Tru-Spec Federal BDU Trousers - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec Federal BDU Trousers
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

65% polyester and 35% combed cotton blend ripstop. Wrinkle-resistant. All-weather.
User Reviews
Great BDUs
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought a pair of these as replacement for others. At the same time I also bought another brand from another vendor- different brand. After wearing these on a special assignment under hard, dirty conditions, I found these were the best pair I have owned. They wore great, showed no signs of wear, and even though they seemed like a heavy fabric they were actually cool and comfortable to wear in 100 degree heat. Even after laundering they still looked new, as opposed to the other brand I had bought that looked like crumpled paper. These are great pants and an excellent buy.
Richard - September 7, 2011

Buy without fear
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great quality trousers. I wear these when I work, mowing the lawn, shoveling snow, going out to eat with a polo shirt, or just relaxing. Comfortable, durable, good looking and all you need in my opinion. No fancy sewn in knee pads, no fancy elastic waistband that wears out, just good old fashioned BDU pants like I was issued in the Army. A great foundation for a wardrobe for vets returning to the civilian world. Khaki variety looks great, no hint of a pink tint, and the Black do not fade like many other brands. Familiar and fashionable, I highly recommend this product.
Brian - June 30, 2011

Great Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Well fitting and hold color well after several washes. Cannot tell the ifference between these pants and the ones I was issued on active duty. Will continue to buy in the future.
Brian - August 11, 2009

Great bdu's Great service
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Working for a Govt. contracter we were switched from 511 uniforms to tru-spec bdu's. .I hated giving up cotton uniforms for a polyester blend in the Florida heat but surprisingly the tru-specs are comfy and the best part is they come out of the dryer ready to wear,just shake'em out and put'em on. They arrived in three days to. Thanks U.S. Cavalry. Eric
Eric - November 6, 2008

Great BDUs
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I honestly wish I would have purchased more of these when I did. They integrate flawlessly with my department's current, heavy, cotton BDUs so much that the other guys on my shift couldn't even tell the difference from their appearance. I could FEEL the difference the moment I put them on. They are superb for South Louisiana summer heat. I'll never understand why I didn't buy them sooner!
John - June 13, 2007

Great for all around work and tactical pant
Rating: 4.5 Stars
These are very very tought pants. They work extremely well. I had to get the medium longs as I'm taller than most, but they fit perfect as stated by the sizes, etc.. I would highly recommend these over the ripstop unless you're in a jungle environment. They are just better. They also are big enough that if you need to wear something under them for cold weather you have room, and they are roomy for summer wear and not restrictive yet they fit and look good.. Can't say enough about these, and they're the right price. I wish they made them in digital and with slant pockets, etc,. This is the only reason I didn't give them a 5. That said, they may not be available in digital construction, as that's not their original purpose. I would highly recommeend these to Police, SWAT, EMT, etc,. Thanks Tim
Tim - July 14, 2006

color matching
Rating: 3.0 Stars
The pants wear very well and fit well also. The main problem we have had with tru-spec is the matching of the color. We recently ordered approx 100 sets of tops and bottoms in black and the tops didnt not match the bottoms when it came to color. Either the tops were darker or lighter than the pants. Which makes for a rag tag set for a uniform.
dennis - November 5, 2005

Not bad at all...
Rating: 4.0 Stars
These are wonderfully comfortable to work in. Not to mention they look awesome. My only complaint is that the people in Honduras (where these were made) don't know how to sew pockets. The stitching on one of the waist pockets came undone after their first wash!
Allen - October 6, 2005

great work pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
good to work in
Tra