Altama 9 In. Mil-Spec Desert Boot - Altama
Altama 9 In. Mil-Spec Desert Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 3.5 Stars
Description

Cordura and tan suede upper. Nylon coated brass speedhook/eyelet lacing system.
User Reviews
Most comfortable quality boot I've ever had.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I got these through a friend that owns a Military Antique & Surplus store. They were already broke in and used and I have to say they are the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever worn in my life. I can wear these in the woods, fields, creeks, ocean, and concrete jungle without my feet hurting at all. I can't believe it. The only thing I haven't tried is running in them.
Jerrod - September 13, 2011

Not happy
Rating: 1.5 Stars
Comfortable. Serious quality control problems. First and second pair only lasted a week before the eyelets fell out because they were not riveted correctly. The two returns and exchanges took 6 weeks total. The third pair,after about 6 months the sole started delaminating from the upper. I would NEVER buy this brand again. I am not even going to try and return these.
William - September 6, 2010

Size is off
Rating: 2.5 Stars
They are a nice boot but they don't work as well as it claims. The sizing doesn't fit well, the 9.5 was too small even to break in and the 10 was too big. They also took a while to break in, I took a few showers with them on to break them in and they still hurt. The sole is comfortable but they still wear and tear on the foot, and once and a while I'll get a hot spot or a blister. The boot doesn't work for me but it might work for others.
Matthew - March 26, 2008

SIZING IS PERFECT THE BEST BOOT
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The sizeing is not off, its perfect I have a pair in size 10 and they both fit me perfectly.I would just like to say that I hope Altama keeps makeing good boots like this, I finally have some for my ACU and these boots are perfect. Anyway if you have the money for thses boots then you really should buy them, thank you..Keith
keith - November 3, 2006

Best Combat Boots ever
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've just been back from a tour in Iraq. Prior to being issued a pair of Altama Desert Boots I've used standard issue jungle boots. I thought once I got my Altama Desert Boots I would have to wait to break them in. Immediately after wearing them it was comfortable like sneakers so no breaking in was required. I'm glad we are going to be using Altama Desert Boots with our new ACU uniforms.
Daniel - May 11, 2006

New Army boot
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is much better than the old issue boot. The sole is more durable and comfortable. Easy to wear.
Ryan - March 21, 2006

Sizing not consistent between left and right boot
Rating: 2.5 Stars
I bought a pair of these as they looked closest to the black Altama Jungle boots that have always fit me so well. The boot for my right foot fits perfectly, just like my Altama jungles always have. The boot for my left foot, however, is a little large. Both are 10.5 Wide, but the left boot definitely has more room in it, and as a result fits loose. I have never had this problem with any type of footwear before, so I know it's not my feet.
John - October 21, 2005

Sizing is Off
Rating: 2.5 Stars
Great looking boots but unfortunately the sizing is not quite to military specs. Every pair of boots I have ever purchased or been issued in the military the world over has been a 7.5W However when I received these boots they are not the 7.5W I am used to they feel more like a 8.5-9W. Hopefully it was just the pair I ordered that was off size-wise.
ROBERT - September 7, 2005