The Warfighter Knife - Fury
The Warfighter Knife
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

The only knife you need while you are in the field.
User Reviews
Kickass Cheap Knife
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a no frills no nonsense knife that gets the job done. It doesn't ship very sharp, but it's sharp enough. It's a thick blade with a nice matte black finish. I have used mine for everything except what it was meant to be used for and it has held up to everything I have put it through. It's not a luxury knife, it's a get'er done knife. -ErkDog
Eric - November 14, 2013

Glorified Prison Shank
Rating: 5.0 Stars
But a FANTASTIC glorified prison shank! The only thing I'll be messing with is making the grip a bit thicker to fit my hand better. Other than that, I think it's a pretty good value for how cheap it is and it won't make you all that depressed if you should break/lose it. At $9 they're cheap enough to have a dozen, but at least do yourself a favor and at least get ONE.
Chris - October 3, 2012

LOVE IT!!!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a pretty high quality knife especially given its price! Ive used this knife around the house for many things. Ive taken it camping. And hey it could even be used for self defense/protection. This knife is pretty intimidating considering its size. Its also VERY sharp btw. The only negatives i have about this knife is that 1: The sheath is pretty crummy but im happy though. And 2: What USCAV says is real paracord on the handle is not paracord when its actually nylon string and it tends to slip down during use. But no biggy:) Just tape the bottom part of it and you shouldnt have a problem. 4.5 stars for this one. Nice job Fury!!!
Elias - August 14, 2012

Could be better
Rating: 3.5 Stars
I bought this knife not expecting top notch quality, given the price but I did recieve the knife quickly (thank you USCAV)My biggest complaint about the knife is that the grind on the blade is so far off from anything you want to actually cut with,the knife was sharp when I recieved it but I thought it could use a good polished edge. I tried to sharpen the knife on a 30 degree angle and the grind was probably closer to 45 degree on one side after 2 hours of removing material it finally got it really sharp. I also found that the PARACORD wraped handle isn't really paracord its really cheap nylon string. I replace it with real paracord and got it sharp, and I think that the steel is of decent quality,so all in all I think this knife will be a good one for a bug-out-bag. I know I complained about and $8 knife but I just wanted to let you know what you were getting. Still considering abuying another.
Tim - February 15, 2012

Great Knife for the price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought one of these to replace a knife I thought I had lost the one I was replacing was better in many ways but this knife is longer then the other and the grip fits my hand nicely I'm a rancher security guard and former army I have Ka-Bars but they are just to good to use everyday this knife stays in my truck and gets used to cut open bails of hay open letters I tried using it to butcher a beef but the tanto point doesn't do that very well other then that I've used this knife without fail it takes an edge nicely too, it was sharp out of the box and held the edge for almost a year of hard use before I had to sharpen it the cord on the grip hasn't moved on me once. Over all it a nice weapon, great tool and very good over all.
Jason - January 24, 2012

Hmm.. well.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
If a soldier understands the difference in a utility knife (a tool) and specialty blades then this knife for the price can not be beat. My only mistake was buying one, which will be corrected. Good steel, soft enough to rub out any folds, good enough steel to take a FINE hone. Sheath will do. The wrap on the handle is a bonus... yes I can see where in time it will loosen up (which for the price.. I like having the extra cord) but if it is a concern just use a few drop of good ole Super Glue on the ribs of the cord.. let dry.. carry on. Gonna buy five more and replace my tent stakes. It is a tool, multi function and the best part it falls into the same catagory as brass. If in deep shiote leave it where it falls. 8 bucks... came sharp. I see no negatives.
Harry - October 6, 2011

Awesome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Get this knife! I bought two and I love them. The sheath isn't the best but it's pretty good considering the price. This knife can take a beating and it's great for those on a budget.
Rosemary - June 16, 2011

excelent for the price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
got mine a while back....at first I was bumed..and it seemed junkie knife came factory sharp..so sharp in went right thru the sheath yes that was lucky used 100mph tape on the bottom and haven't looked back and years later still factory sharp
kenneth - June 14, 2011

Needs a little work
Rating: 3.5 Stars
A tip if you buy this knife - tool-dip the nylon corded handle. The braids have a tendency to slip downward when used. With the tool-dip, it's great. Also, the blade is exceptionally sharp right out of the box.
BH - June 5, 2011

Best knife for its price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
sure it may look cheap or cheesy but if you get past the way it looks and judge it based on how it performs it is a masterpiece. The sheath is crumy looking but the top has a nice sized loop to fit any belt making it easy to carry with you and the velcro straps on the top make sure you wont lose the knife even if you go inverted (upside down) The blade is big enough that I could intimidate a person who was trying to rob me if necessary while the thickness is great as i dont worry ill snap it in two if put soem pressure on the blade while not thick enough to make me feel im carrying a butcher knife around with me. The weight has a nice feel in your hand yet weighs nothing when your loading up on gear for an outdoor event. The grip while simple and cheap does a great job insuring your fingers dont slide forward on the blade when you swing it, having a good pair of gloves on only makes it better in preventing your hands from slipping.
Alexander - November 19, 2010

Awsome Knife...
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a very durable knife for its price. I got one a couple of years ago as a gift from a relative, and it is still in good condition. Its a tough knife that'll get most around the yard and camping stuff done. Probably not recommended for cutting down trees or cutting hard materials. However, I would recommend that you get it because of its cheap price and durability.
Dalton - October 19, 2010

Quality knife for a reasonable price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought this knife a couple years ago and it has held up. I've put some wear and tear on it and it still sharpens great. I recently went camping and used it any chance I got, making tent steaks, chopping fire wood, and so on. The extra para-cord hanging off the end is a nice touch as well, adding more security when holding it by wrapping the cord around your thumb or wrist depending on which way you hold it. It held up well and I would recommend it to anyone not able to get something more expensive. Although the sheath is a little flimsy it does its job fine. For the price it's a great deal.
Sedale - September 28, 2010

heckyeah
Rating: 4.5 Stars
at this unbeatable price, why not? i have used this knife to split wood, cut rope, pry open containers, and sharpen makeshift tent pegs. this is a knife you don't need to be afraid to beat the heck out of or lose. The weight of it lets you use it like a small machete. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a knife to do some heavy work.
Daniel - August 18, 2010

Bartell
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great Knife at a Great Price!
Erik - May 8, 2010

very satisfied
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Excellent knife to have lying around the house for every day use when you dont want to dull your real knife. And like everything else ive purchased from this company its good quality even only being a $9 knife. Flimsy case but what do you expect, it to be wraped in gold? Love how fast this company moves there product. I order on a wednesday afternoon and fedex is knockin on my door sat. morning without fail.
Justin - April 10, 2010

One scary knife
Rating: 5.0 Stars
If someone pulled one of these on me, I would be terrified. For a ridiculously priced knife, it sure delivers. Sure, it may have a cheap sheath, but the knife feels very sturdy and solid in your hands. It doesn't feel floppy or cheap. This is one of those knives that could get you out of an ugly situation. Great knife for a great price.
Tuananh - September 22, 2008

Great Toy
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Very cheap and very good knife. I use it a lot when I go hiking. Cuts even trees, and you can get it really sharp! I like it a lot!
Sly - September 6, 2008

Machined
Rating: 1.0 Stars
This knife is machined, it is not forged. This is the wrong way to make a knife. It will bend or break under too much pressure, and will not be able to hold an edge. The price is pretty cheap, so you won't care when that happens. There are some decent knives here, that are not much more expensive, that will do the job, and will not bend on you. Of course the Ka-Bar is your best bet. You would go though enough cheapie knives to pay for a Ka-Bar in no time. I've had mine since 1987. I am no longer on active duty, but I still use when camping and backpacking. My Warfighter is going in my truck as an emergency knife.
Joe - June 4, 2008

utilitarian
Rating: 5.0 Stars
You can buy a dozen of these little bad boys and beat them into oblivion without a grimmace. Give em a throw gents! Great balance, and harder hitting than your avg. cheapo thrower.
paul - May 26, 2008

Wonderful!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This knife is far better than I ever expected to receive. I put it through some common tasks for a knife of this style (Cutting small trees, limbs, Prying, and Simple cutting) it performed very well. I found the lanyard on the handle to be too long and it got in the way of function, but simply fixed by re-tying, cutting, and burn the fringe. Great knife, great buy. I think I'll get another so I can break one and have another at the ready. I mean its 8 bucks... I'll put this knife through anything.
Trey - January 9, 2008

Wonderful knife
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Wonderfull knive for an unbelievable price. Perfect for kicking some serious ass!
Andrew - June 24, 2007

Good knife for the price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is one of the best kinived I've ever owned, for the price, if you break or lose it you don't mind as much. I'm thinking of passing it on to grandson as his first knife to use on his camping trips.
Gary - February 9, 2007

Fan-Freakin-Tastic
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a great knife, for an awesome price. The sheath is defiantly cheesy but the Knife itself is quality.
Kendall - December 12, 2006

Good knife, GREAT price!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
The knife itself is unsurpassed for the price. The sheath is pretty cheap, in my opinion, but for only you'd pay more than 8 bucks to get just a better sheath, let alone a solid performing knife like this. Just throw a roll of 100MPH tape in with your order and you're covered.
Daniel - August 9, 2006

Cant beat the price.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
For the price this has to be the best knife on the market, its sharp, sturdy, feels nice in the hand. The sheath could be better but hell, I cant complain.
matthew - June 20, 2006

NA
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I LIKE THE PRICE
SAID - February 17, 2006

Good Basic Kit
Rating: 5.0 Stars
For the price this is an excellent buy. I bought some for our guys deployed and on Base so if they have to do a job that might wreck a knife they can use this and I'll issue another if it is wrecked. Does hold an edge - in transit one knife managed to go through at the point through the nylon sheath. But at this cost I'm not bothering to spend extra time sending it back, gaffa tape to the rescue!!
Mark - January 27, 2006

Great Price for great Knife
Rating: 4.0 Stars
This knife is one of the greatest sheath knives ive ever had. I am a Boy Scout, and use this on camping trips, unfortuatly, it will not go on to a Pistol Belt, as because of the Handel Restraint. I cut that off though so that it would fit on to my gear. Great Price also, this is a definate sell