Belleville 8 In. 340 DES Boot - Belleville
Belleville 8 In. 340 DES Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

The Belleville 340 DES is the first ever Hot Weather Boot that is both Flight and Tanker approved by the U.S. Army and is proven to be twice as breathable as the current Army Temperate Weather Flight boot.
User Reviews
Best I ever owned
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Fit is about 1/2 size bigger than normal...but thats just about right when you have been on your feet all day in 100+ weather (feet have room to swell). I wear them almost everyday. Best boots I have ever owned.
Jason - July 6, 2009

Nice Boot
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a nice pair of boots. Way better than the army issued hot boot. These boots were true to size for me, and comfortable right out of the box.
Richard - March 5, 2009

Sizing suggestion
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These boots come highly recommended from fellow Aviators, so I bought a pair from US Cav as they have a great price and their customer service has been amazing. I initially ordered a pair sized by the Brannock device but the sizing was too large. I went down 1.5 sizes and found the perfect fit. Both pairs of boots were shipped the day I ordered them and arrived by 12:00 the following day with standard shipping. I will DEFINITELY recommend US CAV in the future.
Rian - January 16, 2009

GREAT
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i dont know what the other people had problems with on the sizes because mine fit like a glove.i wear a 10.5 wide in all of my boots and these boots fit the exact same way as my other belleille boots i own. i wouldnt own another brand.as a 11b in the army i love belleville boots,they hold up much longer than any other brands i have tried.to add on to the great feel of these boots they are flight approved and tanker approved for the army.
matthew - December 13, 2008

A great item
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I was issued these boots with my first acu issue and I have turned to them for every mission I have been on both in Iraq and the US. They are comfortable, light and the wide toe makes them great for ruck marches and prolongged combat operations. They are sized a little bit large so you will want to drop a whole size when ordering.
Joseph - May 5, 2008

great boots
Rating: 4.5 Stars
the sizing is a little bit different than other boots so try them on before buying. overall the bootss are great
ryan - February 9, 2007

Okay boots
Rating: 3.0 Stars
Before my deployment, the german Army issued us new boots, which I didn't trust.So, asked a friend about what he wore in Iraq and he told me about these boots. After reviewing the comments, I still got them my size(9 1/5) and had to send them back. The size 9 still feel like wobbly fish, but they are very light weight.Compared to the german boots. Try before you buy.
Patrick - February 2, 2007

Try before you buy
Rating: 2.0 Stars
I have never had such a hard time trying to fit a boot. If you want a pair of these boots, do not order them on-line. I tried on three pair before I gave up. They may be great boots for tankers but try them on before you buy.
Kevin - February 1, 2007