S.O.C. Bugout Bag - S.O.C.
S.O.C. Bugout Bag
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Designed for active individuals on the go. Carries like a travel bag, yet converts to a backpack in seconds.
User Reviews
Recommended gear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I use this gig bag for my equipment (roller blades, lunch) when I go on my ops (picnics) with my team (girlfriend and dog) in our forward operating area (park). My sqad leader (mom) also uses it to supply our unit (family) during night missons (trips to the laundrymat). It comes in handy for transporting special phosphate materials (laundry soap) and anti-static personnell devices (static sheets). Oh yeah, it looks mall nija cool!
Jason - June 14, 2014

OUT-STANDING
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Amazing bag, especially for the price. Used it for gear everyday hasn't let me down once. If this one ever reaches the end of its life, it will be happily replaced with another! The amount of storage in the main is really outstanding. I fit a lot of my gear, plus a lot of clothing and still ended up having some space yet. The zippers are very well designed and built, never had any trouble with any of them. My only concern when I got it was the actual shoulder straps. When I took them out they looked like they were attached by a thin line. But, it's proved me wrong. still for some reason I tend to not put this to the highest test considering I don't want those to break. otherwise, 100overview other than it being made in China.
Mitchell - December 7, 2013

Worth it.
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Im happy with my bag had it over a year now and it goes thru hell. use it for holding clothes for going other places. holds my 17inch laptop with sleeve just fine. Bought the black one from a Base exchange $50 no problem. sadly, made in china.
Andrew - January 22, 2013

Great room for so little (size and $$)
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Love the bag for short mission trips (3-5 days). Can carry needed gear for length of trip including some specialty gear. Great stability and compression system and can be expanded. Some of the fastex buckles however slip: primarily on the waist belt.
John - February 9, 2011

Well worth the money
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Very nice bag. I was somewhat weary of what I was going to get because it is so cheap but it looks and feels very sturdy. I have yet to bring in to the field but I think it will hold up just fine. Well worth the money even if only used as a non mil bag.
Erik - March 17, 2010

Superb bag!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is without a doubt,the most versatile,well designed backpack for the money on the market today. Thanks to a great Customer Service Rep,I got just what I needed. USCAV rocks!
Clarence - February 16, 2010

Great assault pack!~
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a great backpack: good for everything you need for extended time in the field. The metal slats help the pack maintain it's shape. I've had this bag for more than a year, and it's traveled all accross the nation, to multiple military bases and other rough, field type conditions. However, when fully extended and packed, it does not fit in overhead compartments as well as advertised. But fits nicely when compacted.
David - November 29, 2009

Great backpack
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is an excellent bag, with most of the advertised features. It is sturdy, spacious and utilitarian. The only shortcomings are the handles on the top and side, which are just folded over material and not really padded as advertised.
John - September 15, 2009

Great pack!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have had this bag for about six months now and it is great. The price is right and it is heavy duty. I use it everyday that I work my civilian job as well as taking it on reserve weekends/AT. The only thing wrong is the picture on the website, that is an older version, the new one only has two rows of MOLLE webbing on the bottom. It its place are two mesh zippered compartments that are flush with the front. If this one ever wears out I will buy another!
Timothy - September 1, 2009

Excellent
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great bag. Picked mine up in Afghanistan in '05 and it's been used to haul my duty gear(Interceptor vest, helmet, gas mask, etc) everyday since then. Definitely worth the money.
Joshua - June 25, 2009

excellent backpack!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i just needed something for a long weekend fishing trip to pack for. to my surprise, when it arrived, it was a bigger item than i had anticipated. it's perfect for that long weekend outing! i couldn't be happier! thanks uscav.com!
brian - January 30, 2009

Very sturdy, versatile bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Considering that this bag is less expensive than some others, I was really happy with how sturdy and well made it is. I keep it with supplies in my car, as an actual bugout bag, and swap it out frequently for overnight trips or when I need extra gear at work. It will hold a ton of stuff, and compresses down flatter when you don't need to carry as much. Place for your name tape, and lots of possibilities for attaching stuff to the outside. I've seen a smaller sized one by Bugout Gear that I'm gonna look for--this one is a little big if I just want to carry some papers, a lunch, & maybe a laptop...
Brian - January 17, 2009

Great All Purpose Bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've owned two of these now in the seven years I've had in the service. My first one is still going strong if it wasn't for the BDU switchover and black not being authorized anymore. The only issue I had with both bags is the crest strap broke on both of them. Blackhawk makes a strap that works great to fix it with though. Great everyday bag for garrison, personal, and deployments. And a plus, with the compression straps all the way in it will fit in the overhead bin of most commercial aircraft I have been on.
David - December 19, 2008

I wish...
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I wish you had this in other digital camo colors, like woodland digital.
Jeff - December 2, 2008

Great Bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I love this bag. I bought this bag from the AAFES in 2003 while deployed, and it still hasn't let me down to this day. With the excecption of the holes that the mice have put in it, this bag is perfect.
Sabrina - September 18, 2008

Great All Purpose Bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought one in Iraq 2005 to come home on leave with, it held my clothes, laptop, shaving kit, extra uniform, and some gifts. Without any problem, and to boot, it fits in the over-head bin on almost all commerical aircraft. And since Iraq, it is the only bag I travel with. (for Annual Training, etc..)
John - August 16, 2008

Great capacity, but some weak points.
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I first bought this bag in January 08. I liked the capacity of this bag, and the numerous compartments it offered. However, I started having problems soon after. First, one of the plastic clips for the expansion straps broke. Second, starting mid-April, the bottom of the main compartment started to rip. I carry probably 25 pounds of folders and pilot related material. I would think that the bag could have handled that much weight. Maybe the corners of the binders caused the bottom to rip? Just make sure that no potentially sharp objects are kept at the bottom of the bag, lest it rip.
Chrisjay - May 12, 2008

three for one
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This bag is great, I use it for my job and for geocaching. But this bag is great for hiking or traveling. I can't believe I use to use three different bags for all my activities. Best investment to date!
chris - July 19, 2007

GREAT BAG
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have a lot of types of bags. This one is great. If packed well, you can stuff a lot of gear in here. Very comfortable even when full. I like the various carry methods (i.e. backpack. shoulder strap, and 2 handle locations). Bag is fairly heavy empty, but very durable.
Rich - March 14, 2007

Durable overall
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I bought this bag to bring home from Basic back in 04, has held up excellent with the exception of the metal clips that hold the shoulder straps to the lower D rings. One broke, other than that, a great bag.
Colin - June 15, 2006

Very Good Pack
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Very Good pack I have used it as my primary large travel bag for the last three years and it has performed admirably the whole time. It is very comfortable and converting it from backpack to travel pack is quick and simple.
Jason - January 24, 2006

Great Bag
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a great bag to travel with. Fits all your gear and is very comfortable. This is a must for anyone who needs lots of space with lots of comfort.
Anthony - September 2, 2005