Ontario Knife Company SP24 (USN-1) Survival Knife - Ontario Knife Company
Ontario Knife Company SP24 (USN-1) Survival Knife
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

The next generation of military knives. Line cutter, top teeth, and edge serration.
User Reviews
Not worth more than 30 bucks
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I bought this knife for a good survival knife while deployed. The knife arrived very dull and the stone was so soft it did nothing but begin to crumble. It is 1095 and has a full tang. That is nice, and it feels very solid. But it is nothing more than a peice of nice metal with a handle. I would not have paid more than 30 dollars, at most, for a knife like this if I knew before hand. I gave it to my younger brother and bought a real knife, a Benchmade.
Justin - January 26, 2009

Awful
Rating: 2.5 Stars
I bought this knife based on the great reviews. When I opened up I was disappointed. The only good part about the knife was it was 1095 steel, everything else was poor quality. I sheathed the knife a few times and the Cordura sheath was coming undone on all sides. The included stone felt soft like sandstone and not a real Arkansas stone. If you want a real knife, get a Kabar. Don't waste your money on this.
Casey - September 3, 2007

Great knife.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I will not go into any wilderness scenario without this knife on my belt. Aside from being abundantly useful, it throws extremely well (just stunned a water moccasin with it the other day, nasty critter). You can even fillet a fish with it with unexpected ease.
J.A. - August 17, 2007

Great!!!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
If anyone is in the market for an affordably priced, multipurpose, durable survival knife, this is definitely the biggest bang for your buck. I had never owned a 1095 bladed knife before and I was just blown away both with the sharpenability and edge retention. At .25in. thick, it feels like you could use it as a prybar. (I wouldn't recommend it) I give it a 4.5 because the line cutter could be sharper (yes it is difficult to sharpen in that hook)and the little reenforcement tab on the sheath makes it so one handed resheathing takes some getting used to. The blade is not too long but can still cut down a 2in. oak sapling no prob. The sheath's handle strap is surprisingly easy to use and the bottom even has 550 cord holes to tie to your leg. Overall, a really great knife!
Lance - June 25, 2007

STILL A GREAT KNIFE
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Two years later and I still have this knife, and i LOVE it. this knife is great for the price to me it gives my ka-bar a run for its worth, no dought both are my personal favorite knives but i sleep next to this one. Easy to sharpen if you know how to and great for camping.
JULIEN - April 14, 2007

Works for me!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a pretty decent knife. I've got a couple hundred knives in my collection, but this one os probably the best balanced for a fixed blade. The black finish is a bit rough, but overall this is a very nice piece.
Dustin - March 18, 2007

Great Knife
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Durable, sharp and reliable. Comes in handy all the time. I find it to be very useful on tactical operations.
John - February 8, 2007

Awsome knife (Highly Recomended
Rating: 5.0 Stars
a great knife good for tactical and non-tactical scenarios
Julien - December 15, 2005

good
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is very good knife. it is easy to hold.
ashok - November 6, 2005

great investment
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i bought one of these a while back and never go on an exercise without it, its very invaluable, i use it constantly. its a little weighty, so consider this but it provides a good swift flow.
Daniel - October 11, 2005