U.S. Cavalry Commando Dog Tag Kit - U.S. Cavalry
U.S. Cavalry Commando Dog Tag Kit
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

2 black stainless steel tags, black chain set (one 4 in. and one 24 in.), and two black silencers.
User Reviews
gotta love em
Rating: 4.5 Stars
these tags are perfect. i traded the one in my left boot (silver) for one of these due to the amount of glare coming off it. no glare now. i am gonna order two more sets, giving one to my brother.
Andrew - May 12, 2010

Great Tags!
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I read all these reviews and had to chime in-- I ordered my set in 1990 and still have them. The paint does chip off, but mine are still mostly black. Yeah the chain is a brass color when the paint wears off. Whether you buy the silver or black tags, use 550 cord to protect your neck. After 18 years, the small chain broke, and I will buy these tags again-- mainly because I'll be deploying soon and need a 2nd set. Thanks US CAV!
Matthew - February 9, 2008

Sgt. E7
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i've used your catalog for some time now and I like the way you handle orders and keep your deliveries prompt.
Rusty - February 10, 2007

??
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Ok guys, if your tags are around your neck and under your shirt, (the way i wear them, silver ones) then there is NO GLARE! You do not want them outside your shirt or vest or anything else you may be wearing because they will get caught on something and break the chain.
anthony - February 8, 2006

dog tags
Rating: 5.0 Stars
the dog tags r cool and they dont have a glare i use to have silver ones but they had to much of a glare so i decided to buy these
jared - February 8, 2006

Great Idea for perfect dog tag kit
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought this kit about year ago cause here in israel we don't have black tags only silver ones , but it glare in the dark so i ordered this black ones .. I still very happy that i bought them because you can get more then this for REAL tactical\swat operations at night when you can't let nothing at your outfit glare cause it will bring you death . Excellent item .
Rozanov - October 21, 2005

Commando Dog tags
Rating: 2.0 Stars
Great idea, I love the black but after two weeks the black is gone, Im pissed. Great idea terrible make. Very dissapointed.
Andrew - September 11, 2005

Not the best for the best
Rating: 3.0 Stars
These dog tags were not the best i have ever owned. the paint on the tags them selves is chipping off. All color on the chains is gone and i have green marks on my neck where the chain was. the silencers rub against the chains, wear away and fall off. The silencers don't stay on the tags when they are in one piece either. A good idea put to waste through cheep manufacturing. I would prefer higher quality for higher price any day.
Adam - September 2, 2005

Peeling Paint
Rating: 4.5 Stars
All of the paint peals off of the dog tags them selves. Also, the chain is made of some type of brass material that stains your skin. You'd be better off to get the stainless steel set of dogtags.

Tags
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I think the black dog tags are awesome, you cant get more tactical than that. the silver ones would glare, these are perfect.

Name tag review
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This appears to be a good ID when traveling in remote areas and recovery of property is required.

Very Good!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These Dog tags are very good quality. My airsoft team is buying them and we put our names, alias', and team name and other stuff. They are very quiet. Good buy. Dark color.

Dog Tag Kit
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I like the dark color. Also the quiet aspect.