Tru-Spec ProFormance BDU Shirt - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec ProFormance BDU Shirt
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

A highly comfortable uniform fabric that's a lifesaver in warm climates.
User Reviews
Tru-Spec vs MILSPEC
Rating: 3.0 Stars
Best thing I can say is they're comfortable. They don't shrink but they do fade a lot after one wash and I seriously doubt the vinegar treatment works. It would've made more since for the manufacturer to use color-safe fabric instead of relying onhearsay Heloise Laundry Tips from others. The Tru-Spec/Non-Spec flat cargo pockets are functional but not fully-functional like the bellows MILSPEC version. If you need the ability to stuff a lot of stuff in your pockets at times then this blouse does not fit the bill.
John - November 22, 2013

NOT REAL BELLOWS POCKETS
Rating: 3.5 Stars
I had several 2nd hand 100 percent cotton rip-stop BDU shirts in the past. They were great and they really served well. And I mean for every purpose! I've got a lot of field work or outdoor sports and training. Never had problems. THE BEST AND MOST VALUABLE THINGS for me were the lower three sides bellows pockets. I could fill in everything I needed, a bottle of water even. Mainly thanks to the bellows. Now, I've just received this new TRU-SPEC shirt. Material and manufacturing are great bud SURPRISINGLY the lover pockets are not bellowed on three sides but just on one. It’s SUCH A PITY. It made them almost worthless outdoor, for working, hiking, climbing or whatever. I am quite disappointed. My rate would be 5 STARS with real bellows pockets. It could be such an excellent shirt. That lack makes it just 3.5.
Nicola - December 5, 2010

?Great Cammies?
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a very good BDU set. I use it for airsofting and paintballin' and it keeps you cool in the heat with the sleeves rolled up and can also keep you warm with 'em down. Great for holding gear and ammo. Very nice against wear and tear. For some reason the colors on mine did not fade like everybody else's...????
John - June 29, 2007

good shirt but.......
Rating: 5.0 Stars
First of all, I keep hearing that the colors fade on these shirts. Well if youre worried about that, wash them in vinnegar on the first wash. Problem solved. One thing that I have to say that really pissed me off is that I was really excited about getting the original Tiger stripe pattern shirt. When I got it, I was extremely angry to find that there is Tiger Stripe Products labeled all through the shirts pattern. Its like they thought I wouldnt notice because some how its not visible. They tried to sneek it in like the Marines did by putting the globe in their pattern on their digital camo at least you can barely see it on their shirts. Well this label is all through the shirt. REAL ANNOYING! DO NOT BUY THE TIGER STRIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Marc - January 16, 2007

Fades quickly
Rating: 3.5 Stars
They worked. After one washing you will notice severe wrinkling and a little fading, which is not cool. The pocket flaps curl as well as the collar tips, which looks bad. Be ready to do a LOT of starching. However, they made it through the training and lasted. After enought washings though, they tend to fall apart. At the same time I wore NYCO (Nylon/Cotton) trousers, and these looked noticeably better after the training than my blouses. They didn't wrinkl NEARLY as bad as the 100 percent cotton. I hope this helps.
Luke - August 27, 2006

Great BDUs
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I own two sets of the ripstop BDUs and I wear them every time I go out in the hills. There are plenty of pockets for all of my gear. I like the ripstop fabric because it's light and comfortable. Most of all though, I like both of the colors. Both 3 Color Desert Camo and Olive Drab work well in the boonies of Northern Nevada.
J.A. - March 25, 2006

Best Buy
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought my ProFormance BDU shirt and pants back in 2000. They have served me well. I started playing pantball that summer. So I bought my BDUs from uscav. Since I lived in ohio where the humidity is bad these BDUs came in handy. I gave up paintball for awhile and was just hunting. But this past summer I returned to paintball. And the first time i actually damaged my pants. So thats why I say they're a best buy. They have lasted this long through alot of abuse and to tell you the truth they really have not faded all that much.
Kevin - February 12, 2006

Nice shirt man
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Theses are some comfortable shirts to wear for whatever I am doing. The extra pockets come in handy. They are just all around handy.
Tim - November 24, 2005

Great product
Rating: 5.0 Stars
It fits great and has great no-snag buttons. It is very durable and comfortable.
Matt - November 6, 2005

Great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great have had them for years no rips or tears. all the buttons on and pocket flaps on. overall great buy
Christopher - October 16, 2005

Great BDU's for both serious work, and play.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These BDU's are great, I not only use them to work in . But I am also an avid Airsoft player, every weekend my 4 color woodland BDU's get a great work out. They conceal me great, and are strong enough to handle alot of running and jumping around. They have NEVER torn, and are very comfortable to wear (I am wearing a black BDU jacket as I type this!) There is only two problems I have had with these BDU's, not only do they have a tendency to fade (The black more so than the woodland) But if you put them through the wash on the wrong setting, they will shrink. However other than that I love em, very well put together. Even though they are now being phased out by the Marine Corps MARPAT, and the Army's new ACU. I will always have a pair of them around. I recomend these to anyone, if your just looking for something to wear casually, or if you are gonna use them in the field. They are great.
AJ - October 2, 2005

These are just what I need
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are just what I need!

Very Good!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These BDU's are VERY comfortable in warm weather and hot weather. I am an avid airsoft enthusist, and I play as a sniper and with these BDU's I can move very well and go shoot charlie.