5.11 Tactical TacLite Pro Pant - 5.11 Tactical
5.11 Tactical TacLite Pro Pant
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

The same functionality, durability and fit as the authentic 5.11 Tactical Pant in a lightweight, fade and wrinkle-resistant fabric that is ideal for hot weather.
User Reviews
I LOVE THESE PANTS
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I LOVE THESE PANTS. I have worn these pants for the past three years daily and I could not be happier. I purchased five pairs of the pants three years ago and ordered another three pairs just recently. All of them have worked out extremely well for me. The fit is true to size, stylish, and so very well thought through. The pockets are deep and easily accessed. I never worry about losing anything out of them. I am particularly impressed with the deep back pockets and the Velcro closures that never come lose and are easily opened. The same is true of the lower bellows pockets. The magazine/cell pocket is a real plus. I carry my cell phone in it normally, and it is easy to get to when sitting or standing and the cover flap has never come lose exposing the phone. At the range I normally carry two .45 magazines in it and have carried three magazines easily occasionally. The trousers have proven to be durable, comfortable, and amazingly stain resistant. I'm 6ft.2in., 230 lbs. and the cut of the trousers is extremely comfortable for me. Never any binding, chafing, or restricted movement. Another plus is that the color of the pants have faded little, if at all. Including the black pair. I also carry a 2in. barrel .45 auto in a pocket and it has never been noticed, nor has the material worn thin on that pocket. I just don't think you can go wrong purchasing these trousers.
Gary - May 2, 2014

These are rugged and hold up well
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I work outside a great deal of my time and wanted pants that could take some pretty rugged conditions. These work! I live currently in East Texas and we have a sub tropical environment here, so pants must be cool enough to wear in near 100 degree temps, be able to be comfortable while soaked from sweat or rains, and rugged enough to withstand a heavy forest environment that has about everything that pokes or sticks you including the occasional barb wire fences. These are simply fantastic under some unforgiving conditions. I have tried another tactical pant as well, but these are better.
Michael - February 27, 2013

Great Pants! Comfortable and Functional.
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I really like these pants a lot! They're comfortable, functional, and they look pretty good for daily wear as well. I like the fact that it has a stretch waistband, meaning that even on a bad day you can still squeeze into them. I'm 5'11, 200 lbs, and normally wear a 32x32 and I found that it fits just fine, although if you fully fill out the 32 inch waist like I do, but don't warrant a 34 inch waist, I'd bump up to the 34in waist if you plan on tucking in your shirts like I do, as with most of the 'tacticool' uniform blouses there can be quite a bit of extra fabric at the bottom and it can make room tight. My only complaint is that the colors are much different tan advertised. I purchased a number of uniform tops from another company in kahki, and when I got to true-spec, the coyote brown colors matched my kahki tops perfectly on the color selection palette, but once they got to me in real life I found that the coyote was much darker than advertized, and had sort of an orange-ish tinge to it that kind of caught me off guard. Me being a guy who has a hard time wearing anything other than cargos or blue jeans, I don't really have any clue as to what I can wear with the pants that will look good. I would send them back and get an exchange, but I'm heading off for vacation, and it makes me kind of sad that such comfortable pants don't match anything in my wardrobe, much less my khaki shirts.
Matthew - December 12, 2012

Great Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I was looking for so long for a pants like this. great fit, classic elegance, multi functional pockets, perfect lenght. I work in jungle area and also in desert area, but the pants dont have any issues to fit any climate or region. Now im going to buy 5 more pants!!
Jorge - January 20, 2012

Nice
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Tundra must be 511 code for OD green. I was expecting more of a brown but its more of a dark OD. Not a problem though. Pants are obviously well built and will serve me well. I typically where a 34,32 in jeans but found these just a little long, and with the expandable waist I'm going to be getting 32,30 in future pairs. Solid and functional. Highly recommended.
Daniel - February 15, 2011

Professional Use
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These pants are very well made and fit very well. I was unsure about the expandable waist line but it turns that this feature is a real plus for comfort. The option to install knee pads is a real plus as well. It seems the slots the optional pads go in could be made a bit more exacting to the pads themselves but it sure beats external pads. So much storage in these pants that you are bound to lose something in them. Plenty of room for clips, notepads, writing intruments, folding knife, etc. My only suggestion is to add draw strings at the ankle to tie into your boots, it would help to keep grass seed and other chaf out of your socks and boots. I am sure these will be my go to, field pants for years to come.
Kristiaan - August 6, 2010

Great for work and day wear!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I work in the Film and Theater industry and comfortable reliable pants are a necessity. These pants fit the bill. I have these and the 24-7 poly-cotton pant and I have to say for the most part I prefer these! The pockets are easy to access and great for carrying all of my gear: flashlight, knife, multi-tool, etc... Also the light weight of these pants are great for summer wear!
Bill - July 30, 2010

Different than I thought... but good.
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I've been wanting to get some pants for shooting matches and my jeans just weren't cutting it anymore. I needed something with more room, flexability and lighter weight. Not having a local retailer I ordered a few different brands off USCalvery blind. I guessed at sizes and wasn't quite sure how the material would feel or fit. The TacLite Pro's are nice pants but not as roomy as they look in the pictures. That could be a plus or minus for you. I can move, crouch and not feel cramped so they do as expected w/o over bulk. Sizing.. I'm 6'4' 225 lbs..and pretty fit. I ordered 34x36's. I usually wear 34X34 Levi's and figure with the elastic wasteband in these I should be fine. After trying them on I was surprised they were a little tight in the waste, even with the give of the elastic (which isn't much). Maybe my jeans being cotton stretched. So I would prefer next pair I order to be 36's possibly just for the extra room or if I want to wear thermals under. Length was good.. but I'm glad I got the 36 length as I feel the 34 would be too short. So all in all I think these run a bit on the small size overall.. but not rediculously.. so YMMV. Build seems good and overall impression is they are nice. The fabric is heavier than expected. I have some Eddie Baur ripstop pants I love but can't find anymore that are 100 percent cotton and they are lighter weight feeling than these. I guess the nylon is what is giving it that heavier feel, which is odd b/c I would have thought the opposite. Side note, I also ordered the TRU-SPEC pants and the Woolrich Lightweight pants. Haven't gotten the Woolrich yet but got the TRU-SPEC. I ordered the Large/Long size (these don't have number sizing). I would say the Large waste in these is closer to a 36 waste.. and the Long is LONG! The standard length probably would be perfect. I rolled the 'Long' up twice and fit perfect. Being overly long isn't a problem as the tapered cuff keeps them of the ground. Build quality on the TRU-SPEC is also very nice and I would say the fabric is heavier. They also have a spot to put in kneepads for when you have to go prone or do any kneeling when shooting. Just something to keep in mind when ordering and depending on what your needs are. Good luck!
John - April 8, 2010

Great pants but sizing is terrible
Rating: 2.5 Stars
Love the pants. However be very careful with the sizing you order. I have been a 36w 34l levis wearer forever. Tried that size with these and they are NUT CRUSHERS. Which as you can imagine, doesn't make me want to wear them that much. Too expensive to return so I'm just waiting for my son to grow into them.
Mark - September 25, 2009

AWESOME PANTS
Rating: 5.0 Stars
GREAT FEEL AND FIT. WOULDN'T WEAR ANYTHING ELSE ON THE JOB
JORGE - August 15, 2009

No going back
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The most comfortable and serviceable shirts and pants I have yet found, in my 60+ years on this Earth. Anything else would be compromise -- no going back to ordinary.
LAWRENCE - August 14, 2009

Great all-around pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Absolutely love the pants. They perform extremely well at the range, on a hike and especially through the rigors of retail. I can only imagine how well these would have performed in the field as well. Two thumbs up.
Brendon - December 5, 2008

Tactical Taclite Pro Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are the most comfortable tactical pant I have ever worn. The fit is great. More than enough pockets for what ever you may want to carry. They breathe well and stay cool in hot conditions, not fire type hot, just outside hot climate.
joel - August 27, 2008

Someday, maybe?
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Would love to write a review that says these are really great pants, but despite all the advertising I've gotten one them, US Cav doesn't seem to be able to actually get any in stock.
Ronald - June 7, 2008