Altama 9 In. Desert Boot - Altama
Altama 9 In. Desert Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

General H. Norman Schwarzkopf's selection for Desert Storm troops!
User Reviews
Boots are made for walking
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I rated these boots almost five years ago. I have to say there is not a better boot. US Calvary continues to provide top rated Military equipment at very affordable prices. Why shop anywhere else for your military needs I don't. In the past ten years I have worn these Desert Storm Altama boots from U.S. Calvary and they have been the best boots ever. On the very first day till now they are just as rugged and comfortable. I have handed down my older boots to co workers who really love them also.Why would anybody shop any where else but U.S. Calvary for fine quality products.I just ordered another new pair. I can't wait to get them to show them off. This is by far the best varity of military wear available. I have been a U.S. Calvary customer for ten years and plan to continue. Retired Federal Govt. Facilities Engineer Burt O. Keeney Lexington, S.C.
burt - November 10, 2013

Altama Desert Boot is the only boot for me...
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I originally bought these boots for summertime, as I'm a mechanic and am outside a LOT. My family is also a bunch of Dune-Ratz, so keeping the sand out is a must! I wear my Altama's EVERYWHERE! They really do walk like tennis shoes, and don't give you boot fatigue, like some stiffer soled boots do. All in all this boot gets a 10/10 from me. A great all around pair of boots. :D -TheBeast_88K5 (CK5.com)
michael - January 24, 2012

Boots on the Ground
Rating: 5.0 Stars
In the past five years I have worn these Desert Storm Altama boots from U.S. Calvary and they have been the best boots ever. On the very first day till now they are just as rugged and comfortable. Why would anybody shop any where else but U.S. Calvary for fine quality products. I can't wait to get my new pair to show them off.This is by far the best varity of military wear available. I have been a U.S. Calvary for five years and plan to continue. Retired Federal Govt. Facilities Engineer Burt O. Keeney Lexington, S.C.
burt - January 7, 2012

CADET
Rating: 4.0 Stars
These were the first boots i was issued. they were so good i wanted to get them resoled, due to the 3 years i wore them. Unfortunately these cannot be resoled to to their lack of a midsole. Also the lack of the midsole makes them more prone to give you impact blisters (as opposed to friction blister). Throw in some insoles, you'll be alright.
Jeffrey - September 22, 2010

Good airflow but rubs me wrong
Rating: 2.0 Stars
I got these boots as I am out in the heat all day and needed a way to keep my feet cool. These boots excelled in this, however the lower leather is folding in a bit causing it to rub on my ankle just below the joint. I wore these for about 5 hours and didn't do much walking and have rubbed my skin raw in spite of wearing thick wool socks. I'll try different insoles to raise my foot a little and see if that helps but I have doubts. For the price I would expect a little more thought into wear the leather and textile meet, perhaps extra stiffening??
Jim - July 13, 2010

best military boots i have ever had
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i bought this boots a few months ago they feel like tennise shoes. they are durable as they can come. i bought a pair alatama back befor acu s when you had to polish them they where the best pair boot s i ever had in black leather. but the desert jungle boots are much more tennise shoe like and feel lighter as well and just a durable almost just the soles show little quicker wear but much more durable than the new high speed style of tennise shoe like combat boots and more comfart in them. as well they breath way better wich is a big thing when you are light infantry or in the sand box
aaron - June 21, 2009

great boot!!!!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i have had these boots on all three of my iraq tours. the one problem is that they wear out pretty quick,but they are light and have great air flow this boot is all around performer!
matthew - June 28, 2008

Now That's What I'm Talking About!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
If you are like me, and have had many pairs of jungle boots before, you will certainly be able to recognize quality when you see it. The imported brands look like the real thing,but do not wear or last like it. The domestic brands like Altama wear and last very well, but I think when you put on a pair of these Altama Desert Boots you will say to yourself, Oh Baby! These are the real deal!
Robert - April 24, 2008

CPL. Lewis - U.S. ARMY
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These Desert boots are the only pair i've never had to break in to feel comfortable in. They are the most comortable pair I own. Altama Boots are the best for the money.
Zachary - October 22, 2007

THE REAL HIGHSPEED
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I WAS ISSUED THESE BOOTS WHEN I DEPLOYED WITH THE MARINE CORPS IN 2003 THEY STOOD THERE GROUND AND WERENT TO BAD LOOKING IAM NOW IN THE ARMY AND I WAS ISSUED ALL THESE AWKWARD LOOKING HIGHSPEED BOOTS I JUST TEND TO STICKING TO WHAT I KNOW WORKS THEY WORKED BACK THEN SO I KNOW THEY LL WORK NOW
richard - August 20, 2007

Superb!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
When I first joined the military, I bought a pair of these boots second-hand from one of those surplus stores right outside of Ft Lewis, WA. I refuse to wear ANY other boot. With deployment right around the corner, I can't wait to take 'em back.
Shane - April 29, 2007

facilities specialist
Rating: 5.0 Stars
When I first saw these boots I couldn't believe how great they looked. After buying them and wearing them for the past year they still look great and are so comfortable. Thanks for a company that sells good products. ******* Burt O.Keeney Lexington, S.C.
burt - March 18, 2007

Tastes Good!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I chew on mine, they be so good.
AndrewJacobByerly - January 18, 2007

Versatile Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just have to say these boots are so good that I wear them with both my tiger stripe and desert BDUs.
J.A. - December 21, 2006

the best ever
Rating: 5.0 Stars
well my dad got me these boots and i must say they are great hes a recruiter so once in a while he takes me to work with i wear with my acu even though tey are not acu boots but they eliminate any foot oder they keep your foot very cool easy to lace and if want to buy a pair than its a good investment
keith - August 9, 2006

The Best all around boots ever!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am the wife of a very active man who is out in the woods, year round, fishing, hiking, hunting, scouting and etc. His feet have the aroma of a dead animal! Nothing I've tried has worked until I found this boot. It seemed to solve all the problems he had with his feet. He wears these boots for every event he goes to. With the exception of formal wear they seem to look good with everything. I am happy and he is happy! Thank you for making this boot!
Barbara - December 12, 2005