Altama 9 In. Leather Combat Boot - Altama
Altama 9 In. Leather Combat Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

TruFit TF33 fiberglass shank. Corrected grain cowhide leather heel pocket and vamp.
User Reviews
Best boot.....EVER!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I can't say enough about these boots. I wore my initial issued boots the whole time I was in the Marines and they lasted me another ten years in my career in law enforcement.....for a total of 16 years! I've made the mistake of wasting money on other types of work boots: lightweight, heavy duty, newer designs and so on. Lesson learned. I'm back to wearing Altama Combat Boots and I will not wear another type or brand again. Nothing, and I mean nothing out there is as comfortable and durable as these Altama combat boots. I'm sure I'll get another 16 years wear out of these boots as well.
Tony - December 16, 2012

The Best Around - A True Classic
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I own several different pairs of combat boots, and these are overall the most durable, comfortable, well-made boots I own. They may not take a shine like Jungle Boots or Jump Boots, but their everyday utility makes these the most beloved boots I own. There's a reason the US Military issued these to GIs for many years!
Ryan - June 2, 2012

VERY durable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
ive owned these boots for 6 years and i wear them at least 5 days a week and they are still in goood condition. theyve been to work with me and everywhere in between and ive NEVER used conditioners of any kind. they look rough but there are no holes, still plenty of tread i just wish there were more altamas with steel toe. ive had to sneak them into work cuz they dont have steel-toe but they can't tell because the toe still stands tall. make more steel toe!
Mike - December 6, 2010

most durable, and comfortable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
ive owned a pair of these since they were issued to me , ive had my pair for about 5 years now, still holding stong. i beleive they will last for more years to come. and ive put them to the test in every enviroment ive been in from desert to heavey woodland and extreme winters. i will always own a pair of these
david - October 19, 2008

Back to basics
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Bought two pairs in Sep. 06, still wear them.Outstanding value for cost.
BRIAN - July 15, 2008

Get what ya pay for
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I bought these boots when I lived out in MI and they followed me out to North Dakota. They obviously aren't made for cold weather climates. Just a bit of advice they are HORRIBLE on ice. My cowboy boots actually had better traction than these. Anyways, as for the summer months they did all right, but it is a cheaper boot and ya get what ya pay for. My advice is spend a few extra bucks and get something a little nicer and already waterproofed. Nobody wants wet feet.
Scott - February 20, 2008

great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
this are on of the best pair boots I have ever owned. I just wish they were water proof. (You have to break them in)
bill - June 1, 2007

Awesome Boots!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are one of the most comfortable combat boots i have ever owned. I live in Minnesota and these boots are great for the outdoors in the snow and mud. Anybody out there looking for combat boots I highly recommend this boot.
Richard - October 3, 2006

BEST COMBAT BOOT
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I BOUGHT THIS BOOT IN 1994 AND USE IT IN THE IRAQI KUWAITI DESERT DURING UN PEACEKEEPING MISSION. TEST THIS BOOT IN THE MALAYSIAN JUNGLE. UNTIL TODAY STILL IN GOOD CONDITIONS. I AM PURCHASING ANOTHER PAIR OF THIS BOOT.
LT - January 7, 2006

Pretty good
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Ive had tese boots for 3 years now they are holding up good even though i hunt,fish,work in them overall there a good pair boots.
Duane - December 22, 2005

ok but not the best
Rating: 1.5 Stars
ive worn regular combat boots for 3 years and now i got jungles and i find the jungles much more comfortable and easy to shine i reccomend jungles as a replacement any type
Faith - October 4, 2005

COMPRA
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I THINK THESE ARE THE BEST COMBAT BOOTS
JUAN - September 23, 2005

Comfortable Footwear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
From the minute I first put on the boots I was blown away with how comfortable they actually were. I had never owned a pair of all leather boots before, and quite frankly I was impressed with just how comfortable they were. Because the boots have steel shanks there is usually some sort of foot pain that comes along with long wear. Not these pair of boots, I didn't feel any type of pain. Comfortable footwear, and my own reccomendation. Thanks, Jeff Nicholes.