Rocky 9 In. S2V Boot - Rocky
Rocky 9 In. S2V Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Flash and water-resistant to withstand fire hazards and rigors of Sea-to-Land warfare.
User Reviews
Great Boots
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought my pair of S2V's 3 years ago and I love them. I wore them in the mountains and jungles of South America. They also received a lot of asphalt and concrete time as well. I also wore them in Israel. From Hanita, Israel and some other areas along the Lebanon border to a kibbutz near the Gaza. All different types of terrain were encountered, including the hard pavement of Jerusalem. In the States I have worn them in the mountains of Kentucky to the desert of the Southwestern U.S. Wore them on a boat working with a Game Warden in Texas to roof top action looking for suspects. I am about to order my second pair in about a month.
Kenny - August 2, 2014

Only Good Things To Say
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have owned many brands of boots from standard issue to Converse, Altima, etc... These are by far the best boots I have had so far! Minimal break-in (3-4 days constant wear) and I have had these for almost a year now and they are in just as good now as they were brand new...touch them up with some sandpaper every couple weeks and they look new again. I haven't had any seam or stitching issues, the tread is barely worn and the inside hasn't torn either. I wear these 25-28 days a month for 8-10 hours a day and they are comfortable all day long. I am stationed at Fort Irwin in the middle of the desert and these breathe so well my feet don't get hot even when its 120 degrees outside.
Paul - September 6, 2012

Uppers started to rip
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I wanted to give you guys a review from someone that has owned the boots for over a year. I'm working on about a year and a half with one 6 month deployment to Africa in them and the rest being in an instructor position with a lot of classroom time. Overall the boots are nice but my only complaint so far is that they have started tearing on the back leather portion right above where the heal protection would be. This is a high flex point and is constantly moving so the tear has gotten about an inch long so far. I just contacted Rocky to see if they can replace/repair the boot and I'm awaiting a reply. This is my first pair of Rocky boots but I have owned Corcoran and Danner boots though out my 13 years of active duty service and have always worn out the soles before I ever had problems with the uppers. I hope that rocky has good customer service or I will be going back to one of my trusted brands. Good luck with your pair if you decide to get them.
David - August 17, 2012

Great boots!
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I just got these and will be trying them out on a camping trip this weekend. The size seems true to fit except the heel is a bit tight when putting the boot on. I am gonna chalk that up to the boots not being broke in yet. The only thing I think they should change is give it a slip resistant sole. Other than that great boot.
Jody - January 10, 2012

Best Boots Around
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have been wearing these boots in Afghanistan for seven months and they are easily the best military boots I've ever owned. My other boots are OK for the FOB but these are on my feet for every single mission. The traction they give is amazing and I really feel planted to the ground no matter what the situation. They've held up perfectly, with few signs of wear. They are extremely comfortable but look much more professional than the Nike and Converse boots some guys are sporting over here. The break-in period was slightly longer than I expected, but it was well worth it. I highly recommend these boots.
James - January 5, 2012

Extreme Comfort
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have had these boots for two months now with no issues. They are extremely comfortable and seem to be durable too. I really like the low center of gravity feel, you feel more stable and planted to the walking surface. The Vibram sole feels like a glue pad, I have walked on many wet surfaces and felt grounded (none slip). Don’t let the price discourage you, I have worn many boots and wasted my money because of quality or comfort issues, you won’t find that here. You dollar is well spent on these boots. The sizing feels true. I would recommend these boots to all, they feel awesome!
Matthew - July 22, 2010

21B COMBAT ENGINIER
Rating: 5.0 Stars
VERY NISE
yamil - May 5, 2010