Condor Tactical Ball Cap - Condor
Condor Tactical Ball Cap
Average Rating: Average Rating: 3.5 Stars
Description

Tactical baseball style cap with Velcro strips on the front and back for adding patches.
User Reviews
Great ball cap
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I wear this cap casually, when I go hiking or shooting, it's held up great, it fits great, everything is centered, the only issue that I have is the velcro strip on the back isn't long enough from a standard ACU name tape.
Kevin - April 15, 2012

Very good cap for the money
Rating: 4.5 Stars
The cap fits great and is comfortable right out of the box, the velcro patches could be a bit larger,stitching is straight and intact,no problems so far.Im not sure how well it would stand up to heavy tactical wear, Im a veteran and only wear mine casually to show off my military pride and morale patches. I would recommend it to friends,you can buy two for what other caps cost alone.So far very pleased with U.S.Cavalry and their products.
Ronald - January 1, 2012

Great fit
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I have a low forehead, and HATE those billboard trucker hats. This cap is a bit taller than some Tactical caps, especially when wearing sunglasses, but overall a great buy. It could have a bigger swatch of velcro on the back for patches --only has nametape-sized patch
D - September 18, 2011

Great hat
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This cover has been operational with me for a few months now and I could not be happier with it. I do not see the flaws that others have complained about. This cap is well constructed, everything that needs to be centered is, it has held up very well under tough conditions and shows little sign of wear and tear. Excellent Hat. I am going to buy and extra encase I lose this one.
Philip - December 3, 2010

Reviews were right
Rating: 1.0 Stars
Yeah, this cap embraces the suck alright. Sad to say, but the compromising quality standards of Condor lend nothing to its credibility as a vendor or its reputation.
Kian - August 8, 2010

Not what I expected
Rating: 2.0 Stars
The hat is of poor quality, both the materials and the construction, especially the stitching. The front velcro square on mine is slightly off center, or the visor is off center, either way it is off. It is made in China and is not the quality I was hoping for. I would not recommend buying this product.
Terence - July 25, 2010

great hat for the money
Rating: 4.0 Stars
wasn't too fond of it before the break in period. out of the box it itches and the seams poke your head. but after a bit of wear, approximately a week, it fits great and is very comfortable. the bill is just the right length and is easy to mold to your preference. i wear it while swimming and that also helps it to fit the head properly. I'll definitely buy it again and have already recommended it my friends.
Paul - June 5, 2010

Good deal for the money!
Rating: 4.0 Stars
After reading several of the reviews, I was skeptical about the quality of this product. However, I ordered 12 of them for my organization and I received them within four days of placing said order. Thus, first off, great customer service for delivery. I inspected each hat. All were in good condition and a couple could have had the Velcro sewn straighter on the front of the hat, but it wasn’t anything major. All other sewing appeared to be fine. The cost of the hat(s) are/were $6.99 per, which you can’t beat. However, it’s a $6.99 hat. Enough said! It’s not a heavy weight hat, which is what we needed due to our operational environment. Only area I would change, the Velcro on the front and back could be longer. Front of the hat measured 2” x 3.5”, would work out much better if it was 2” x 4”. Name tape Velcro on the back of the hat was only about 3.75”. We had to make new name tapes for our unit members to fit. For your money, you can’t go wrong in my opinion.
BT - May 4, 2010

Worth the Money
Rating: 3.0 Stars
As for comfort its fine, it breaths good and adjusting it is fine. The issue I have with this is the Velcro and the stitching. The Velcro is not like on my ACU's (Industrial) and the stitching is horrible. After just a few times of pulling off my patches and IR tabs, the Velcro was worn out and the Velcro started to come off the hat. This is a good hat if you are a kid or if you just want something cheap. I still wear it sometimes but soon I will buy one that is made in America or is not made by some airsoft brand. Watch out for Condor it’s not that good of a company.
Bruce - April 13, 2010

gets the job done
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i really like this hat because it got the job done and it was inexpensive the stitching came undone on the strap on the back but i just sewed it up and it lasted another year i have gone through alot of these hats just remember if you dont like it that you payed less for it then your lunch....
Bryan - April 13, 2010

Its good, not great
Rating: 3.0 Stars
As in the other reviews, the material used in my multicam hat was very thin. Some of the seams cam apart after one week. The velcro used sticks great with my moral patches, but is poorly cut and sewn on. The edges of the velcro are not cut in straight lines, making it look like my patches are oddly shapen.
Eric - February 9, 2010

Not a Bad Hat
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have seen the other reviews for this hat, maybe I have the fluke. I have taken this hat to several countries, and to the outdoors. My panel was sewn on straight. I've had it for over 1 year and it is just fine. I carry it in my jacket pocket most days just in case. I haven't been particularly rough with it nor have I been overly careful with it either but it hasn't fallen apart yet.
Michael - November 30, 2009

You get what you pay for!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Though I was getting a decent deal, even the Customer Service Rep said he'd heard good things. Hat is cheap, and the velcro panels aren't even sewn on straight! Could've (should've) bought my own hat and had a tailor put the velcro panels on.
Matt - June 2, 2009

Condor Tactical Ball Cap
Rating: 1.0 Stars
I purchased this cap in Multicam. It is poorly constructed. The material used is paper thin. The stitching began coming undone in less that a week and all I've done is wear it around the house. I do not recommend this cap.
Chris - January 25, 2009