Condor Summit Soft Shell Jacket - Condor
Condor Summit Soft Shell Jacket
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Triple layer combination wicks moisture, stops water from passing through and circulates body heat.
User Reviews
Condor tac jacket soft shell
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I got it in 4 days it was $85 and I bought some patches for it also I carry concealed a kimber full size custom 1911 with two mags in a mag pouch and it doesn't show in my in the wast band holster the grip doesn't show so if you are planning to get this for edc conceald or even open carry for fall/ winter / maby spring. as long as it didn't get over 75degrees Its comfy. it has 8 pockets two chest pockets/ a mid arm pocket/ two shoulder pockets/ two inner chest side pockets /and a lower back pocket it is about 90 percent waterproof it had a stowaway hood in the coller its not that bulky on the coller if ur thinking it will be its acutely rather nice/ it has rubber Velcro wrist straps that are military tough and will not break off the jacket is made in china but has very good stiches the only con is the zipper pulleys are nylon crap chines fabric I made a 550 para cord pulleys for all of the straps this is my edc jacket I carry a survive pack a I phone 5 two knives a leatherman a sure fire flashlight a lighter I don't smoke . some 5:11 gloves and my keys also I would recommend you getting a size larger than what your shirt size is / it is made of -outer layer: 100 percent polyester,4 way elastic,Mid layer:breathable film membrane, Inner layer:super Comfy fine fleece. Also the jacket has draw strings on the waist, neck, and hood.
jacob - November 2, 2012

Almost great
Rating: 4.0 Stars
As I said, this jacket is good but not great. The biggest weakpoint is the zippers. They just seem cheap. The zippers on the pits lets wind in and too much heat out even when zipped up. I always found myself really trying to keep from raising my arms on a windy day with it. While I never took it out in a torrential downpour, the shell seemed to absorb a surprising amount of water, which didn't transfer through. However, it did take a while for it to dry out. The second is the stitching. It started coming undone rather quickly in spots. The hood is a bit bulky. It feels like I have a choker on when its rolled up and I have it fully zipped. It looks like it was designed for wear with a helmet as it is excessively roomy. The jacket is comfortable down to 30F and maybe more if you keep active. For a $90 softshell, its good and probably the best knockoff of the TAD hoodie out there, which is 4x as expensive.
Ryan - November 1, 2012

nick
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just got this jacket in and wow the quality of this thing I second to none every zipper pull and tap look great and the weight of it is better than I expected for what it costs I live in Florida so it will get more wet weather use than cold but I can't wait for this winter to finally get here so I can use it. Also the ammount of pockets and velcro patches on it just makes this awesome coat even better... Thank you uscav
Nick - October 15, 2012

Nice jacket
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Very nice and comfortable jacket. Best thing to know is that if you wear an XL get the XXL. It'll fit like an XL. Trust me, if you order your normal size, you'll be sending it back and ordering the next larger size. Great jacket !!
Stephen - September 12, 2012

Great jacket, but the zipper needs help.
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I love the jacket - the look is great, it is very functional, and I can see that I will use it for many years to come. My only issue with the jacket is the zipper. I agree with the other reviews - the zipper is hard to start at times. If Condor could have resolved that issue, this jacket would be awesome (easily a 5 star rating). It is a great buy for the price, and I don't regret the purchase at all.
Jonathan - May 3, 2012

Pushed to Failure - But Not Easily
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I picked up this jacket in December, 2010, to wear on my motorcycle yet feel comfortable at a camp site or any where else my travels lead me. As a full time motorcyclist, I wore this jacket virtually every day in every kind of weather for 15 months. Here's what I found: 1. The shell is sturdier than I thought. I had fears of it piling and picking and looking bad. Has not happened. The black has faded just a little from constant sun exposure but not drastically. 2. The coat can become saturated. Driving freeways at 70 MPH during heavy rainstorms drives the water into those microscopic pores. This makes the coat rather heavy and takes a few days to completely dry out. 3. The zippers are the weak point. Any water that came through the coat was around the zippers - the main front one and the ones on the chest pockets. Ultimately, the front zipper has given out. I will get that replaced with something more sturdy and return this jacket to active duty. 4. Those shoulder pockets are a great place to staff a spare pair of gloves and a lightweight beanie for when the weather turns a bit sour while out. The hook & loop panels on the pockets actually keep the shoulders from looking like they are bulging with the gloves and hat inside. 5. The back pass through pocket is lined with mesh. Open those Pit Zips and unzip the (empty) back pocket and you get great air flow around your body while riding! 6. The constant beating of the wind was hard on the zipper pulls. I replaced them with pieces of 550 cord fed through heater hose. These are much easier to use with my gloved hands while riding. 7. The wrist and waist cinches work great to seal out cold air when needed. 8. The collar is high enough to reach up under the rim of a full face cycle helmet - wonderful to have on cold and/or rainy days. 9. This jacket easily goes from stand alone to part of a layered system to make it functional virtually all year. I have recommended this jacket to friends and will be making the needed repairs to the main zipper to keep this jacket in service for at least another year of daily use.
Kerry - April 20, 2012

I love this jacket
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Looks good, nice and sturdy. I especially like the pockets. The sizing is way off though - I normally wear a 2X so I ordered the 3X, which is still a very snug fit. Still, the awesomeness of this jacket more than compensates. A little more time at the track and less at the dinner table will make it perfect.
Bill - April 19, 2012

Does the job, looks great.... but....
Rating: 4.5 Stars
The pros: 1- Keeps me warm (have warn it 28 - 40 degrees, over 40 it's too warm). 2- Very nice low pile plush fleece lining (warm). 3- Superb very long double pit zippers, essential for heat regulation. 4. Standard rear storage. 5. Great roomy hood, when folded correctly, fits perfectly inside zippered sheath. Very adjustable, as is the bottom hem. 6. Size medium fits me perfectly with room for layering. 7. Outer Surface material is perfect, water/rain beads up easily, bought in black so stains/dirt does not show. 8. Pocket zippers plus arm zippers work perfectly. However... Cons: 1- Came with numerous loose, poorly finished threads. 2- The hook and loop (Velcro) cuff closures while still close, they don't close as well as when new (3 months ago) due to the loop parts not Mil Spec. 3. The worst thing about the jacket is that the main zipper is VERY hard to get started (closing) and I can unfortunately possibly see it eventually needing to be repaired, though so far that has not happened. If not for the main zipper, I would rate it a full 5.0 For the price paid, I'm happy with it, often get compliments on it. U.S.CAV. is easy to work with, with one of the best and friendliest customer service departments I've had the pleasure to deal with.
Mark - February 15, 2012

Not the best, but ok
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I bought this jacket a year ago so I've had some time to put it thru my own tests. I live in south east Wyoming, so we see all kinds of weather here. With the wind, it does ok. I'm talking about 55mph winds with gusts of 75mph, and you'll get some wind thru the jacket, but it is manageable. In the rain, it'll do just fine. I haven't had any problems with it getting soaked, but we don't get the rain here like I saw in Seattle. I'm sure that would be a different story. As far as the snow, it did very well, however it may not be heavy enough to keep some people warm as they may want to be. I have a buddy who has one that says he can't wear it if it hits below the low 20's. I can survive in the low teens, but wont't go below those temps in this jacket. Now for everyday non extreme waether, which around here can go between 25 and 45, this jacket is great. The vents under the arms do the job just fine. The pockets are well placed, though that is a personal preference. I would say the hood is more decorative then I have found functional and that's normally because I carry a beenie with me. The jacket itself runs a bit snug, but with it being a soft shell, it does give some room to stretch. The sleeves also fall into the snug category, but they are plenty long enough. The cuffs have some pretty decent cuff closures, but you will have to open and close them everytime you put the jacket on. The hook and loop on the jacket is pretty good, too. Just for some patriotic flash I have the American flag and my old divisional combat patch. I have the jacket in the Coyote tan and it still looks as good as the day I bought it. This jacket does run snug, so if you conceal carry, you might want to keep that in mind. Keeping in mind that this is a soft shell, I understand that this jacket will not block ALL of the elements, but it does a great job for everyday wear and comfort. I get plenty of compliments from other Vets and average joes out there that can appreciate its purpose and would recommend this to anyone who is just looking for everyday where jacket.
Manny - February 1, 2012

Everything I needed
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I was looking for a military style jacket this year and couldn't find a good one. One day a man walked into my office wearing this jacket in OD green. I said, that's exactly the jacket I wanted. I looked it up at US Cavalry and it was on back order. As soon as it was available I purchased it. An amazing jacket for under $90.00. Durable, and being from North Florida it is very warm. I'm 5 Foot 6, 185 lb.s and the Large is perfect. I can still fit a fleece underneath if it gets too cold. It is a slim fitting jacket but that's what I wanted.It is also very lightweight. When I received the box I thought there was a t-shirt inside. It looks so good that you can wear it in the woods and to dinner. I have it in black and have seen the OD green. They both look great.
Randy - January 17, 2012

Good not Great. Worth the 90 dollars though
Rating: 4.0 Stars
First - Been reluctant to purchase this product due to the MFGs ability to fulfill the order. Expect long back order delays with little to no communication about status of your order. That's not a US Cav issue. It's Condors. The product is good, not great. But its also not 350 and its worth every bit of the 90. I am 5 foot 9 inches and weigh 170 and the XL fits fine and allows me enough room to wear a liner underneath if it gets down in the low 40s. If you are operating in 30 degree or below you will be cold in this product even with a liner. Good for lowland & valley OP not good for Mountain top OP Highly functional in regular use and more so with IBA use. The primary zipper is light weight and could use an upgrade. Its difficult to start the zipper with gloves so beware that could cause a break on the zipper.
Tom - November 23, 2011

Good jacket
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I have had this jacket for about a month and a half, so far I have nothing to complain about as far as warmth, durability. The only draw back is I should have bought a little bit bigger in size.
Rolly - November 21, 2011

Sizing a concern
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Going off the reviews from other owners, I ordered a size larger than normal. The sleeves are a perfect length, but the chest of the coat is a little snug. It's a slim-fit style. I'm almost tempted to go up one more size than normal, but concerned about sleeve length. I'm just going to use it as an excuse to lose some weight though. Outside of that, it's a nice mid-weight jacket. The price seems like a bit of a steal to me.
Michael - November 8, 2011

total winner
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Great jacket to have! Just about everything you need in a tactical environment. It is easy to see that this jacket was designed by those who know combat ops. All pockets are in the right place and keep any item securely. The material is comfortable and tough. The only thing I found a problem is the sizes. I tested a large size in an army surplus store and was a little tight. So I ended ordering a XXL here in US Cav and fit perfectly. In the service I always used MR and sometimes LR. Besides that, I totally recomend this product!
Ricardo - November 5, 2011

soft shell jacket
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Nice looking jacket but... 1. A little small, as everyone says. 2. Big drawback: no storm flap. If you're standing head-on in the wind it will blow straight through the zipper into the jacket, and you will be cold. 3. Pockets may be okay if wearing body armor, but at weird angles if you just need it for regular civilian use. Easy for stuff to fall out if you forget to zip them up. 4. Very light insulation gives jacket an identity crises: not a rain shell, not a normal fleece jacket. Too warm for summer, a little too cold by itself for colder weather. Overall it's okay if you know the drawbacks and figure out ways to compensate.
William - September 24, 2011

Condor Soft Shell
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I have 2 of these. One in tan, and one in black. I heard these ran small so I ordered an XL and it's way too big, so I ordered a large in black, and its still big. I may order a foliage in medium and try it out. I have worn them during the winter months in New England, and to shovel snow and such, and I stayed quite warm just wearing a base layer long sleeve underneath. These jackets have a light fleece lining throughout, so it will keep you warm in chilly weather, although I wouldn't recommend for prolonged use unless you are sufficiently layered. They are also very breathable due to the pit and rear vents. They are also very light weight. Overall a 4 out of 5. These do get soaking wet in rain and snow after a few minutes. They are good in light rain though.
Chris - September 23, 2011

IT'S A LOOKER
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I've had several people turn their heads when they see this coat. It really does look nice. Has lots of deep pockets. Fabric keeps out the wind. Good for cool days, but probably not cold days. One con is it feels strange when first worn because of all the interior sewing to allow for the assortment of pockets. Haven't had a chance to test in in the rain.
Eric - June 16, 2011

Good, not great
Rating: 3.5 Stars
The Condor Soft Shell jacket is well constructed, it's just not very durable. The placement of the zippers and the overall comfort of the jacket is great but once you've used the main zipper a few times it becomes obvious that this jacket will not last years of wear. I've only had mine for a few weeks, never worn it in heavy rain, or have never washed it, so far just casual wear. This will be my hiking jacket for three reasons, the side vent zippers, billed hood, and comfortable fit. So if you don't mind possibly replacing the zippers some day and if you live in a location that does not recieve heavy rain, I recommend this jacket.
Josh - December 31, 2010

You will get wet during a good rain
Rating: 1.5 Stars
I bought this Jacket, because I needed a waterproof jacket for work. I used the jacket during a light rain with no problems. We had a few weeks between storms and I washed the jacket per the intructions on the tag. I used the jacket during another rain storm and got soaked. The jacket no longer repelled any water. As it rained I watched the rain soak directly into the jacket. Also the velcro on the sleeve cuffs had separated from the tabs. Prior to getting soaked I was extremely happy with this jacket. Now I have a jacket to use on cool days only.
Orlando - December 30, 2010

broken zipper
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Overall I love this jacket, it is put together a lot nicer than Condor's similar fleece jacket, the Sierra. There is one problem, however. After using it for about a month, the bottom zipper broke in half, so now i cannot zip the jacket together and I don't wear it. I'm looking into getting a new bottom piece, but its a bummer because things like that just shouldn't happen under the extremely low stress I placed the zipper under. Aside from that, this jacket it killer.
Jonathan - December 26, 2010

Great Jacket for the money.
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I've had this jacket for a few weeks now and I love this thing. I think the quality is great for the money spent compared to the TAD and some other $250.00 ++ jackets out there. Not sure what the extra money gets you but I couldn't see it as worth it. Especially since if I fall and rip this jacket I would buy another one and not feel too bad but if I ripped a $300.00 jacket I'd vomit. I'm just a civilian so it doesn't make sense to me to pay more. I plan on ordering the Tan colored jacket when they get them in stock and probably some other Condor gear soon seeing the quality of the stuff they make. Only complaint is all the loose threads sticking out everywhere. That being said, ten minutes with a lighter and some scissors had it squared away. Recommended.
Daniel - December 21, 2010

good for the price
Rating: 4.0 Stars
first off uscav.com shipped my soft shell jacket amazingly fast. great company. the jacket is pretty nice, the only things that would make it better would be, fully taped seams, when i wore my jacket in moderate/heavy rains, all the seams leaked and also the zippers, which brings me to my next problem, laminated zippers and storm flaps would be a much needed addition. besides those two major things, some reinforced elbows, and double stitching would be nice. obviously all these things would run the price of this jacket up substantially, so my overall rating is, good jacket, as long as its not raining too hard
Joseph - December 8, 2010

Condor Soft Shell Jacket
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I like the jacket but I had to return my order due to size. Order one size larger than normal. I got my return back in one week. I am going to get the coyote tan colored one next( i got the olive drab one now). The jacket is very comfortable and has great ventilation system. It goes great with a pack.
Garin - December 3, 2010

Great Softshell
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have had this jacket for a little over a month and worn it almost every day since I've had it. Great quality of construction and material. You might want to re-cinch some of the parachord zipper ties when you get it, as they come rather loosely tied. I have worn this jacket in weather ranging from 60 degrees down to about 20 and it has performed wonderfully. It has surprisingly good waterproofing on it, which I was not expecting, I wouldn't wear it in full exposure to rain, however for light encounters it works very well beading up all the water that it comes in contact and not absorbing it. All in all really great jacket for the price. Make sure you get it in a size up. I am normally a Medium and the Large fits me great!
Reginald - December 3, 2010

Condor soft shell jacket, read this review.
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Although i can't blame the jacket for being back ordered, it took nearly 5 months to get. This jacket however was well worth the wait. I have had zero problems with this, i live in a climate which for 6 to 7 months of the year has below freezing temperatures. I was expecting the jacket to be warmer than it really is, but that is why you layer i guess. Everything is top quality on this jacket, i've had it for quite a while now and i can't even see anything that has started to wear on it, looks like i just pulled it out of the box it came in. If there was one adjustment that i could make, it is that they include a zipper on the inside to attach a base layer fleece to, making for an even better cold weather jacket. Over all i rate this a 4.5 only because it lacked the warmth i expected.
dale - December 2, 2010

Great Jacket for the price!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just got this jacket about 3 days ago and I must say i was impressed even more when i wore it to our private shooting range. Its comfortable and definitely affordable compared to other brand jackets. The only flaw i noticed IMO is the hood. I wish it was a detachable hood rather than the tucked inside the collar. When the hood is tucked in it makes the collar a little too thick and uncomfortable. But the hood does have its uses when needed. Many pockets and pretty durable material dont know how it will handle out on the field but so far its an amazing jacket. recommend it.
Jason - November 20, 2010

Recon Mike
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Hi folks I just recieved my condor in OD and I have to say I am impressed. I am used to being pissed off that products do not live up to the hype however, this jacket is the real deal! It is everything they say and more. As for the sizing definetly order a size larger, I am an XL at 5'9 and I followed the advise of the other reviews and my XXL fit spot on. I will be ordering a jacket in black next. I find that this very quite lightweight jacket is toasty warm with just a tshirt it will do well with a cold weather base layer.
Michael - November 20, 2010

tatically awesome!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
ordered this jacket sorta skeptic after reading size reviews and decided to go with a lg and after waiting like 3 days the jacket arrived and its sweet! fit is nice even for me about 6 foot and 200-210 pounds body is almost snug and the sleeves fit great and have good length...only downfall is the length...it hits just to the top of my jeans at waist so it might not be a great fit for those of us who have a concealed weapon...other than that this will be the perfect jacket for the soggy washington state fall/winter...
jeff - November 6, 2010

Happy customer
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I recieved my softshell yesterday was really happy with it, colour was awsome coyote tan but the main thing was the sizing after doing much research to make sure I got the right size I agree with other reviews if you are 5'9-5'10 around the 200 pound mark then XL is the best option still have room underneath for layering any taller and this jacket might be a bit to short if any one has bought Seirra hooded fleece would like to see some reviews as I have my sights on that next thanks for the quick shipping U.S Cav no doubt will do business again.
Brent - November 6, 2010

A win! Buy one today... Not one, buy two.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Like everyone else says this jacket is awesome, superior quality, comfortable, lots of pockets that are not connected on the inside, I find that irritating when 2 pockets are actually one. And for size I am 5-10 175lbs. and a LG. fits me perfect. I am ordering another. Oh, and delivery was only 2 days.
Joe - October 31, 2010

Will it Last?
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Out of the box it looks great. Size is spot on (especially for armor). Numerous threads required to be clipped so that they do not start to unravel. The pockets are great. Right size and locations with only one drawback. There needs to be some from hand warmer slash pockets. Also, zippers seem a little cheap (Not YKK) and do not open or close very easy. I am curious as to how long the thing will last. I like it and will most likely purchase another in Coyote, but only if it turns out to be durable. I hope that the black does not fade in the Sun as some folks have experienced. If it does, or if thread unravels or zipper problems occur, I will return and will never purchase again. Time will tell.
DW - October 14, 2010

Value for money
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Recieved this jacket yesterday, and I am truly impressed. It looks great, feels great and works great, and at a very good price. Bought it in coyote tan, would say it is more like coyote brown though. It is nearly a perfect match to my (slightly faded) coyote brown ATS chest rig. I am glad as I prefer this color over the real coyote tan, but others might not. The sizes are still too small, Condor really should fix this. Almost suspect they are in asian sizes, as they are made in China. My usual size is large, but ordered extra large. I am 6 feet 2 inches with a 44 inch chest. The width and arm length is perfect for me, a close fit with room left for a thick middle layer. But it could have been a bit longer in the body. It is long enough to still be functional, but only just. I prefer a tad more length, but not gonna return it as I dont know how the width will work out with a size larger. Perfect for use with a dropped belt holster though, as it doesnt get in the way of the pistol. Other than that there were loose threads all over the jacket, not a problem but a bit annoying to have to remove them all. The seams are all good, it was just leftover thread. But enough knitpicking. This is a great jacket for the price, I might get another one in a different color for other environments. I give it 4.5 stars, would have given 5 if it wasn't for the confusing sizes. Condor would benefit from giving a correct measuring table (or fixing the sizes?) for just this jacket and with circumference measures insstead of across chest, waist etc.
Kyrre - October 12, 2010

great jacket for the price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just got my jacket and I am pleased in the quality and function of this jacket, not to mention its warm. I normally wear a XL and had read on here where the sizes ran small, so I ordered a XXL and its a little big but is perfect if I want to wear something under it.
Ian - October 8, 2010

Size doesn't matter...no really
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a great jacket that Condor has produced and compares well with jackets that are two and three times its price. The issue with size that people seem to be having is because Condor designed this jacket and their fleece as well to be worn under body armor. Hence the torso is designed to fit snug while the arms have the room you expect for the size you ordered. It works great for wearing armor and kit but does feel a little weird if you're just wanting a jacket for hiking or whatnot. If you don't have the need to wear body armor over your clothes then I recommend probably getting a size bigger, though be warned that the upper arms will then seem too big. I am 5foot 8inches and 225lbs with a 38inch waist, my gut has grown a bit more than I wanted it to in the last few years of my life so my usual size of XL (which is the size I ordered my Condor Soft Shell Jacket in) does fit a bit snug in the belly. Its not bad, just not the loose feel that I am used to with most coats and jackets. When I ordered my Condor Micro Fleece I did go one size bigger and it fits great but the upper sleeves feel like I could curl up inside them to sleep at night. Condor went with a tailored fit that is being marketed in general sizes. I honestly think that these two jackets will never seem quite right, regardless of what size you get, until you put some armor on over them and realize that they fit perfectly with all the gear on. As far as the rest of the Jacket goes I do wish that they included some lower hand pockets up front. The jacket does have a rear hand pocket, which I believe is intended for soldiers who have to stand at Parade Rest or At Ease positions in the cold. Very thoughtful, it also works good for a water bottle or similar sized item. I don't recommend using it for concealed carry because the material seems to print easily, at least in Coyote Brown it does. The hood rolls and tucks into the collar which leaves you with a really fat collar. At first I thought this would be a real problem. That I would look like Elvis all the time (or maybe Deckard from Blade Runner which wouldn't be so bad), but then I realized that you can just twist the collar and it stays down easily without any further fuss. The hood is very well designed for the most part, it even includes a cap like bill to keep the rain away from your face. I say for the most part because it has several draw strings to help you cinch it down, which are great but one of them comes out of the crown of the head which means that when you cinch it you are left with a giant loop of cord hanging off the top of your head. I guess you can cinch it to where it fits your head then find a way to tie up the slack. Also the draw stings for the hood which are in the standard positions (at the neck) do this as well though it isn't quite as big of a deal there. I haven't been able to really test this out yet since I got it at the beginning of the Summer and we are only 'technically' into Fal
Brent - September 29, 2010

condor soft shell jacket
Rating: 4.5 Stars
AWESOME!!!!! The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating was because of the sizing issue that Condor has not worked out yet. Sizing runs a full size lower than what it says. I'm 5 foot 9 inches tall 260 lbs and I ordered a XXL, because that is what I normally wear, and it does not fit!! I will be sending this back for a 3XL. I love this jacket A++ on design and on materials used. If you want an inexpensive, stylish and functional tactical jacket.........THIS IS IT!!!!
Eric - September 22, 2010

quality tech, good storage, minor flaw
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I'm a civilian, but I like military gear for its function and durability. I needed a breathable jacket for biking through the city at night. This one worked. I stay dry and warm, and the pit zips really help manage heat. The pockets hold everything I need. (bike lights, phone, multitool, gloves, wallet, etc.) Lots of storage. I kept the jacket in my car as I traveled this summer. The sun exposure caused some color to bleach out. So now my black jacket has a couple of coyote-colored splotches. If you get the black one, save it for night ops. The sun will fade the color out.
Randy - September 19, 2010

Sizing Guide
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I ordered an XXL, I'm happy but a XL would have been more accurate. I'm 5'10 200lbs. The XXL fits well on torso and height. The arms are a little long. The arm holes are large so you end up using the velcro closures. I like the extra room and honestly an XXL is great if you expect to wear anything underneath. My only obvious size problem is with the sleeve length. While a get a little bunch up it is not bad and does not look wierd. It looks good and normal for a jacket in the mirror. If you are approximately my size and want the fit to look like the pic of the jacket, probably an XL will be good. If you want the extra room and expect to wear some wool sweaters or large fleece, go with XXL. I also got the XXL fleece and find the sizing to be the same as the jacket. The fleece XL might be goign a little small. The fleece runs really short in height. Hope this helps. V/r, Chris
Christopher - July 22, 2010

RIVALS THE 5 11 Jacket
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I own the 5.11 Sabre jacket (tan) which was easily twice the price of this one (bought the OD green) and so far I wear this one more. The Condor version seems to be a direct competitor in terms of price. I haven't tested them in any extreme weather, but don't intend to, in my mind they are tacti-cool and good for carrying gear. The Sabre makes more noise while the Condor is a little more quiet, so far it's a great jacket and I plan to buy two more, one in black and the other in tan. I will say the Sabre is better suited to concealed carry while this jacket sticks close and better suited to wearing things over it.
Marc - June 23, 2010

Excellent!!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
WARNING- order one size larger than normal! These are cut smaller than normal and if you like breathing, you need to order one size larger. Now, with that said... Aside from the 3+ month wait for mine (returned undersized original then waited for backorder - NOT US Cav's fault) I really can't find anything BAD about this great jacket aside from a few minor quirks! *Quirks- Olive Drab is not a true OD... more like a hunter green mixed with Israeli green... maybe a lighter Ranger green. Not a bad shade though, blends better than traditional OD in vegetation. *Inside pockets too small and ill-placed for backup pistol. Not really an issue but the slender cut of this jacket makes a shoulder rig a bit impractical. On the plus side they fit a PDA or Blackberry perfectly. *Collar a bit thick & stiff. Unless the hood is deployed it feels like it's padded (not too bad a thing). *Hood is a bit like the ECWCS parka in that it's BIG. This means it will fit over an ACH/MICH helmet easily! Also, the intelligently placed shock cord takeups manage the hood when not using a helmet so no biggie. *Lining could be a little thicker BUT it is thin and flexible enough to use a fleece liner under (as long as you get the right size). *Main zipper looks a bit small and it's a 2-way... maybe I'm just used to the larger YKK. That's about it for quirks... the positives on this jacket are so many it's amazing this jacket sells for less than $100! *HOOAH's!- *Slender cut in torso allows IBA and other vests to fit easily over the outside with little to no adjustment (Good thing!). *Tail is sloped in the rear so you don't show plumbers butt when crouching. In fact, I wish ALL jackets were cut like this! *The front pockets are positioned to allow you to access them while wearing body armor (SMART!!!). *Front and shoulder pockets all have elastic & D-rings for securing keys or anything of the like. *Chest pockets have inner pockets for small items. *Sleeves are long and not only have elastic but velcro adjustments. *Outer layer repels water like GoreTex BUT it's soft and pliable and doesn't sound like 500 denier Cordura nylon when you move (stealthy!). *High collar makes for a warm facemask when zipped up all the way! *Forearm pocket is big enough to hold & protect a Garmin Foretrex 101 GPS (SMART!). *Shock cord takeups for the hood & collar are intelligently designed and function perfectly. *Rear kidney pocket is a nice touch not seen often. Overall, THIS is the best designed light jacket I have owned. The materials and construction are 1st class and the function is superior to anything costing 4x as much! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! It's that nice! Well worth the money and the 3+ month wait! BTW, I would love to see Condor make a beefier field/combat jacket version of this with nylon reinforced elbows (maybe with pad inserts), zip-out liner, beefier front zipper, velcro name/branch/rank provisions, ACU/MARPAT/MULTICAM/ABU etc
Eric - February 12, 2010

Bang for buck
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Apart from the long wait for the Jacket as it was on back order, I am very happy with this jacket. It is perfect for wearing under my armour and keeps me warm during stag. For the cost of this jacket its a must have and My patrol has since all ordered one.
Damien - February 7, 2010

Soft Shell
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I liked the style and workmanship. Sizing runs nearly a whole size small. I ordered a size large and the jacket fits very snug over just a t-shirt and if you wear over a size large Army ACU it will not fit.
Steven - January 30, 2010