Belleville 8 In. 390 Hot Weather Boot - Belleville
Belleville 8 In. 390 Hot Weather Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

A premium comfort thick polyurethane center with a durable Vibram premium tread outsole.
User Reviews
Great all round boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots are absolutely fantastic! They combine the comforts and great materials of newer technology boots with the old school look of the old desert boots. They haven't broken down for me yet and I'm reluctant to try any other boots. 5/5
Timothy - June 3, 2012

Great boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've used these boots for 15 months in Iraq, I think they're great.
Dr. - September 5, 2010

Sad to see them go
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've worn these boots as my primary footwear for nearly 3 years. I was issued these before my last deployment to Iraq and absolutely love them. They've finally given out in the sole, and I will replace them with a new pair of 310s...however I'm reluctant to try something different. I will continue to wear the old standbys for basic garrison or motor pool work. Good boot for any soldier to rely on.
Jeff - February 8, 2010

Great All Around Boots!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are by far the best pair of boots i have ever owned, i purchased these before going to iraq, it took less than a week for me to break them in fully, i barely noticed they were brand new. Now after a few months of wear these things feel like my boots that were 3years old. 3 months of wear and they are holding up fantasticly within the harsh conditions of iraq. I recommend them completly!
Andrew - June 29, 2009

Awesome Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought these boots at Ranger Joes, right outside Ft. Benning, about three months ago and I haven't worn any other type of boot since then. As an Infantryman you hump a lot of weight, whether it be just a road march or carrying a MK-19 up a mountain in Afghanistan. You need to protect and tke care of your feet in this profession. these boots have given me the maximum support and toughness a combat boot should give. If you're not into the whole Hi-speed look of todays modern combat boots these boots are right for you. I have recommended these boots to many of my buddys and they have said the same thing about their boots. These boots will last you for years!! They do get a little warm, but not enough to be uncomfortable to the wearer.
Jordan - April 25, 2009

These are top quality
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are top boots to wear surpassed only by 5.11's HRT boots which are not authorized for my use. I have worn Altima boots, Ranger Joe boots, Welco boots and these surpass any of them
Kevin - December 2, 2007

The absolute BEST
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have been on two tours as an 11B and the one to Afghanistan was easy on the feet thanks to this boot. I switched to the Belleville a month in to the deployment and walked them in the worst terrain around. They surrvived the deployment well and lasted another year of infantry training. The most comfortable and durable boot ever. I didn't even need to break them in. Put them on and they're ready to go. I'll wear them for life.
David - April 7, 2007

great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just got them to day. A great boot
bill - March 24, 2007

Great deal
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These Bellevilles are the first suede combat boots I've ever owned. I'm not in the service but I've owned mine for a couple of months and I've used them for miscellaneous outdoor activities as well as for everyday wear. They're very comfortable, relatively light, and seem like they'll be quite durable. My only (minor) gripe is that they provide little ankle support -- if you need ankle support, I recommend the Altama Exospeed model.
Manuel - March 20, 2007

great boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have two pairs of these, I fell in love with them on my first tour, I destroyed the first pair and bought two just to be safe. The only boot I wear.
matthew - February 3, 2007

Belleville Great for Hot Weather Bad for the Wet & Cold
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This boot has lasted since 2004 when I was in IRAQ fits perfect out of the box but beware buy the boot a 1/2 size smaller OH and dont get it completely wet it will take a day to dry out in the sun I have hurd that the bot will smell funny if you get it completely wet i got mine wet and it did smell a lil funny but i left it out for another day in the sun and it was just fine the next day GREAT HOT WEATHER BOOT BAD FOR THE COLD AND SNOW ALSO ANKLE DEEP WATER
Wayne - September 14, 2006

These boots run large.
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I was confused by the postings and ordered my normal size, 9W. When the boots came, they were WAY large. I returned them for size 8-1/2W, which is still big. Order them at least 1/2 size smaller than you need, and you'll still be able to wear thick socks. The construction of the boots appears to be impeccable, though I feel the ankle support is slightly lacking.
Edward - September 9, 2006

Awesome boots!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought these before my Iraq tour and they have outlasted any other boot I have ever worn. I have put more wear on these boots than any other and they have endured it the best. Very comfortable right out of the box, very lightweight. My job is very hard on boots but these have fared very well. I have read some discrepensies about sizing... I usually wear a 91/2 W or 10R depending on the manufacture, these are a 10R on me, so...I hope that kind of helps.
scott - September 1, 2006

Excellent fit from the start
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots are lightweight, cool (temperature), and sturdy. They felt broken in from the start and have lasted well. I heavily recommend them!
Chris - July 17, 2006

Awesome boots!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just got my boots today and I am very impressed. I'm thankful to those who have given reviews previously and mentioned the sizing, I usually wear a 10 1/2 wide, I ordered a 10 regular and they fit perfectly. I half expected having to send them back but no need. They are very comfortable and look great too!
Bradley - July 6, 2006

The best boots, and the best service
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just like this boots, and my firend told me this company is the best one, which sale the equipment on the Internet, so I come here and buy this goods,thank you very much.
xiao - December 10, 2005

best damn boot ive had
Rating: 5.0 Stars
awesome boots, they run a bit large. so say you wear a 10w usually, you might want to get a 9.5 wide or maybe 9w depending on how you wear your boots. but overall they are very nice.
ALWAST, - November 2, 2005

The best issued boot yet
Rating: 3.5 Stars
This is the new issue boot for wear with the DCU and ACU uniform. It is the most comfortable boot that I have ever been issued. My only complaint is that these boots run smaller than you would think.
James - October 29, 2005

Awesome Boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots felt like they were broken in right out of the box! They are very comfortable and the vibram sole gives very good traction. Definitly a excellent product to consider!
Scott - September 7, 2005

real good boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
real good boot

best boots ive ever worn
Rating: 5.0 Stars
they issued these for our deployment and the are the most comfortable ive ever worn bought anothe pair to rotate with the cold weather ones suck though