Reebok  8 In. Composite Toe Boot w/Side Zipper - Reebok
Reebok 8 In. Composite Toe Boot w/Side Zipper
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Authentic Reebok athletic fit, comfort and performance with tactical design and non-metallic safety toe.
User Reviews
My Favorite Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are by far the best boots i have worn throughout my entire military career. They are extremely comfortable, keep my feet warm in cold climates and have lasted the longest of any boots i've had. I'm getting ready to order my second pair.
Gary - February 20, 2012

Moonboots
Rating: 2.5 Stars
I saw a lot of people in my squadron wearing them, so i figured I'd give them a shot. When I started wearing them, they were comfortable and also immediately noticed how bulky they were. If comfort is what you're looking for then be my guest. As for me I will not be buying these again. They were extremely bulky and for the first couple weeks, I felt like I was going to trip on my own feet.
Tony - July 8, 2011

Great boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I'am a toxic & combustible gas tech and spend a lot of time on my feet. These boots are hands down the most comfortable boots I've ever worn. I recommend them to all my co-workers. they fit good are super light & wear pretty good. Mark in Texas.
Mark - February 16, 2010

Great buy for a Great boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great boot. Very very comfortable. Thick for cold weather areas but yet light on the foot. Zipper makes for a fast get in and get out. Only flaw is that if you are located in a hot location, your foot will be hotter than normal from a lighter boot.
Travis - July 9, 2009

Achilles Heel
Rating: 0.5 Stars
The first reviewer was right, wish I would've paid more attention to him. This boot has a major design flaw that must be corrected--the head pad. These cut into both my feet leaving a quarter-sized divot on both. Since I was in a tropical climate, I spent a month trying to prevent them from getting infected. Converse fix this!
kevin - February 2, 2009

Good Boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I do painting and texture on and off Fort Campbell, My job requires I wear steel toe boots. I have to say when I got this pair of boots I wasnt sure I was going to like them. I was wrong, I'm on my feet 8-10 hrs a day, and this boot is well worth the price. I've had this pair for almost 2 yrs now and i'm not sorry a day since I have bought them.the comfort and wear I get from these boots are great. I would without a doubt buy them again.
Don - October 26, 2008

The laces are AWESOME!!
Rating: 1.0 Stars
I got a pair in Kuwait and they were great at first I had heard that they were awesome boots so I got a pair in Kuwait and they were great at first I had heard that they were awesome boots so I spent the 84 $ for them. I liked them because they are wide I have wide feet and they felt great right out of the box but by the second day were wearing raw and I had to go back to my issue boots. A month later I tried to wear them again this time for a week I wore thicker socks and the same thing. I tried off and on for the next 6 months, finally a took of the laces and transferred them to my issue boots and gave the boots to a reservist. The laces are still on my issue boots one year latter.
JAMES - October 20, 2008

A good value boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I'd like to say I'm writing this review whilst buying my second pair of these boots as the first pair I owned served very well. Converse have balanced cost, weight, comfort, duability and appearance very nicely with this product. I wear these boots all day, every day and there are not many situation were I find I need different footwear. I wouldn't expect them to stand up to heavy going in the mountains or in the water but otherwise they are a great all round choice. Previously to the Converse's I've used the issue Hi-tech/Magnums, Side-zip Magnums, Bates Hot Climate boots, SWAT brand and a few others. For road bashing they are pretty comfortable and a reasonable driving boot. My current pair have lasted a year, after six months they were tired but still useable. To address the points made by othere reviewers: 1) The tread does pick up small stones. However this isn't any worse than many other similar boots and the grip is good. Durability of the sole is much better than the issue boots (for example)and also provides beter shock absorbtion. 2) The internal heel. Some people don't get on with this, although the boots didn't need breaking in the heel unit felt unusual at first. A little time and adjustment of the lacing sorted this out. 3) The side zip. In over a year of use they haven't failed or even jammed, some other side zip boots I've had the zip became difficult* after a couple of months. I do like the convienience of a zip up boot as is allows you to air the inside a bit without unlacing or removing the boot completely. * I've never known a zip actually fail on any brand which a lot of people point out as a potential weak point in zip up boots. Overall a very good value design.
Andrew - July 15, 2008

Great Boots, Unapproved
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Great boots and have been wearing for quite some time however be advised MNF-I policy is against any zipper boots so you will need an exception to policy. I have a profile that only allows zipper boots ironically but it still seems to irritate the policy writers. Just be aware of the policy out there against zipper boots.
Favian - March 16, 2008

best boots ever!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
they are the most comfortable boots ever! it feels like you are walkin on air! Everyone in my section is jealous of these things and ask where i got them! My commander however was not to thrilled with the zipper....aw well i wear them anyways. trust me buy these boots you will not be sorry!
jennifer - March 6, 2008

Great boots!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are the most comfortable hard toe boots I've ever worn! I do a lot of hiking in the desert and woods of AZ. These are good for evry day use. I wear them to work in as well as hiking. Fantastic product!
Pat - February 3, 2008

Ruined with a leather heel pad
Rating: 0.5 Stars
This is a great boot with one fatal flaw. The heel area inside the boot has a leather pad, that creates a LOT of friction and causes TERRIBLE blisters, especially on ruck marches. On a 6 mile ruck, I got twin blisters on my heels about an inch and a half in diameter. This was with using high quality socks and liner socks. If it wasn't for this, it would be a great, comfortable boot.
Brian - October 29, 2007

The Best boot by Far
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Buy this boot. Period, I have beat the crap out of this boot in the desert, mountains, rivers, and in the snow. I will not wear a different boot ever again. The crap the Army gives us goes in the trash or ebay not on my feet.
Gary - October 12, 2007

OK
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I bought these boots while already deployed to Iraq. Once broken in these were very comfortable boots they also did not collect mud as much from when it would rain and the safety toe helps. Also the zipper is a god sent for getting them on and off quickly. Now the down side is that they are warmer than other boots and the sole starts to come off and the ripples in the sole have a nack for collecting small stones which can be annoying But at the time these were the second cheapest boots to chose from besides so 40 pair of crap so my choice was simple
Jason - August 17, 2007

Great Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I read all of the other reviews & I decided to give these boots a try. I received them in June & the boots felt good right out of the box! I'm walking on concrete/pavement all day long & my feet would ache at the end of the day with my old boots. These boots have been great it's like walking on sneakers all day long. When these wear out, I will buy them again
David - July 26, 2007

Robert
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just got my second pair of Converse Composite Toe Side Zipper Boots. My first pair finally wore out after twenty nine months of hard wear and tear in the Iraqi desert. This is a great boot, feels like you're walking on air, but gives great support when you need it most. I recommend this boot to everyone, I have not found another boot that even comes close!
Robert - May 30, 2007

Great Boots!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I go through a lot of boots in my work and play time. I bought a pair of these hoping that they were infact as good as people said they were. All I can say is they are fantastic. It has been several years since I have worn a pair of boots this comfortable. The break in time was minimal and they fit very well and absorb impacts and shock like no other boots I have worn. I just spent four days in the field hiking and riding a quad. They were great. When was the last time you didnt mind leaving your work boots on when you came home? I find that I hardly notice I am wearing them after I come home from work. These boots along with a good pair of hiking or combat boot socks will keep your feet very happy for long hours at work or play.
Gary - May 10, 2007

These are GREAT Boots!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have had a pair for about eight months and they have proven to their value to me. Much of the area here is covered in rocks and gravel which makes walking not only difficult, but hazardous. While these boots have been very durable, they have also helped lessen foot, anlke, and knee pain for me. I have tried several other brands of brand name work boots over the past 2 1/2 years, at a greater cost, that have paled in comparison to my Converse boots. They are very tough, comfortable, and well worth the price. Many of my co-workers wear them, and I have yet to hear anyone complain or voice concerns about them. I will put them up against any other boot on the market for comfort, dependability, and value.
John - April 6, 2007

comfortable but not durable
Rating: 3.5 Stars
These boots are very comfortable and easy to get on but if worn every day will fall apart in a few months. The plastic, foam and rubber on these boots although light is not durable enough to be used as your every day standard foot wear. The sole of the boot becomes hard and almost britle. If you can afford to replace them every few months then I suggest them. They are very light, very comfortable and very easy to get on.
Reid - April 3, 2007

best boots ever
Rating: 5.0 Stars
thease boots are comfortable right out of the box just ordered my second pair. i am on my feet all day at only 2lb my feet don't hurt at the end of the day.absolutely the best boots i have ever owned. wes yoder
wes - March 8, 2007

great boots very comfortable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
these boots are wonderful i'm on my feet 90 percent of the day either on concrete or on a ladder and i have had no problem very comfortable ......i'm going to order a second pair to wear instead of sneakers
jim - February 9, 2007

Great Boot But Lose the Zipper
Rating: 3.5 Stars
This is a very comfortable boot but the zipper makes it unauthorized for wear for those of us in the Army. I used mine for a 25 mile road march and my feet felt great the whole time.
William - January 11, 2007

Comfort-10, Stability-8, Durability-???
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Wow... these are comfortable boots...kept me from breaking my ankle twice.... but---the leather on the reinforced toe scraped off...That is only if you spend time crawling around, like when your doing floors or remodelling. But, if you aint dragging the toes on a floor.... These boots are a 5 star winner
Karl - December 1, 2006

A boot for the semi disabled
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Had this year both hips replaced and needed a sturdy boot. This boot is easy to get in and out and the excellent cushoning enables me to work again long hours with a minimum of pain. Recommend that boot for anybody who is in need of a sturdy but confortable boot.
Christian - December 1, 2006

Killer Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Nice boots, I've gotten far less quality from far more expensive boots. Comfort is decent, and they are a hell of alot tougher than they look.
richard - October 28, 2006

Holy Hell!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Out on the MOUT site, conditions are harsh, (not as harsh as in Iraq, but you get the point) I've had boots ranging from el cheapo K-Mart brand, to the Oakley Standard Issue Spec OPs boots, and these Converse have to be the most comfortable, best fitting, and easiest boots to deal with. Hands down, the best $90 I've spent in a long time.
Justin - August 30, 2006

new boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just recieved my pair and so far they are the most comfortable and quickest to put on of any boot I have had in the past. Lots of ankle support. I thought I had wide feet so I orderd the wide version and they are wide but just the right amount of extra space for an extra pair of socks in cold weather.
George - May 25, 2006

very comfortable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I love these boots. I can actually take them on and off within 10 seconds. After you tie them initially, you can remove them by the zipper on the side. Very lightweight..............awesome. HolyDiver
chris - April 10, 2006

Just One Flaw
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The only flaw these boots have, is that they are not ACU approved... that being said i have a couple buddies who took a demotion rather than give these up
William - April 6, 2006

Great for some
Rating: 2.5 Stars
I've seen a lot of guys wearing these in Iraq. Everyone who had them on loved them. The DA has updated AR 670-1 for the new uniforms and the regulation says no zippers permited on the boots. These boots don't comply. In the combat zone you might be able to get away with these. In garrison it is vey likely that your comand will not allow you to wear these.
james - March 11, 2006

Awsome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots are awsome. They are comfrotable, have great arch support and easy to get on and off. They are more like sneakers than hardcore tactical boots. They are also very light. Any soldier would by lucky to get a set. They also have a velro tab that keeps the zipper from clinking. Definitly a bonus.
Sean - March 1, 2006

Light and Comfortable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots are light and very comfortable. I require soft soled shoes due to injury, and these fit the bill in spades. I recommend these to anyone who walks and or stands for long periods of time.
Kevin - February 25, 2006

Durable, Comfortable, and Good looking
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I'll be honest I bought these boots because they looked good. But I came to realise that they withstood alot of running and tussling without any damage. They also are comfortable for my 10 hour shifts and my legs aren't tired afterwards like they were with my issued boots. The Converse company needs to bid for a military contract because I know if the military issued these they would boost moral due to the comfort level. 25 mile road marches would have less impact on joints as well.
John - February 24, 2006

best operator boots I've ever owned.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
As far as comfort is concerned, no boot can touch these converse. sturdy build, composite toe, and un beliviable comfort all in one lite weight boot. I will recomend and wear nothing else during my upcoming deployment.
jeremiah - February 23, 2006

Designe
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This boot is well designed to prevent ankle injuries. The designe is wraggled and for serious drills. It should also be having a water proff inside etc.
Tom - January 2, 2006