US Army Canteen - FOX
US Army Canteen
Average Rating: Average Rating: 5 Stars
Description

Holds one quart. Polyethylene. Odor-free and dent-resistant.
User Reviews
Excellent
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I was issued old canteens that smelled like Ho Chi Minh had taken a leak in them himself (they were made in 1972!). These canteens, however, were very new and had clearly never been used. I would suggest them to anyone who needs a new canteen, plus they are really cheap!
Alexander - January 15, 2012

Great Untility Canteen
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These little rackals work great. Caps are solid and don't leak.
Richard - December 21, 2011

Good Canteen
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I received Brand New canteens. They are very nice, good quality, made in US, no odor smell like other imported products.
Tuan - November 24, 2011

Brand new
Rating: 5.0 Stars
You can't beat the price for brand new canteens. Even not on mission, I take them backpacking. Freeze them and you have cold water all day. Good stuff!
Caballero - February 3, 2011

Excellent canteens!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Have bought many of these and they've all been stellar! Only thing is that the khaki ones are actually coyote brown/tan and not as light as they are in the photos. On some canteens, you need to use sandpaper on the opening as sometimes there are some sharp plastic bits left over from manufacturing
Vala - July 2, 2010

You should have ones
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I do not want the ones issued by my supp, just because they were so dirty and stink. I bought two from here and I am very satisfied with the quality. Recommend!
Pitou - March 31, 2010

Just like Uncle Sam gave you!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Everybody's favorite issued item, only no pro mask adapter cap. I'd make sure to get that as well.
PV2 - February 7, 2010

Good Canteen
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are excellent replacement canteens if you lose or damage an issued one. Also, as a side note, these do not support your MOPP gear (can not be used with M40 gas mask. You will need to purchase the caps separately. Item 26737. HOOAH!
Kevin - February 13, 2007