Bates 8 In. DuraShocks USMC Lightweight Boot - Bates
Bates 8 In. DuraShocks USMC Lightweight Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Wolverine Warrior Leather/Nylon upper. Moisture-wicking lining. Removable full cushion Bates DuraShocks comfort insole. Bates DuraShocks Intrepid polyurethane outsole. USMC certified.
User Reviews
Used for daily life.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Soft, and love to wear them. Drains water very well when feet get wet. Good brand. Good traction. Is lightweight. And the best is that it is a Marine boot.
John - January 9, 2014

Great Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Being a Canadian Tanker, These boots were the best for my tour in Afghanistan, No break in time required. Comfortable and durable.
Sean - April 17, 2010

Deployed2AFG
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am currently deployed to Paktia Province, Afghanistan. I have owned a pair of these boots for approximately three months. The boots are simply outstanding. They are comfortable, have a great tread, seem to be holding up very well, and are easy to put on. Unlike many other combat boots I have owned over the years, these can be on my feet in seconds. I believe the boots are worth the extra cost.
John - November 3, 2009

Excellence embodied.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots are extremely good. They look good with the uniform, they perform outstanding in all terrain with which I have utilized them in, and they are easy to clean. I love these boots. Semper Fi, Oorah! Tank
Rycraft, - June 11, 2006

amazing boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought these boots a year and a half ago, and have used them in Iraq twice. Best boots I have ever owned, way better then USAF issue. I will be taking the same pair to Afginastan in a month. Bates makes a great product. A must buy!!
brandon - April 27, 2006

Great boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am in OCS for the Marines and recently bought these boots at the recommendation of other candidates, and I've got to say that thses boots are great. They are comfortable and require very little break in time, not to mention the fact that the light weight allows you to cruise over obstacles. Urraahh!
Kyle - April 24, 2006

Bates for ACU
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have the ACU version of these boots(sand color, no emblem), and i have to tell ya, these are the lightest and most comfortable out there. I can see why Mairnes love them. I got my ACU pair form another company...I hope that USCAV will start carrying them.
Michael - March 24, 2006

Awsome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am in Iraq and I just love these boots I make sur my boys have them. UUUURRRRAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!
Al - November 23, 2005

PRETTY GOOD BOOT FOR THE PRICE
Rating: 4.5 Stars
it is really comfortable boot. not cheap but pretty cheap compared to the other USMC boots that are for sale. there lightwheight, and manuverable (especially in a couple of fire fights i was in while in IRAQ). OORAH!
Roy