Converse Live Roller - Converse
Converse Live Roller
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

The perfect shoe for urban terrain, exclusively from U.S. Cavalry.
User Reviews
So far so awesome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I work in a school as an educator. We are supposed to dress in business casual clothing, but I hate business casual everything. I found these shoes and they work. I look like I am wearing casual shoes but with the feel of a sneaker. I have no complaints so far about the feel. I am glad I ordered a smaller size after reading the previous reviews. These even work when I have little kids (6 & 7 year old) running around the gym (I'm not a gym teacher). I wish I had these when I worked Security. They would have been way better than duty boots.
David - March 6, 2013

Good solid shoe
Rating: 4.5 Stars
One of the best everyday shoes that I have owned. I have had them for two weeks with no problem with fit. They do run to the big side. Nice and solid.
Jason - March 1, 2013

Worst shoes I've ever owned.
Rating: 0.5 Stars
I've had these shoes for 6 months. The black leather's dye has leached into most of my socks, and has turned a funky gray on the outside. The sole is coming away from the leather at the bend by my toes on both sides. The stitching is fraying around the tongue. I know they're not supposed to be water proof, but if I walk through a shallow puddle, say 1/8th inch deep, not even deep enough to go over the rubber sole, my feet get wet under the arch! Somehow I've managed to get holes in the center of the shoe. I'm an IT professional, it's not like I'm running around in the woods with these things. Never buying Converse shoes again.
Barry - February 22, 2013

Angelo
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought a set of these when the first came out over a year ago, black 11M. They fit true to size, and do run a bit on the large side. I normally wear a 11 - 11.5 D or normal width depending on the shoe/boot. I love my converse chuck T's but I needed something as stylish but a bit warmer and with more support, I was stoked to see these come out! They hold up much better than the standard chuck taylors too, the dole doesn't talk and the side where your toes bend doesn't come apart. I've put many miles on em so far, and with the free shipping offer plan on getting a new set. They are a great set of shoes, stylish, and durable, great tread, comfortable with little to no break in time. I take an old tooth brush to them with some water now and them and they look brand new after.
Angelo - February 22, 2013

Perfect
Rating: 5.0 Stars
THe day I recieved these amazing shoes we got a snow storm. No better time to test them right? They didnt get wet and my feet didnt get cold. Great traction on fresh and car-packed snow, even grippy on ice. When summer comes along I will be writing another review for the trails and heat. Could not have asked for a better pair of shoes.
Sgt. - December 27, 2012

Love it
Rating: 5.0 Stars
They do run a little big but a great shoe, no break on time. I travel a lot and I have been through several airports with these and no trouble.
Darren - December 13, 2012

Excellent Casual Shoe
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just received these last week, and so far, I am very pleased. Originally I ordered the olive drab in my usual size, but when I received them I was swimming inside these shoes. ***WARNING*** These shoes run large!!! When you order them, and I suggest you do, be sure to order them at the very least a half-size smaller. However, I would recommend ordering a FULL size smaller than your normal size, as I did. I called to confirm with a sales associate and she confirmed that they do, indeed, run larger. US CAV was very helpful in rectifying the situation, and I ended up ordering the coyote ones, instead. The actual color is more subdued than in the photo, and I like that it is not as bright. All-in-all, a very comfortable shoe. Highly recommended.
Eric - November 4, 2012