Original S.W.A.T. 9 In. Classic Boot - Original S.W.A.T.
Original S.W.A.T. 9 In. Classic Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Athletic fit. Lightweight. Designed for Law Enforcement personnel.
User Reviews
First Rate warm weather boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I work for a private corporation in their security detail. I am on my feet all day. These are the lightest, no break in time combat boots I have ever worn. They are well padded in the upper portion offer just the right amount of support for your ankles without killing them. They feel more like an athletic shoe on my feet. They breathe really well and my feet are dry. On my first day with these, I did a ten mile perimeter walk over mixed terrain and through mud in 30 degree temps. I know these are warm weather boots but they handled just fine in the cold on their first outing. I used a boot weather sealant on them to make them a bit more water repellent. The lack of speed laces does not bothered me as I purchased the wide for extra room with cushioned socks and when removing them, I need only undue the top lace of each boot and loosen the rest. I am able to get them on and off quickly enough and cinch them up and out the door I go. You are not aware you are even wearing big combat boots with these as they are so light. I will change the foot bed though to a more conforming and comfortable one though I had no real problem with the one that comes with the boot. It was a bit flat and unsupportive for my liking. I wish my issue boots were this great when I was in the Airborne pounding on patrols. I highly recommend these for anyone looking for a light weight, warm weather boot. The tread is most excellent offering outstanding traction through through grit and over rocks and such and they had no problem shedding the mud I trekked through when I hit a flat hard surface. I am highly impressed with these boots and won't think twice about getting a second set for garrison. Hoo Rah Airborne All the Way
Mark - November 17, 2014

Awesome Boot
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I won a pair of the Original SWAT 9 inch Coyote boots the NYTOA conference in 2007 and have been really happy with them. These are a warm weather boot and aren't water proof. With that said these have been the most comfortable durable boots I have ever owned. I'm in the process of ordering my second pair and figured I'd throw in my 2 cents. You will get your moneys worth out of these and won't be disappointed. I love mine.
Eric - November 27, 2013

Comfort, quality and an awesome price
Rating: 4.5 Stars
After having spent 8 years on active duty in the Army, and after having worn many different brands of boots from cheap to expensive, I must say the for the price, these are the most comfortable boots I have ever had on my feet. There was no break in time at all. The insole was rather cheap, but I replaced them with some quality inserts, and have worn them for 12 hours at a time with no discomfort or blisters (I walk an average of 10 miles a day on concrete floors). The leather is good and sturdy, and the stitching is top quality. There are more rugged boots available, but they also cost twice as much. Just take the extra money and buy two pair of these. I will be purchasing another pair of these this week, and I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a quality boot at a good price.
Delroy - April 18, 2012

saludos desde Chile
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I liked this product. I have a friend here in Chile to buy boots like the Original SWAT Classic Boot I want a pair number 44 here in chile in the U.S. are number 10.5. I need to explain how I make ends meet and if you can send me here to my house shoes. The total shipping cost The parcel is delayed and so on. Thanks in advance for the service. Greetings from Santiago, Chile. Alberto.
Alberto - November 5, 2011

GREAT!!!! except for
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I've owned these boots for 7 months now. I bought them because I needed a new tactical field boot and didn't have a lot of money. I have to say that despite the price they are a great boot!!! Comfortable to maneuver in due to light weight and just the right amount of breathe-ability. The one complaint I have is the lacing system. I would much rather have a speed-lace system on these. One thing I also noticed: they aren't a 9in. boot. 8in. yes. It's not a problem since I use them in the field but i prefer 9-10in. boots for garrison/company area use. That's just personal preference though.
Mark - September 16, 2011

i love these boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I ordered these boots to use in the winter. They came with s.w.a.t water seal which i applied before I wore them for the first time. These boots completely protected me my feet from the winter in new york, and I really put them to the test. I was constantly using them to crunch down snow, which was burring my car, and my feet never got wet. The tread pattern on the bottom is perfect, and I never, repeat never felt unstable on snow, ice or pavement. I wear them inside as well at work, and they look professional and clean very easily of you get mud on them. The toe does scratch easily on curbs or steps for example, but I guess that is a part of breaking them in. They are great.
Blake - May 3, 2010

Awesome Boot
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I use this as my back up field boots. Very comfortable. Not water proof in the least. But excellent boot. Helped me through a Ranger Challenge Competition.
Jeffrey - October 23, 2008

THEY ARE VERY GOOD
Rating: 5.0 Stars
THEY ARE VERY CONFORTABLE.THE BEST.I RECOMMENDED 100 PERCENT.
JOSE - February 5, 2008

EXCELLENT
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Very comfortable, no break in time. Sizes ran a little big for me, I wear 9, 8.5 would have worked. Great value! The sole could last a little longer though. I've had mine since 2004, so I guess they have seen their battle. Used mainly for training.
Joseph - May 19, 2007

Great boots, great prize
Rating: 5.0 Stars
First off let me say these boots are some of the best value you can get, they dont feel clunky at all. They feel like your using a pair of nice running shoes, running through woodland terrain is no problem in these boots and they grip great.Ive been using them for airsoft and highly recommend them for anyone looking for great functional boots at a great price. And they look great.
Jose - January 2, 2007

Great Buy
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots are very comfortable even after 12hours of continous motion. Great price and great durability.
Sean - April 13, 2006

A great boot at any price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought a pair of these when I first got my job because I needed something cheap, fast, and in a large size. I was fully planning on getting something better later on but after just a couple days out with these boots I knew I had a winner. They fit great, and the break in time was almost nil. They shine nicely as well. The sole is nice and soft as well, making for a comfortable 8-12 hours of being on my feet. I will definantly be buying another pair when my current pair wears out.
matthew - January 15, 2006

Great boots, great price.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are the best boots I've found in over 5 years on the job. I'm ordering my third pair in three years and don't even bother trying other brands on anymore. They're instantly comfortable, require no break in, the leather is hard and shines easily and holds the shine for a long time with minimal upkeep. They feel like running shoes, and have good grip on wet grass and other surfaces as well. I've worn Danners, HiTech, Galls, and Bates, and these take the cake. I just wish they hadn't done away with the men's 8 inch with the thin top that doesn't catch your pant leg when you get out of the car. I still have my first pair, I use them on my motorcycle and for paintball.
Jeffrey - October 4, 2005