Fox Rio Grande Bag (45L) - FOX
Fox Rio Grande Bag (45L)
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Padded back panel with built-in ventilation channels.
User Reviews
great quality for a great price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
in my mos im all over this god forsaken planet, and im hard on my gear.I've had this ruck for awhile now and it has stood up to everything from the jungle of central america to the sand hole of the middle east. If your looking for alot ot ruck for a good price...this is it.
SFC - September 8, 2012

Great Bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I received it 2 days after ordering. You can fit tons of stuff into the main compartment. Especially if you have the space bags compacting everything. The straps going up the back make it easy to secure a tent, sleeping bag, pad, and any other bag you want to hook up to it or as much as you can carry. The two outside compartment are good for things you need to get to easily, like food. There is also a compartment in the top flap that can store maps or a med kit. The top flap also has webbing on it to secure more things to the bag. Finally the straps and back padding are excellent. Really comfortable and the straps work great too. I'm 5'10 it is perfect size for me. You could probably carry a small kid in this bag.
D. - April 9, 2009

Great bag, durable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I used this bag for a 7 day trip in Colorado last summer, it held enough gear for the entire trip. I highly recommend this bag.
David - June 20, 2008

Huge Pack
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have the 25L version of this pack and I ordered this one just because I wanted to be able to carry more stuff. This pack is HUGE. It has adjustable shoulder straps that come in handy since I'm very tall. The side and top pockets are bigger than the 25L's and so it the main compartment. Definately one of my best purchases from here ever.
Sean - March 9, 2008

Great Product
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Received this product within a week of ordering. Happy with quality and workmanship. Digital Woodland Design is great. The cost worried me, but I was wrong. Great pack.
Wilson - February 29, 2008

Great value for the $
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Overall,a fantastic pack,for the cost of a child's book bag. It's not durable enough for heavy duty backpacking,or a military operation,but fine for casual camping trips. However....I only rate this bag as suitable for shorter people. If you are taller than about 68 inches,the sternum strap will be uncomfortably close to choking you,due to the short strap/waistpad distance.
Carter - January 4, 2007

good bag for the money
Rating: 3.0 Stars
this is a nice bag for the money. seems durable enough with lots of storage. fits too small though. rides high on back and waist straps are around your ribs.
Dylan - January 2, 2007

Great product and price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I picked up this pack to use with my youth group (Marine Cadets of Battleship Cove). We went to Canada on an exchange and camped for 5 days. I packed everything into or attached it to this pack. First thing is COMFORT, wears better than my large ALICE pack. With the waist secured I could do just about anything with it to prove a point or two. Second, the attachment points worked like a charm, I was able to jerry rig my shelter half, sleeping pad and bag onto the outside of it. My only minor gripe is that the side pockets could be bigger and perhaps a pocket placed in the middle outside of the pack.
David - December 3, 2006

Great bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I ordered this bag with a doubt. As soon as I opend the box I was supprised and can not be any more pleased. It is by far the best bag you could get for the price. This bag is very roomy without being bulky, or having wasted space. I will order more products from us cav after recieving this product.
Cory - October 19, 2006

Adjustable Shoulder Straps
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Um for those saying that the bag didnt fit and that the waist strap came around their abdomen, heres something to check into. The Adjustable Shoulder Straps! I'm 6 foot 2 inches and at first I was like Wow they were right this really is small But then I realized that the shoulder straps can be adjusted and now the waist strap fits around my waist. Can be used as a back pack or a bag for a 2-3 day camping trip. Have a goodun.
Sean - October 19, 2006

Good Pack, but Very Small
Rating: 4.0 Stars
The quality and price is right for this bag, but the size is not. I agree with the previous reviewer that the bag fits too small on a normal sized body. I'm 6 foot 3 inches tall and the waist straps went around my ribcage and not even close to my hips. I ended up giving it to my 10 year old and she uses it for hikes with me.
Michael - September 4, 2006

45L Grande
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This bag is nice, very large, very durable and the inside has a water resistant material. A nice surprise is on the top is some webbing to attach even more gear, and a pocket large enough to fit a CD player and some CD’s. My only problem is that it sits a little high on my back and the waist straps go around my abdomen and I’m only 6’. It’s comfortable and this pack will be awesome for hikes and camping trips.
Robert - June 23, 2006

the stupid backpack
Rating: 0.5 Stars
a horribel backback
Jared - January 5, 2006

Good...but not Great
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Overall a good bag, lots of room (packed 7 days worth of clothes and still fit it in an overhead bin of an aircraft) and very comfortable, the only thing keeping this from being a 5 star product is that the stiching on some of the loops is not very well done and the stiches popped with only a little bit of weight on them. Other than that one thing this is a great bag for an amazing price
Eric - December 30, 2005