Condor 3 Day Assault Pack - Condor
Condor 3 Day Assault Pack
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Storing gear has never been this easy.
User Reviews
Good BOB
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great Bug-Out-Bag for the price. Good construction, functional compartments. A little heavy but given sturdy build, that's to be expected at this price. If not carrying all the time, great ready bag. I've had two and both have held up well with absolutely no TLC.
Don - February 19, 2012

Great Design, Poor Execution
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I have to admit, I love this pack's design. It really will hold three days worth of gear. I liked the design so much I bought one for each theatre of operations. But after using it in the field on a couple of deployments and TDY trips I have a number of complaints about the way it was constructed. First, The body of the pack is pretty well built but the compression straps aren't sewn on very well and come off leaving me to replace them. The zipper pulls as someone else noted come off quickly and easily. The shoulder straps while comfortable wear out and fray apart after a very few uses especially if this ruck is used with IBA. Last but not least who was this pack's waist and chest straps made for? I've got a 48 in. chest (54 in. w ACUs and IBA) and a 32 in. waist. The waist strap is big enough to accommodate my chest and the chest strap is way too small to be used without a lot of modification. Still, I like the Pack itself and after severe modification to all of the straps it has served me well.
Sydney - December 11, 2011

Best bag for price
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have owned this pack for about two years now. I have used it heavily and it has held up throughout every bit of it. I would highly recommend this pack for long deployments, camping or traveling abroad. Lots of storage space so you can bring just about anything you would ever need for any of the aforementioned scenarios.
John - June 17, 2011

I could go either way
Rating: 3.5 Stars
So I waited about about 7 months to write my review just so I could get a true feel for the pack. It's got tons of space, and I took it on a few long rucks, which it performed great and was pretty comfortable. The only problem I have with it is that the little lanyards that attach to the zippers have begun to come off. It's an easy fix, but after 7 months of light to moderate use, that probably shouldn't happen. I haven't deployed with the pack yet, so I wonder how it would hold up in the desert. Overall, it's pretty good, but at the price I payed for multi-cam, I kinda wish I would have gone with a camelback.
Christian - December 16, 2010

Great bag as long as it lasts
Rating: 4.0 Stars
This is an excellent bag as long as it holds together. I went through two three week long ATs, one in the cold mountains of South Dakota, and one in the 130 degrees Mojave Desert. During these times, it was carried, thrown around, and tossed in and out of Humvees. It can hold a good amount of gear, and makes a great 3 day bag. The compartments are great, and the sub-organization inside is pretty awesome, too. The molle covering most of the outside is great for attaching extra equipment and pouches, and the cinch straps are well placed. For comfort, I found this bag to be very comfortable carrying a heavy load through the mountains. It was actually almost too heavy for the mission, but it never had any uncomfortable pinch or pressure spots. And then it fell apart all at once. The finer material making the back side and the inner pocket divides started coming apart at the seams. The hydration compartment zipper split and is now unusable. It's like it just gave up one day. Still, two years isn't all that bad for the price. And I loved it for those two years.
Joseph - January 11, 2010

Not so reliable durability
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I had this 3 day assault pack for 6 months. I've been using the pack stuffed with clothes, books, and a laptop computer, and water bottle. At first I was impressed with size and number of compartments. However it's durability is less than desirable. Despite it's use of 600 denier nylon, some parts of the pack are made of thin, rayon-type fabric which cannot withstand daily stretch/stress. Thin fabric covering of left shoulder strap pad got torn after constant load/unload. In some parts, loose stitches are visible around edge of the seams which made me worry about long time use. So if you're looking for a large backpack with great price and features, this pack is for you. If you're looking for long term heavy use, this bag is not recommended.
Hyun - January 4, 2010

Great Bug Out Bag!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I use this for my Bug Out Bag. The storage seems to be endless. Just when I thought I couldn't fit anymore, I find some extra room in the pockets. Great quality for the price!!!
Steve - November 27, 2009

A Well Thought out pack
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is an excellent pack, whether your hitting the field for three days, or heading off on a weekend adventure with the family. With lots of room, and six external pockets, seven if you include the one for the hydration bladders. you will find plenty of room to pack the equipment and cloths you will need. Not to mention with molle loops on the back, you can add even more pockets, if needs. And the price is good too.
James - April 30, 2009

Great Pack!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is absolutely the best pack I've ever owned. Well thoughout, heavy duty straps, compartmentalized, heavy duty zippers, dranage ports, hydration compartment and great weight distribution (comfortable). This bag does it all. I liked this pack so much, I've bought 2-more, one for my son and another to act as a Go Bag for my vehicle. S. Meredith
Scott - November 30, 2008

Pretty good!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
When you order this, make sure it isn't on order, or you'll wait for quite a while before it arrives. But the wait is worth it. The pack is huge, with lots of space for MOLLE attachments and velcro for your name and 'U.S. Army' tapes. It's good for trips, school, camping, field exercises. I can fit my sleeping bag and a few changes of clothes in the main compartment with my laptop in one of the secondaries and a few books in the last one. Well worth the price.!
David - April 1, 2008

Great
Rating: 4.5 Stars
this pack is huge. its got alot of space but it hasn't been field testes yet. But there are two spots for name tapes that i didn't see
sean - March 3, 2008