Bates 8 In. Enforcer Series Ultra-Lites Tactical Sport Boot - Bates
Bates 8 In. Enforcer Series Ultra-Lites Tactical Sport Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 3.5 Stars
Description

Whether in urban or rural terrain, Tactical Sport footwear from Bates is ready to perform. This Ultra-Lites 8 inch boot is part of the Bates Enforcer Series.
User Reviews
Average at best
Rating: 2.5 Stars
If you need a tough boot, keep looking. I wore out the soles of these boots in 8 months of part time work. Exterior looked brand new. Soles are too soft for longevity. I've had the soft toe and the safety toe versions of this boot. I would not recommend the safety toe as the lining around the toe cup wore out quickly and began cutting my toes after 2-3 months. Soft toes were much better and more comfortable. Spend the extra 15 bucks and buy a higher quality boot. These won't cut it if you need something robust and work in either wet or snowy conditions. Tread pattern is also very poor.
Steven - December 14, 2013

Stylish but not for hard labor...
Rating: 1.0 Stars
I have been wearing these boots at my civilian job for the last month and I have actually developed severe pain and swelling in my achilles tendons... These boots are good looking but at my job I walk about 5 miles in one 8 hour shift and they have torn my feet apart. Seeing an orthopedic doctor tomorrow to fix the mess... Do not buy these for serious hard labor.
Katelyn - March 22, 2013

Lightest boot I have ever wore
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have several types of boots but the Bates Ultra-lite is the most comfortable boot I have ever worn. I would recommend this boot to all of my friends.
Tim - September 29, 2011

Awsome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Best boot I ever owned 2nd pair and will buy another. tpotter
Tim - July 3, 2011

OK Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I like the weight and comfort of the boots. I do not like the locking eyes in the middle of the boot. Can't get them good and tight. I ended up just skipping the locking eyes. Overall good boot.
Jeffri - May 16, 2008

FIND A BETTER BOOT
Rating: 1.0 Stars
These boots dig into the side of my right ankle as the molded heel support is misformed. They are breaking down within 2 weeks of rugged use. I received a pair of these deficient boots to make up for the unacceptable performance of some converse side zips (another one star boot). Go with the Matterhorn 10 inch rangers (1997 for hot weather). You get what you pay for. Please notice that some of the other reviews were not in these boots up to 16 hours at 6 days a week.
Jason - May 4, 2008

HOOAH SHOES
Rating: 5.0 Stars
execellent fit, great price, gresat for working in. i work in fast food and need something thast keeps me from slipping while wokring and this get the job done.
Scott - September 14, 2007

great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Im going on my 3rd pair in 5 years they are the best boot ive ever had
Jeramie - July 8, 2007

Outstanding Footwear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Best boots I have purchased for the money. Bought them and used them new right out of the box on a 4 day firearms training session. Felt like I was wearing sneakers. Recommended.
John - March 20, 2007

Love 'em
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I got a pair of these well over a year ago and have worn them every duty day since. They've been polished, abused, cleaned and stripped countless times and they always come out looking great. They're also some of the most comfortable boots I've had (probably 15 pairs over the years including flight boots, jungle boots, hi-tec's... you name it). They felt like a nice pair of worn-in sneakers within a week or so and feel even better now. They're finally starting to show wear on the edges of the soles though. Based on my experience I'm ordering another pair today, and I'm not even looking at anything else.
Spider - July 1, 2006

Poor Quality
Rating: 1.0 Stars
Light build good sole lug design but not much in the way of comfort Biggest problem the material used in manufacture of the tongue is very minimal thus enabling the lacing to dig into your ankles Definitely not what Ive come to expect from Bates! Dont waste your money when there are much better boots available in the same price range
Keith - April 19, 2006

Bates ultra-lite tactical sport boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The best boots i ever had.10 stars from me
Peter - January 8, 2006

good boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
over all a good pair of boots not very quite when you walk
Joe - December 31, 2005

Quality
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are high quality, comfortable, light Boots. I am very happy with their purchase.
Ron