Tru-Spec BDU Shorts - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec BDU Shorts
Average Rating: Average Rating: 3.5 Stars
Description

Cool, comfortable cotton ripstop.
User Reviews
Plenty of room
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Searched for these shorts locally and could not find them. Got one pair of black to see how they fit. They fit great. Went back and got 3 more. I wear a pair everyday to work. After you wash them a few times they get even better, less stiff. May order the long ones for winter.
Bobby - June 8, 2014

Tru-Spec BDU Shorts
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Nice and roomy. Just as expected. However, be careful as the Khaki color is not true – its more of a putty color! If you turn the garment inside out then you will see as the pocket inside material is the right Khaki color and differs from the outside. Otherwise great shorts.
Andre - July 27, 2012

Not the old Combat BDU shorts
Rating: 2.5 Stars
Ordered as a replacement for my BDU combat shorts as I have grown since I seperated. Want a tough short to use at gym and have useful pocket for around town. These go to the knee rather then mid-thigh of the combat short. Too long for the gym. Tom
Thomas - July 3, 2009

Tur-Spec BDU Short Quality
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I purchased Tru-Spec shorts and trousers for the past 8 years and I noticed that the old 100 percent cotton ripstop of old (TruSpec label in waist) was a lot better than the new Alantco product of 60/40 percent cotton/poly. I would like to hear if the 100 percent cotton ripstop of today is as good as the old which I used almost daily and wore like iron. The cotton/poly frayed in a couple of months and is poorly made in China Vs the old Honduras pair I had.
Craig - October 25, 2008

These are garbage
Rating: 1.0 Stars
Like the other reviewer these have gone way downhill in quality. Used to be like authentic BDU shorts and you couldn't cut them with a bandsaw. Now they rip easily, buttons come off, they are garbage. Buy something else even it is more expensive.
wayne - July 20, 2008

not as good as they use to be
Rating: 0.5 Stars
I use to swear by them but my last 3 pair have been the pits. the pockets have come out on all but 1 pair. and i have lost buttons on all 3 pair. Seams are coming loose and there are no spare buttons i had to remove them from the rear pockets to replace the ones from the fly.And to top it off they stop making them with double seam crotchs. for the money BUY ANOUTHER BRAND.
tom - June 17, 2008

really really good shorts
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've been using these shorts(replacing as neccessary) for about six years.I wear shorts anytime the temperature is above 25 degrees F.They wear great,last forever and have everything a person could want in a pair of shorts.Now if I could get my boss to allow me to wear them at work I probably would not need long pants.
James - April 8, 2007

I have used it!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I have used it for 20 days, daily, during my little strolls in desert: very nice fit, fresh and very confortable to wear. Should be better a reinforced seat, so as bdu battle trousers,because the camel's hump is very hard after some hour!
Maurizio - October 13, 2006

Cool shorts
Rating: 5.0 Stars
They are great! I use them as swim shorts too. Lots of pockets fo all the gear you need in all terrain. Good for hot weather ops or hunting. Only drawback is the fading after about 5 to 6 years wear, black goes to light grey but kinda cool too. I think it is a polyester cotton blend in 65-35 but no problems except sometimes the stiches come out but it can be fixed. I would prefer a button fly as broken zips have no spares in a remote area. Extra small thigh button down pocket would be good for a small folder knife. I with a 5 inch blade. I make my own actually. Cool piece of gear, I think I shall order a couple in VN Tiger Stripe. M The Travelling Gourmet
M.

shorts
Rating: 5.0 Stars
seem pretty good from a company that has been around for a while