Tru-Spec 24-7 Series Poly/Cotton Ripstop Tactical Pant - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec 24-7 Series Poly/Cotton Ripstop Tactical Pant
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

The same comfortable fit and tactical performance as the regular 24-7 tactical pant, now in a rugged, lightweight poly cotton ripstop fabric.
User Reviews
excellent pant
Rating: 5.0 Stars
My son will wear nothing else and it is my go to weekend pant. Unlike other cargo pants the front of the pocket is sewn down so it never catches on knobs in the kitchen or garage. They are very durable and there are plenty of mag pockets for the range or to keep a cell phone or utility knife secure.
Kenneth - November 19, 2014

BEST PANT ON THE MARKET
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I purchased 3 pairs of these pants in Coyote brown for my deployment to Afghanistan in May 2012. I got them on sale at US Cav and figured if Gunny approved them I'll try em. Gunny didn't let me down!! I have worn 5.11 pants and although they are a good pant the Tru-Spec 24/7 beats them hands down! They breathe better, last longer, hold their color longer, repel stains better and just fit better! Love the waist that has elastic in it! Love the placement of pockets! I plan on buying more of these when I return home just to work in cause they are even better than jeans cause they are just more comfortable! I also love the slot on the side of your hip for your folding knife cause it puts it out of my pocket so it doesn't get in the way when i try and get something out of my pocket. Once again Gunny and Tru-Spec won't let you down on this product trust me!
Scott - June 13, 2013

Legit Tru-Spec
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The best pair of tac wear I have wore for a very long time. Tru Spec hit a grand slam with this product,best wear,comfortable,tough,and Gunney approved. I received my first pair,and everything about the video demonstration was right on the money. Cell phone pocket is nice,the side blade pockets are excellent,the side pockets hold the clips nice and tight from sliding,or tipping over,overall the fit is awesome.Great pair of pants overall.
Oscar - April 11, 2013

Scout Leader
Rating: 5.0 Stars
As a veteran Cav Scout now a civilian Boy Scout Dad, I got tired of paying an insane amount for shoddy pants to wear camping, hiking, climbing, rapeling, ect with my son. These pants in OD Green are the perfect answer. Bullet proof and great fitting. The green color is a pretty close match for the BSA uniform pants. I'm a climbing instructor and the rip stop has held up to some pretty serious abuse on rough granite and limestone. No fading at all after multiple wash cycles and I've spilled everything from gun oil to bacon grease on these and every stain has washed right out. Great product, Thanks
Frank - January 5, 2013

Awesome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are the best pants I own. Love them so much I bought 2 more pair you can't go wrong with these. Lots of pockets in all the right places and they are very comfortable.
Dan - December 6, 2012

Great Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just perfect. After originally purchasing two, I love them and now I have seven. These are the only pants I wear. Dirt resistant, wrinkle resistant easy to wash and don't need to iron them. Just great.
Roberto - October 9, 2012

Nice pants
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I love them. the only complaint I have is the color lightened up a lot after only a few washes(i did wash then inside out) but that is not a deal breaker for me. I highly recommend. DEATH BEFORE DISMOUNT
dustin - September 26, 2012

Awesome Pair of Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Best tactical pants around. 10 days of field training and they held up great. I am definitely buying a second pair.
Mike - July 4, 2012

TRU-SPECtacular
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I never thought i would find pants that would have so much space in them that i run out of items to fill 'em with LOL. I depend on my pants to carry everything i need and that's what brought me to tactical pants. Everything i bought from TRU-SPEC fit exactly the way it should. These pants met and exceeded my expectations. So much so, that i want to order more in different colors. That half a star i reserved was because they don't come in button fly. Cheers!
Talal - July 2, 2012

Just excellent!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I live in Texas and spend a fair amount of time clearing brush and such, so I bought 3 pair of these pants for heavy work in hot weather. I'm probably never going to wear all 3 pair because I doubt I'll ever wear the first one out! Tough as nails yet lightweight enough to wear for hours of work in 90+ degree temps. Excellent protection from brambles, poison ivy, and the occasional casual encounter with barbed wire. Extremely well-made, with close attention to detail throughout, highest quality all the way. I am totally satisfied with my Tru-Spec 24-7 pants!
Douglas - June 3, 2012

Great for Construction
Rating: 5.0 Stars
As a NYC Fire Safety Manager, these pants are not only great for because of the amount of pockets it gives you but the light weight material is awesome during those hot no air-conditioning days out in the field. They clean up easily and it seems like these have become my everyday pants because of how comfortable they are. The elastic waist band is great and the knife/flashlight pockets on both sides are really convenient. Can't say enough great things about these pants other than I have a closet full of them!
Glenn - May 29, 2012

Great style and fit, don't like the material
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I was very happy with the style and fit of this pair of pants. The pockets were well thought out, the hidden waistband expansion works well, and I appreciate the extra-large tab on the zipper. However, I really didn't like the rip-stop fabric. It almost feels like plastic. It's very noisy when moving. There's a constant swish-swish-swish sound. It sounds like wearing snow pants as a kid! I returned these and got the cotton canvas ones instead. I'm happy with those, but the colors are more limited (5 instead of 7).
Ron - April 17, 2012

Great Tactical Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have spent some money to find the right cargo pant. These were not the most expensive but the most well thought out and best fitting. Cargo pants have a tendencey to be baggy and heavy. These pants are neither, pockets are well thought out, though I would perfer straight a-cross opening flaps for better grip. A diamond crotch for flexibility would be something to look in to. The slidding waist band is genis. Colors selection is good though multicam would be nice. I have the light weight ripstop pants and the seem plenty rugged. I've got over 20years of military time and wish these were around then. Great job well done.
John - January 2, 2012

Almost perfect!
Rating: 4.5 Stars
These poly/cotton ripstop Teflon pants beat the competitor's (3-digit) pants all to hell! The sliding (invisible) waist-band doesn't squeeze you like a sausage, and the pocket arrangement is much more functional. I splashed furniture stain on 'em, & figured they were done, but a toothbrush and a little Shout got it ALL OUT! Thanks Teflon! Only reason for 4.5, was I wish the hems were a little wider! If you tailor them to duty boot length at the heel, they bunch up on the laces in front. A little wider and you could slant the hem to touch the heel in back, and break over the instep without bunching! They breath comfortably and are lighter than the all cotton type. Really nice Knife-Pockets on BOTH sides, and the magazine deviders in the cargo pockets keep 'em from turning sideways if you only throw one mag in there! Last touch... The cellphone pocket fits my iPhone!
Alfred - November 13, 2011

Awesome Value!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These pants are the most comfortable tactical pant that I have found. I ordered them in my usual size and found them to actually fit quite loose because of the stretch waist, easily fixed with a belt though. The pockets are spacious and plentiful. My spyderco military fits in one of the knife pockets and my fenix pd20 or a backup utility knife in the other. I'll definately be wearing these for years to come and look forward to ordering more.
Turney - November 11, 2011

Great pants, awesome price!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just got a pair of these today and they're perfect. Size fits correctly and the coyote color IS coyote color haha. I'll be ordering the cotton canvas version next week. Which ever one I like better I'll then be ordering two more pairs. The knife pockets are in the perfect spot, and the pockets are all... perfect, and the hidden stretch waist band is cooomfy. Ok, enough fan boy'ing these tac pants, BUY THEM you won't regret it! -Joe GSG Contractor 5+ years and going www.snapvsat.com Supporting Our Troops
JOSE - September 8, 2011

Comfortable and Useful
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've had these pants for about two or more years now and they're still in perfect shape. I like them because I can wear them as dress pants for a job interview or just as everyday pants. I work at a grocery store as a stock clerk and it requires knee pads. I own a lot of different cargo pants from Eddie Bauer to Wrangler and also these. With my other pants my knee pads have to be constantly adjusted, but with these pants they stay in the same place. And the knife pockets are great for folding knives and even my box cutter that I use for work. I have them in Khaki and Black, but I'm thinking about getting another pair in Coyote.
Sean - June 19, 2011

great pants but colors off
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are great pants, I own many pairs in different colors and thus 5 stars but colors are not true. Especially bad is is olive drab. It is actually very close to foliage green (and goes pretty good with foliage gear), but don't expect olive! Black is black, no complaint, coyote is very close, tan is not desert tan, it's lighter. Still works well with desert tan boots and shirts but they doesn't fully match. Love the little pockets on top of cargo pockets and sleeve pockets, one fit a phone perfectly and others a flashlight, pens or thinner folder knives.
Sasa - November 15, 2010

Professional looking, super tuff pants!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought a pair of these as uniform pants for my job as a fire safety director, these pants are the most comfortable and they look amazing, my spyderco endura ffg knife fits perfect in the knife pocket even wit the clip in the pocket as well for further concealment and my flashlight fits perfect in the other pocket, i recommend them for everyone!
Dustin - August 3, 2010

A year later...
Rating: 5.0 Stars
When I wrote my first review on May 26th of last year (see below), I had just purchased my first pair, and only worn them a couple times. Now, a year later, I own 3 pairs of these pants, and wear them on a regular basis. The elastic does a great job of keeping the pants up, even if you are not wearing a belt, and afer a year of wear, the first pair I bought are still in excellent condition, with no seams coming undone, no tears, and no fading. The dedicated knife pockets are an awesome design, they are great for anyting from a Mini-Mag flashlight, to a knife, to a Bic style lighter. I am still very satisfied with these pants, and would very highly recommend them to anyone, no matter what career field.
Mike - June 14, 2010

24-7 series poly/cotton ripstop tactical pant
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Outstanding!Confortable,well made.I ordered x2 pair,plus 24-7 shirts.Very satified,will order more.
Anthony - May 23, 2010

An excellent pair of pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
An excellent pair of pants, and very well made. They are very lightweight, and just as comfortable as a good pair of BDUs. The stretch waistband is also quite comfortable (no strange cinching or fitting), and makes these pants wearable with or without a belt.
Mike - May 26, 2009