Tru-Spec All-Terrain Digital Shorts - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec All-Terrain Digital Shorts
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

100% cotton rip-stop vat dyed material. 6 pockets including 2 bellows pockets. Button fly. 10 inch inseam.
User Reviews
Great, but
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I first purchased a pair in 2006 and they have only now started to wear out in 2003. If the shorts had a double crotched stitched in these might have lasted longer and it's a sad day when I have to replace it, but during that time it has served me well. I would recommend anyone to purchase these for off duty wear.
James - August 19, 2009

AWESOME
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought a pair of these shorts while out visiting Ft Knox in Aug 2006. My son in law took me to the US Cav store in Radcliff when we left the base and I could not believe these shorts were available then, so I had to buy them. I have been wearing them from spring through early fall out here since then, and their wearability and quality are unmatched. I can not speak highly enough about these shorts. I have been asked where I got them many times, and I am always happy to tell folks.
Joseph - February 3, 2008

Worn for Over a Year
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Still holding up strong, no frays, no holes, really durable work-shorts. Who cares if the bottom's not double layered...I don't sit around on my duff enough to have that concern and besides, they're cooler this way. Best shorts I've ever owned.
Russell - May 5, 2007

Dan Keck
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Not official issue...Duh! These are great!
Dana - November 14, 2006

Very Cool
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These shorts are very cool. I wear em just about everywhere. At the shooting range, out to stores, and even wear em on long walks home from work.
Sean - September 29, 2006

Like 'em, but....
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I really love the shorts and the classic non-velcro style but am disappointed that they do not have the double reinforced seat (like the regular BDU's have). I wonder how long the single ply, lightweight ripstop cotton will hold up over time.
John - May 30, 2006

E x c e l l e n t !
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Wearing these off duty definately makes you the center of the crowd. I am always getting asked where I got them. People ask if they were issued (dumb*sses!), or why did I ruin a new unifom (does Dumb and Dumber come to mind?). 1st, they don't have slanted pockets ... the ACU does. Enough said. Good fit and finish. A quality pair of shorts ... www.militaryfashion.com? Best for me was walking in a PX, feeling all hooah (as in Hi-ya! who-ya?), a couple of SGMs were caught speechless. A real Kodak moment ... priceless. They wanted to say something but couldn't. Fact is, they didn't know if running their mouth would be right or wrong! Made my day.
James - November 27, 2005

nice shorts
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i like the fact we don't have to cut our acu's to get shorts.. us cav sure put it out fast
christopher - September 14, 2005