Wiley-X SG-1 Interchangeable Sunglasses/Tactical Goggles - Wiley-X
Wiley-X SG-1 Interchangeable Sunglasses/Tactical Goggles
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

The Patented SG-1 provides two functions in one: converting from a fashionable sunglasses to low profile goggle. Eliminates the need to carry two sets of eyewear when it comes to outdoor activity.
User Reviews
Good all-around eye protection
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I was issued a set of these several years back. I've been using them for yard work and when working on my truck. Great protection but there is a little issue with fogging. What I found was that by loosening the straps just a bit, it takes away 95 percent of the fogging issue. Doing this I can get dust behind the lenses but it still keeps out large debris. Over all, I like them and would buy another set once these are worn out!
Julio - July 30, 2013


Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've used the SG-1 Goggles since 2000 for Motorcycling, Shooting, tactical use, even Weed-Wacking, with little to no fogging except when overheated. Only real problem was the rubber gaskets loosening from the lens bezel. Usually needed replacing once a year. Frame just broke on one pair, but they were quite old and abused. Today buying a new set !!!
Stephen - September 19, 2011

Officer
Rating: 1.0 Stars
These glasses fog up if you are not moving. They work great for road biking, but I tried using them while four-wheeling in the dirt, and they did not work well. I kept getting dirt in my eyes, and when I stopped riding, they fogged up. Not worth the money. I wouldn't recommend these.
Chad - July 22, 2010

Awesome all around goggle/sunglass
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought my pair of SG-1's second hand while at Ft. Bliss Texas to help combat the high winds/sand and they performed better than anything else I tried. Now I use them at home as my skydiving goggles and love them, everybody ask's about them and where they can get a pair.
Zacharias - August 7, 2008

Geoff
Rating: 1.0 Stars
I purchased a pair of these for field use and they were terrible. The first mission I wore them out they fogged over and requred constant clearing which I did not have time for. I wore them in both extreme cold and extreme heat and humidity and they fogged in both. They did protect my eyes from sand and branches but that was it. Overall they work fine when not moving, but exertion causes a fog.
Geoffrey - March 10, 2008

SG-1, much improvement needed but a good foundation to start with
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I bought these tact. goggles on ebay for 38.00 with shipping and handling. I love the style and that you can change the lenses (especially prescription lenses) but I was disappointed when they would fog up on me when I used them as goggles. The foam seems to trap your body heat when against your skin but the problem is solved if you just use them as reg. sun glasses with the strap. At first I thought I got ripped off by some cheap knock off but I don't think that's the case. I will buy some Anti-fog spray and hope that it will work.
Andrew - February 25, 2008

disappointed
Rating: 2.0 Stars
i was really looking forward to useing my SG-1's the problem I had with this product should not have occured. I am blind in my left eye and bought these as safety glasses and sunglasses. They constantly fogged up on me, especially in cold weather and in extremely hot humid weather. the lenses are now so scrathched after only one year of normal use that i can no longer wear glasses. I used the included case and incl. cleaning cloth. the ad said anti-fog, anti-scratch and i was disappionted all around. the only good thing was the foam around the eye piece keeping dust out of your eyes.
josh - January 13, 2007

A MUST HAVE
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I ordered these for our military staff, especially those who recently deployed, and they were gratefully recieved by all. They have been so popular I now have the civilian staff pestering me to buy them the same Wileys. I would not hesitate to recommend these.
Mark - April 18, 2006

Great For Small Framed Faces
Rating: 5.0 Stars
My Wiley-X goggles went everywhere with me. This was not an issued item, until 6 months into the deployment. This is DEFINETLY a great investment for small framed faces. However, I'm still on a lookout for smaller tactical goggles that fit better for females faces. Upon my return from the sandbox, my investment with prescription interchangeable lenses has been put to good use when I go snowboarding.
Ina - April 4, 2006

Finally functional eyewear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These glasses provide the protection you need for combat , riding the trails or whereever you need excellent eye protection.
GREG - February 9, 2006

Great recommendation
Rating: 5.0 Stars
While on hurricane duty in Florida a coworker of mine introduced me to his pair he was issued in Iraq. After that I was sold and had to grab a pair. They are highly functional and look good too!
Stephen - January 19, 2006

Durable, Comfortable, Reliable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
An absolute must have in eye-protection. Sun, wind, dust, debris... nothing will get in your way. Completely modular as well, but no sacrifice was made in durability -- it's like having 4 pairs in one package. These goggles are also prescription ready (however, more extreme prescriptions may be difficult as a result of the curvature of the lens necessary for it to fit in the gasket). Looking at more Wliey-X products now, in fact.
Alexander - September 15, 2005

Great Investment!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I purchased these googles after a friend told me about how great they were. Being a Police Officer on the beach, blowing sand, wind and rain is a constant problem, especially during hurricanes. These slim googles have given me the protection I need without the bulky burden of other googles I've tried. They haven't failed me yet in protecting my eyes from the elements, and I'm sure they never will. I recommend these for anyone who has to literally face the elements in an everyday situation.
Ronald - September 15, 2005

Invaluable peice of gear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
As a combat photographer my eye sight is everything. These goggles have saved me from Kuwait to the Philippines and the tsunami relief efforts with helicoptors kicking up dust while I try to take photo's of it all. This is the most saught after item in Combat Camera.

when only the best will do
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have tried just about every brand of sunnies from Raybans to Bolle, these SG1"s are realy comfortable and stable on the face I've used them on active service and for mountain biking there great