Tru-Spec H2O Generation II ECWCS Parka - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec H2O Generation II ECWCS Parka
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

The elements are no match to this universal parka.
User Reviews
Seam tape comes off
Rating: 0.5 Stars
I purchased this parka 1 year ago in Coyote Brown. I have worn it several times over the last year with ok results. It was stiff and noisy . I finally washed it for the first time today. Cold water, gentle and I didn't dry it. All of the seam tape peeled off. Most of it was hanging off when I removed it from the washer. The pockets were only attached to the inside with a few pieces of the tape. It is a cheap copy. Skip this junk and buy American made.
Andy - February 14, 2013

warm and dry
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I've taken this jacket everywhere, hunting in missouri, snowboarding in Colorado, and tactical shooting training in nevada. Matched with the liner, it has kept me plenty warm and 100 percent dry. there is no other jacket I would take than this for bad weather.
jason - January 14, 2013

Winter camp
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am a Boy Scout leader. We just finished winter camp. One day and night consisted of poring rain day and night, with 30 degree temperatures. This jacket kept me warm and dry when worn with a liner. It kept me one hundred percent dry. No wind penetrated this jacket either. Worth the money and then some.
Derrick - January 2, 2013

save your money
Rating: 3.0 Stars
This jacket does not compare to a real military jacket. It does not breathe very well even when using the armpit zipper vents. The hood is oversized to fit a K-pot however the hood failed to adjust small enough for use without a helmet. The jacket is really stiff even after months of use, rendering it uncomfortable to wear. On the plus side the jacket is durable and does repel water. I live in Oregon and used this jacket through winter and spring thus I have tested its water repellent ability to the the fullest.
Edward - May 24, 2012

Overall Good
Rating: 4.0 Stars
This parka will keep the wind off you and keep you warm. After walking over a mile (around an hour of walking) in pouring rain the water did soak through.
Paul - February 6, 2012

one fine coat
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a great jacket. I like the reinforced elbows and hood that tucks in. As for a liner my Columbia fleece zipped right in and makes it feel like a parka in the cold.
Rob - December 27, 2011

liner
Rating: 4.5 Stars
the ecwcs jacket is great by itself, but there are a few problems. first of all the button on the cuff for the liner came apart, and you can't use the gen III liner b/c the zippers dont match and on that liner there are no spots for the buttons to attach to (thats why I didn't really lower the score that much) but every thing else is perfect.
Samuel - February 6, 2011

Good Price - Not Same as Military Issue
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Nice price, but is light weight compared to my Army issue Gortex.
SGT - March 16, 2010

Great parka for for the money
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I'm an old veteran and it's very rare for me to wear something other than my old M-65 jacket. But this parka is great when used with the fleece liner (also sold here for $20.99... get 'em while they last). Anyway, I bought the multicam parka and it has the original 'real-deal' multicam pattern, which I love. The material seems strong enough, but a bit noisy, so I wouln't recommend it for combat or tactical use (they'll hear you a mile away). Nevertheless, this parka can be great for inside-the-base guard duty, patrols, or for doing some work in cold or rainy weather. It works! It will keep you warm and dry. Of course, my only valid perspective applies to outdoors usage, since I'm no longer active in the military.
Mario - February 23, 2010

Finally, A Multi Cam Parka That Doesn't Cost +$400.00
Rating: 5.0 Stars
For anyone who spends a great deal of time outdoors. There is one piece of gear which is absolutely indispensable. A good Shell Parka. Spring, Summer Fall or dead of Winter Mr. Parka is your friend. The only problem being quality offerings in Multi Cam have until now been mind numbingly expensive. No more. The H2O Generation II ECWCS Parka made by Tru-Spec is a great quality example of the military ECWCS II Parka design. I ordered mine back in August(2008) and have now had time to test this Parka in rain and cold in it's shell over layer function. The Parka arrived on time from U.S. Cav with no shipping problems. on initial inspection a few threads are apparent and must be burned off. Not a problem as I've never owned a piece of Military Style Gear or Clothing where this was not the case.) The Parka offers all the adjustments one could wish for. Sturdy elastic draw strings with keepers at the waist leg line and hood The Velcro cuffs could be a bit better positioned for people with average wrist size. Pockets are ample and there are lots of them. This Parka almost qualifies as a piece of load bearing equipment. Having walked a couple of miles in this parka in a down pour. I can report that the Seams don't leak even after a couple of washings. The hood is very well designed, Much better than it appears in the sales photo's. The hood can be rolled into the collar if that is ones preference I just leave it out most of the time. If your a deer hunter or something that requires absolute quiet. The shell's material is a bit noisy at first until a couple of washes bring the noise level down. This Parka will never be as quiet as some of the fleece or low nap dedicated hunting parka's. But its not designed to be either. Now a word about Multi Cam. Until they invent a stealth suit that redirects light...Multi Cam is about as close to multi terrain invisibility as your ever going to get. I give this Parka 5 out of 5 at its price point. you'll not find a better Multi cam parka for under $300.00.
James - November 12, 2008

usmc digi,all the way
Rating: 5.0 Stars
well pick this up and has pass thru usmc cg,with out a problem,but can't slip it buy for supply depot.but all and all this is a great buy and with the bottoms u can't lose,fit great and keep u dry and warm.well all u jug heads looking for one to take home this is it.ooh-ra
gary - October 27, 2008

GREAT PARKA
Rating: 5.0 Stars
JUST GOT MINE YESTERDAY AND PUT THIS ONE TO THE TEST DURING TODAYS WEATHER. GREAT WATERPROOFING AND INDEED VERY COMFORTABLE. ONE THING FOR SURE THESE MATERIALS ARE US MADE. BUT I'D LIKE TO COMMENT ON THIS, WHY WAS THIS LABELED INSIDE AS MADE IN CHINA, NOT MADE IN USA? FUNNY...BUT OVER AND ABOVE, THIS PARKA IS GREAT.
ALBERT - February 1, 2008