Camcon Shemagh - Camcon
Camcon Shemagh
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

The traditional Arabian headdress, essential for protecting eyes, nose, mouth and neck.
User Reviews
Super Great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have two and they are the best-use it as a scarf in winter.Looks really cool with a pair of aviator glasses.Be prepared for some funny looks and alot of questions where I got it !
Rick - June 10, 2012

Does the Job:
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Took this to Israel with me and was extremely pleased with it. Kept me warm and sand free. The only thing I didn't like about it was it had a large fade streak in it when it arrived.
Charles - April 17, 2012

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i work for a fence company in Miami FL and heat and humid is hell out here!!! i have family and friends in the military from Army infantry to airborne rangers and they told me to get this along with a good boonie hat. this is the best investment ive ever made along with the mil-spec ACU boonie hat. i bought them both over 2yrs ago and they still work as perfect as the first time. overall very good product a few rips and tears from tieing different ways but hey after 2yrs it still looks as good as it did the color will fade but not to much. USCAV IS THE SH#T!!!!!!!!!
LUIS - April 9, 2012

Gret value, great product
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Picked up two of these in various colors. Fantastic. The uses are many and varied and the quality of this particular brand is exceptional, especially for the price since there are others out there that are more expensive, but I cant notice any significant differences. Great value, great product.
Jeffrey - January 25, 2012

Simply amazing
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Came very fast great product for such a low price. Multiple uses for all different seasons. A must buy.
James - December 21, 2011

Not bad at all
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I received this shemagh today and it's great quality. I ordered the tan/black one. My only complaint is that it has a heavy yellow tone to it, it's not as dark as the picture. After washing it a few times it will fade nicely though.
Michael - November 8, 2011

This works
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I purchased this in sand/black and i also got a different color from a different website made by blackhawk that was like $20. There is no difference in the qaulity or performance, this is the cheapest and best buy you will find anywhere! Don't wash it in the washer machine because it takes majority of the dark color out, it permantly wrinkles it, and shrinks it a little. Works great in the mountains with the cold winds and sand. I'll always recommend this to my friends.
Alejandro - September 6, 2011

JUST LIKE THE PICTURE
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This shemagh will work well in dusty, windy, sunny or cold weather. Appears to be all-inclusive. Material is thin, but once doubled up (which is recommended), it works well. YouTube how to tie it. There are many ways, pick your favorite.
Eric - June 16, 2011

TOP Quality
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These Shemagh are Great!! Definitely be buying some more, and as always USCAV.com delivered them in one day. I have been using them in the training warehouse where it is easily over 100 degrees, you wet it down and throw it around your neck for a nice cool down.
Christopher - June 6, 2011

Great Shemagh
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These Shemagh's are great! They hold heat in during the winter & absorb sweat during the summer... just what I've been looking for. These are made of good material & feel great. I definitely recommend these to anyone. Thanks.
Jack - December 17, 2010

Love this item, Very versatile.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Love this, just got mine today. Very versatile, keeps you cool in hot weather, the material is stronger than i thought it would have been, im going to order another one for sure!
Darren - September 22, 2010

Mostly Great
Rating: 4.5 Stars
The shemagh is quite useful to me in the outdoors. It works wonders to keep sand, light rain, bugs, and sun off the face, as well as working well for concealment. I can wear the shemagh fairly comfortably in the summer of Florida. A few times I've been mobbed by mosquitos or gnats, and tie this up tight, and have been the only one in the group who can concentrate and not swat constantly at the neck and face. It's much more comfortable, and has no smell, compared to bug spray which can burn and/or reek. It's also quite weight/size efficient. Some cons, the shemagh seems to dry the air around it, so it can dry out my eyes when outside if there's already low humidity, which may be worsened by the fact that I wear contacts. As well, if you aren't at least somewhat gentle, the shemagh will fray and the cloth will fall apart, as the cloth is thin. Just make sure you find a better way to tie it than the video here, there are much better ways on youtube. Practice a few times and you can tie it perfectly in the dark.
Lee - July 21, 2010

Very versatile
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Wear it a hundred different ways and wear it forever. A quality piece.
Andrew - July 15, 2010

Awesome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just got mine in last week and boy did it come in handy. I am on SWAT and our team had training on the range and outside a warehouse where the ground temp read 120+ degree. It was awesome. I wet it with some cool water, it help keep me cool and the sun off of my face and neck. Also helps to break up the outline of a man doing an open field dtealth stalk or approach.
Jay - July 6, 2010

GREAT!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have to say this thing is, Alsome!!! just got it in and it feels great! the O.D. Green and Black is great for wooded areas, defintly getting more in time!
Casey - February 1, 2010

GREAT FOR HUNTERS!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
BOUGHT 1 IN O.D. GREEN AN BLACK. KEEPS THE WIND OFF YOU AN NOT BULKY. TIE IT JUST LIKE THE VIDEO SHOWS AN YOU WON'T BE SORRY....
kyle - October 30, 2009

The Middle East Got it Right
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Many people, some veterans though not many tend to disregard the shemagh but I for one love them. I have served a tour in Iraq, and these scarvs have come in handy as viels, scarves and many other applications. I comer with the basic reasoning... It works! In the middle east they have been using them for centuries and it works. Used correctly, this baby keeps you cool and protects your nose and mouth from inhaling all those dust particles. And if you can not wear them well you can use them as shoulder cushioning for your IOTVs.
Rama - August 19, 2009

The Real Deal
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Excellent Product. This is the real deal. Made in Pakistan. **When my wife saw it she immediately wanted one--can be used by ladies as a scarf, shawl or whatever--they go with everything. Nice selection of colors makes it very versatile and stylish
Glenn - July 4, 2009

works like a charm
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i love these things they can be used for any thing.tactical,sniper,whatever it works.
benjamin - July 1, 2009

A Must Have
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a must have for anyone that hunts, plays airsoft, or just likes the outdoors. I am out playing with my friends all the time. I have used this everytime. Temperatures ranged from 15F to 90F and this things was my most valuable piece of equipment. It is better wron as a scarf at higher temperatures. When it is cold out, tie it up then pull it down around your neck and wear your favorite piece of headgear. This is just amazing.
Eric - May 24, 2009

good product
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I have bought 2 of these now. Both are quality products. Pros=Light,absorbent,easy to tie,keeps the sun away,many alternate uses Cons= a bit small for those with large manly heads,The foliage color I ordered looks like plain sage color to me,must be washed before use,can make your glasses fog from your own breath at low temps Overall, this thing rocks. I wish it was a bit larger to fit my head(I wear size 8+)properly. I love the Olive/Black one I own. Foliage does look like solid sage and sticks out where I live. Also, don't really wrench on these things when tying, it can rip. Buy 2 or 3 of these and you won't be sorry.
Joseph - March 24, 2009

Fantastic Item
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I was truly amazed when I bought this. It feels great with a tight fit ensuring full mobility with no inconveniences. For the price I fully recommend this item to anyone for duty or for everyday use.
Will - March 20, 2009

Good for people with average to small heads
Rating: 3.0 Stars
If you have a large head like mine(size 8 hat size) it will be a little small for you. Mine barely has enough free material to tie it properly. Also, don't try to really tie the knot tightly or the tasseled edge may tear. I like mine, but, I will be buying the Blackhawk shemagh next time. One plus is the fact that the olive colored one matches the marine marpat pattern well. If you must buy this one, buy an extra for when this one wears out/rips.
Joseph - March 8, 2009

the most versitile head wear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
If you even have a thought of buying this do. It's amazing so many dif. ways to wear it. Keeps you cool in the heat but warm in the cold. BUY IT
Cole - December 6, 2008

Awsome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These things are awsome, not sure how i lived without one. I use it hunting, paintballing,drill, and any other outdoor activity. Works great as a mask, scarf, small towel just about anything you can think of, must have for the field
Matthew - December 4, 2008

Pretty good!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Comfortable, simple, and effective. Looks great, and is very affordable.
David - August 2, 2008

The Shemagh
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Really nice quality, you really dont need the one from blackhawk. the stitches are really well done and the black and OD green is just perfect.
Sauve - May 26, 2008

shemagh
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great product i used it on deployment and now use just as a scarf , so comfy and holds up great, i would recommend hand washing if needed.
erik - February 22, 2008

Good For Any Season
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I mainly wear this as a scarf but where I hike the wind blows heavily and it's a dirt trail so that's when I wear it around my face. But I wear it as a scarf to my Arabic course right now in the fall and also in the winter. You can also wear it in the summer as a scarf to keep the sun off of your neck. Very cool piece of headwear.
Sean - November 20, 2007

O.D. shemagh
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just recieved my Olive drab Shemagh that I ordered and it is get quality, I have others from other stores and this is the best! imported from Pakastan, this is the real deal. no matter what your use is you wont be let down in this product.
shane - October 8, 2007

Good piece of gear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Very good thing to have. It weighs nothing, but works great as a face cover in sand or dust storms, as a small travel towel, or to wrap something up in. So its a handy multi-use item. Also, its decently camouflaged. Note: Wash it in cold water, let hang to dry. The camouflage gets better after several washings (be careful with the 1st washing - the color bleeds some. This helps the camo to properly fade, esp the green one). Only negative: would be better if longer and rectangular rather than a perfect square...
RS - June 18, 2006

shemagh
Rating: 5.0 Stars
A pretty cool scarf ,It takes a few tries to tie, but otherwise,a handy item.
Michael - December 8, 2005