AO Original Pilot Military Sunglasses - AO
AO Original Pilot Military Sunglasses
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Meet ANSI Z80.3. Block 100% of UVA and UVB rays. No-glare vision. Made under MIL-S-25948.
User Reviews
Great glasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The best pair I've come across in 48 years. My dad gave me a pair he had worn in the Air Force in the 1950's. Had to replace them in the 80's and again in 2000. Having to buy another pair as my last one was lost during a hiking expedition in New Mexico. Search far, search wide. For the price, they are equal to any Oakley or Rayban.
Charles - July 18, 2014

Excellent Sunglasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am ordering my 15th pair of these, I first got a pair when I was in the USAF and on flight duty and have gotten another pair when they started showing some wear. For those of you who are having problems with the temple pieces I recommend getting some water not quite boiling and dip the temples in it and then bend them until they are no longer loose.
Charles - October 11, 2013

Really Nice Sunglasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I own two pair and have worn them to death. I had prescription lensput in both pair when my eyes started to fail. Both pair have stood up to the rigors of time as I've had mine for at least 20 years. I still have the original tinted lens for both pair.darn good product and I reccomend them to friends who want or like the old military style.
Edwin - April 24, 2012

EnvĂ­o fotos diferntes modelos
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Dear Sirs: Good comments on the product. I would like to have photographs of other models of the same product. Many Thanks Julio Cabezas
Julio - October 14, 2010

After 15 Years
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought a pair of these from US Cav back in 1994. They have been dropped and knocked around more times than I can remember but I still ware them everyday. When I retire these,another pair just like them will take their place. I love these glasses.
Michael - June 8, 2009

American Optical aviator sunglasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These thing are great! Best kept secret in suglasses! They blow away everyother band name. Bob in Florida
Robert - February 28, 2009

AO Pilot Sunglasses
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I first discovered AO Pilot Sunglasses in 1968 while in the Air Force and have I not found a better pair of sunglasses since. They won't last forever for daily use but they are the best I have ever worn for clarity and durability. I prefer the polycarbonate lenses as the glass lenses can break if dropped. The polycarbonate lens can scratch but are much lighter and tend not to fall off when bending over. I highly recommended these sunglasses!
M - August 2, 2008

Great Glasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Best pair of glasses ever owned. Well worth the money. I agree on the springs though.
DC - May 1, 2008

Not quite like original
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I had a pair of original Airforce Flight Glasses back in the early 1990's directly from the military commisary. These glasses are almost identical. But the older ones I had were polorized. I actualy used them for fishing. If these glasses were polorized and had spring temples, they would be the perfect glasses. Very rugged and well built!
Leo - June 16, 2007

Lovin' my glasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just love my glasses. They look so good when I'm in uniform and out. I'm glad I got them!
Felicia - May 8, 2007

Best of the best
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought mine in a commisary at Fort Benning Ga. at Harmony Hill. The best sunglasses I've ever owned bar none.
Gary - February 9, 2007

Best kept secret in sunglasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I mean c'mon....these sunglasses are the most tough and functional sunglasses made. They KILL Ray Bans. The frame is very stylish....glad they haven't become trendy though....then everyone would have them and all of us who wear them wouldn't look as cool and hip! :) Thanks AO!!
David - August 28, 2006

Great Glasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Had a pair of Ray Bans, but they bent easily and scratched easily as well. Switched to these and they've been great! Very sturdy construction, fashionable and so forth. Definitely recommend.
Lee - March 23, 2006

Navy Sun Glasses
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Used during Navy Career, very good glasses
James - November 10, 2005

Got To Have Springs
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Glasses are great I have gone though a case of them in 22 years. BUT they have got to put sping loaded sides on them. thanks

My next sunglasses
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I agree with the other reviews of these sunglasses. These are good day to day wear. It also never goes out of style. I may have to find a spring loaded temples to make it last longer.
Rey