Tru-Spec ProFormance BDU Trousers  - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec ProFormance BDU Trousers
Average Rating: Average Rating: 3.5 Stars
Description

Highly comfortable uniform fabric that's a lifesaver in warm climates.
User Reviews
Tru-Spec vs MILSPEC
Rating: 3.0 Stars
They are comfortabe but that's the best thing I can say about these trousers. They don't shrink but they do fade a lot after one wash. I seriously doubt Woolite or other Heloise Laundry Tips would fend this off. The pockets and general construction seems to be sound, so no other issues than the aforementioned fading. Unfortunately the matching blouse does not fair as well and my review for it is posted on that page.
John - November 22, 2013

Good pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
BDU pants are not good for casual hiking, hunting,or work. They are excellent for keeping ticks and insects off you and protecting your legs from scratches and not ripping when you climb over fallen trees or take a tumble on steep slopes. To get the most comfort and benefit from them you shouldn't order them too close fitting and you should use suspenders. In fact the baggier they are the more air circulates when you walk keeping you cool. Suspenders are essential, especially if you put a lot of stuff in your pockets. For casual hiking buy specialty hiking pants, for work denims are better, and for hunting you want brightly colored hunting type pants, similar to these.
vincent - July 13, 2013

The best
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Tru-Spec makes the best rip-stop trousers. Excellent, robust, comfortable and durable material. Large, robust and very useful pockets. I am going to buy more. They are good not only on field but also to go out every day. Two words: LOVE IT.
Nicola - December 5, 2010

Best Made BDUs around
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Tru-Spec BDUs are better made than their competitors. The waist tabs are properly placed (unlike Propper), and the 65/35 fabric is tough and dries far more quickly than cotton. I highly recommend them. The only reason that I don't give them a 5.0 is because of the coloring of the khaki. The other colors are fine, but the khaki has a noticable pink tint, which makes them a little embarassing to wear anywhere other than in the field.
Steve - June 14, 2010

I'm buying a few more pairs
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought two pairs of these in '06. I started out using them as daily clothes but quickly switched them to the work clothing side of the closet. They've seen many construction sites throughout Chicagoland, as well as campgrounds and state parks around the Midwest. I don't think I could be happier with them. No rips or tears. No holes or frayed cuffs. Not even a thread unraveling. I've put these pants through some tough days and they've held up well! The only thing that has gone wrong is the loss of a few buttons at the fly. But, that's a more a result of simply pulling open the fly instead of unbuttoning it properly. Uncle Sam gave me a few pairs of a similar product several years ago, and they didn't hold up nearly as well.
Joseph - April 19, 2010

Poor quality
Rating: 1.5 Stars
Material is cheap,seams thread is weak, buttons pop off. Some strinkage also.
Larry - June 1, 2009

Great pants.
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I bought about 5 pairs of these with my 10 percent first order discount. My only regret was that I didn't get the rest of the colors. Well..another regret was that I gained most of my weight that I had lost back and they don't fit anymore. And the button fly is a bit of a turnoff..but they're GREAT pants. They're not heavy-duty pants so don't get them if you're going to war or something like that. They're great for normal wear, especially during the summer when they keep you as cool as shorts but still keep you covered.
Nicholas - April 12, 2009

Won't Fade - Will Rip
Rating: 2.0 Stars
I bought the Tiger Stripe BDUs awile back. These didn't last very long before ripping near the buttons in the crotch. I've owned many BDUs, and this is the only pair that have ripped from simply climbing into my truck. I hesitate to buy another pair. Its too bad because these do not fade at all.
Ted - October 20, 2008

Held up well
Rating: 5.0 Stars
A year and a half ago, I bought three pairs of these BDU's for general walking around. I didn't expect much out of them. I ended up using them for work (I install ceramic flooring). Because I work on my knees daily, I blow the knees out on all my pants. For well over a year, these pants have held up on the job. Jeans normally last about four months. And , it make no difference if they are cheap jeans from Wal-mart or expensive Levi's. Plus, the BDU's have more pocket space than jeans. I'm back at the website not to replace my original three, but to pick up a few more pairs to add into the rotation.
Joseph - September 1, 2008

Great!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I ordered mine about a size or a size and a half too large but with the adjusts they fit just fine with plenty of room to maneuver, squat, and roll. They are excellent in construction as far as I can tell, very durable material and you have to love the 3 button fly. ALL the pockets are buttoned so that nothing falls out except the front 2 pockets. the legs have drawstrings which work perfectly and the adjustable waist couldn't be better. The back pockets are nice and deep compared to other pants I have worn. I wear a medium and I got a long large.
Wilford - March 9, 2008

Very Pleased
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I read all the reviews before I decided to purchase 2 pair, a dark navy, and a tiger stripe. I am rather suprised at how well they are holding up. The tigers developed a hole in the front pocket inner pouch, but after I sewed it back together, it has been fine. No ripping, tearing, nothing....The navy blue has faded a bit from washing, even though I use fade resistant Cheer washsoap. I love the way they feel, so I wear them to work everyday. Since these are holding up so well I decided to try a pair of the fed BDU pants, and the didgy camos, just waiting for them to get here. UPS ground has been a bit slow so far? The 2 day service was on time though. I've been buying boots here for yrs, love the quality I have been getting from the Cav store.
Joseph - February 10, 2008

Garbage
Rating: 1.0 Stars
I nearly ripped them in half the second time I wore them. I squated down and they tore like paper.
ryan - July 30, 2007

Not RipStop
Rating: 0.5 Stars
One would think that these trousers are made out of RipStop material. But the truth is that they are not. Many pairs of the Tigerstripe Products camouflage trousers have torn both on myself (in DTS) and on others whom I am good friends with (in OVTS). Avoid these items if you can.
Joshua - March 23, 2007

you get what you pay for
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Some of the seams came out after a few months of wear. They didn't fade though. I guess I'm not trying to look pretty. I'm just working in them.
"Buffalo" - December 9, 2005

Need Quality rethink,
Rating: 0.5 Stars
These are not the quality I have expected in this type of gear from Cav. Have worn their ripstops in some really bad places so when I learned I would be off to the Sudan ordered few new ones. Stitching coming undone on legs and pockets in the first month. and the cloth ripping NON-stop where buttons are stiched at the fly. Bad workmanship and cheepened design. Not what I expect from CAV, and hard to replace them here. NOT GOOD!!!
Robert - November 23, 2005

Great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I live up in a really rain area and use this pants all the time. Going through mud, wet leaves and grass they may get wet but they don't fade. I've had them for two years and they been through everything and their still kickin.
Christopher - October 16, 2005

These Trousers Suprized me!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I recently obtained a pair of Olive Darb trousers, and being sceptical about most things i buy of the net I examined these trousers very closely. every thing matched my issued cammie trousers except for that annoying flap on the inside front. great deal for the price!!! a must have..

dependable clothing!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These BDU's have lasted many an excursion into the desert with not a single tear through some pretty nasty encounters with mesquite bushes and rattlesnakes. They are light and keep you cool in the desert heat and allow air through. I highly reccomend these pants to anyone who needs a long lasting performance pant.

Very Good!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Even though these BDU's are not military issue, they might as well be, they are very comforatble and the material is very strong. I am an avid airsoft player and I play as a sniper or sharpshooter, I can move very easily and go wipe out the enemy. A very good buy.

Great BDUs
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have purchased the Desert Tiger Stripe BDUs and am most pleased with them. I have played in a mix of terrain and have found it to perform equally well in the rough terrain of the hills and shaded areas of tree-lined valleys of Northern CA. A definite recommendation.