overall. The cargo pockets are also fantastic. Throw a little velcro on your smaller items and pop them in the cargo. The BBS velcro keeps them in place and greatly aids in noise discipline.
Michael - July 1, 2006