Reebok 8 In. Athletic Lace-Up Boot - Reebok
Reebok 8 In. Athletic Lace-Up Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Made for desert wear, these comfortable tactical boots offer durable construction and a sturdy grip for the roughest terrain, ensuring your feet are readily equipped for the long trail ahead.
User Reviews
EXCELENTE COMPRA
Rating: 5.0 Stars
SOY NUEVO EN LA COMPRA DE ESTE TIPO DE ARTICULO, PERO SI TENGO OTRO TIPO DE BOTA LA CUAL ME RESULTA MUY INCOMODA SOBRE TODO AL ESTAR POR MAS DE 5 HORAS DE PIE, DESDE QUE TENGO LA BOTA CONVERSE HE SENTIDO LA COMODIDAD QUE NECESITABA. GRACIAS ED.
EDWARD - May 22, 2009

Made In The U S A
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I have been looking for a pair of boots for quite some time, I especially wanted a pair that were MADE IN THE U S A, As this pair is advertised MADE IN THE USA AND THEY ARE CONVERSE I bought them, I have to admit that these are one very comfortable pair of boots, they really seem to prevent leg fatique when standing all day long, as I do as a warehouse worker...I am dissappointed that the label SAYS MADE IN CHINA, I CALLED ABOUT THIS AND I COMPLAINED THAT THE LABEL SAYS MADE IN CHINA NOT MADE IN THE U S A ...I called and complained about this fact and I was informed that they are MADE IN THE U S A WITH IMPORTED PRODUCTS FROM CHINA, They should then say MADE IN THE U S A WITH IMPORTED PRODUCT FROM CHINA CHINA CHINA W T F
Timothy - September 16, 2008

Great for civilian use
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I got a pair of the desert tan boots and will be getting another pair this month. They're good for civilian use, specially for warehouse and construction work, for field use,I can't say, because have not use them in the field. I recommend them for civilian use.
Angel - June 6, 2008

Unauthorized boots since March 2008
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought this boots early 2007 and love every minute of it. I can run and do anything with it. It was so noisy inside the building when it is wet. The army just labeled this as unauthorized for wearing. I would relook the design and make it inconspicous. Remove all those futuristic design and cover it up, the rear converse flap logo. Price is great but too bad i cannot wear it to work anymore.
Reynaldo - March 29, 2008

comfortable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Probably the most comfortable and light weight boots I've ever owned. They seemed like they would be a tennis-shoe converted in to a boot, and that's what they are. Took less than a week to break-in. Definitely more comfortable than my 5.11 boots.
Tom - December 28, 2007

Nice but not practical
Rating: 1.0 Stars
These boots are comfortable, I'll give you that, but they're not practical. These boots are intended for desk jockeys: Someone that sits behind a desk, all day, and only leaves the building/tent for chow, find someone to yell at, or go home early for the day. These are the problems that I had. - Breaking in took almost 3 weeks, and that was wearing them all day. Even though these boots have a zipper, you have to adjust the laces everyday because the boot stretches. After that they're fine. (Minus .5 star for the inconvenience) - Material. If you didn't know this was first a black boot, before it became a tan boot. Nothing was done to the design, or material to help the boot breath better. In fact the excess material, that's used for flare, is worthless...it doesn't help the function of the boot. (Minus 1 star, this boot is a Frankenstein. Left over material, from better boots, was sewn together to create this thing.) -Sole. The sole of the boot is good for: clean floors, polished floors, swept concrete, hard wood floors. carpet...I think you know where this is going. For terrain functions this sole doesn't cut it. The treads pick up every rock, mud never comes out, and after a month it starts to fall apart. But if you work in doors, with AC, carpets, and set in a nice chair these treads are the bomb. (Minus 1 star for NOT stealing someone else’s sole design.) -Appearance. These boots say CONVERSE in size 32 font all over the boot, like some basketball shoe, this really pisses me off. (Minus 1.5 for pushing free advertisement on me) In a nutshell this boot is not designed for work. After 3 months of complaining, and proving my point, my command finally gave me a pair of Altamas. So I suggest that you save you money, and spend the extra $50 to buy a nice pair of boots.
Joseph - May 18, 2007

Very Comfortable
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots by far, are the most comfortable I have worn. I've had them for 2 weeks now, and have no complaints so far. Very comfortable, light weight for boots, and great traction. For the price you can't beat it. I would also recommend for socks, Thorlos combat boot sox. Excellent combination. These socks don't fall like tube socks. They stay put.
Joseph - April 22, 2007

Colonel
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Outstanding lightweight boots. Great load bearing sloes also. you can really tell they have air soles compared to other boots when carrying a 40+lbs ruck. I went threw 2 pairs in 14 months in the desert. They come highly recommended. LTC D. Allen IIIMEF, USMC (retired)
dixon - April 5, 2007