Tru-Spec Fleece Jacket Liner - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec Fleece Jacket Liner
Average Rating: Average Rating: 3.5 Stars
Description

Due to popular demand the 100% Polyester Micro Fleece jacket liner for the Gen I H20 ECWCS Parka can now be purchased separately. Great by itself, this Fleece will be a great addition in colder climates.
User Reviews
Whats up with the sleeve length?
Rating: 2.0 Stars
Nice product but the sleeves are definately 3 inches too short! This company is aware of the problem and should warn all buyers and not advirtise it as meeting standard American size guidlines. A real disappointment and a major turnoff regarding trust in the company for an otherwise nice fleece.
Jerry - November 1, 2012

Odd sizes
Rating: 3.5 Stars
I bought this Liner to wear it with the Gen II ECWCS Parka. I wear a Normal Regular and so I ordered a N size. Sleeves are a little short and the general cut too. When worn alone, it's warm enough for moderate cold weather and the shorter cut doesn't represent a big issue. The problem comes when worn with the parka. My Normal size Liner is shorter than the Normal size ECWCS Parka. This make the combination of the two a little tight to wear. The price is good, but for the same price you may find better liner, lighter and warmer (e.g., Propper APCU Level III Pullover).
Nicola - January 12, 2012

Buy it!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Sleeves are great, zipper matches perfectly with my ECWS Generation II parka. I'm gonna buy another one.
Dean - December 17, 2011

Good for the price...
Rating: 3.5 Stars
As with other reviews the sleeves on the jacket are just too short. I currently have the medium which fits me well around the chest but if I hold my arms out the sleeves stop about 2 1/2 inch. before my wrist. The jacket is of low quality and no where has the TRU-SPEC logo just a made in China lag. It is cheap fleece and the zipper is really crappy and annoying but the whole thing was worth the $20 I paid for it although it was not worth the $13 in shipping because it weighs less then 2 pounds. But then again its not all bad, its a cheap fleece jacket, you get what you pay for. I ordered on November 25th, 2011 and I work with the military with the intent to wear this on duty.
John - December 6, 2011

Yes, sleeves really are too short.
Rating: 3.0 Stars
Just got my Fleece Jacket Liner today, and yes, the sleeves are about 3 inches short. I ordered a large and probably should have ordered an xtra large but wanted to avoid too much liner under my ACU coat. I'll keep it, as I'm only wearing it in the morning chill and its not worth the trouble to send back...but other than that one issue, for $20 its actually a nice liner and well worth the price. If you are just getting this to wear under an ACU coat, I'd go one size higher as is recommended in several of the reviews.
Chris - September 22, 2011

Fleece Jacket Liner
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Nice for the price, the only issue I have is the sleeves are too short and have a tendency to bunch up.
CHRISTOPHER - December 24, 2010

Short Sleeves
Rating: 3.5 Stars
I received this item well within 10 days to my APO and for $20 this liner is exactly what I was looking to wear with or without the APECS Parka. The velcro for name tape, branch, and rank were on point and the chest size fits well, however the sleeves are 2 to 3 inches too short. Really like the jacket, but it is unfortunate that the sleeves are too short. Will be returning.
William - December 9, 2010

Sleeves are too short
Rating: 0.5 Stars
Normally, I am Small/Regular. I ordered a Small size, fit is good in the chest, but sleeves are 3-4 inches too short.
Igor - October 14, 2010

Too Short
Rating: 3.0 Stars
I ordered a Large, which is typically what I wear. The sleeves were a good 3 to 4 inches shorter than a normal Large and the elastic is pretty tight. Not very comfortable or equitable to the standard GI Issue. I will be seeking a refund.
Mark - October 8, 2010

Short sleeves
Rating: 2.0 Stars
Ordered an XL in coyote. Sleeves were way too short for an XL garment. Returned for refund.
William - May 1, 2010

corrections spec.
Rating: 2.5 Stars
I ordered the tru-spec fleece jacket liner with the intent to wear it on duty as a light weight cool weather jacket. when it arrived I was very disappointed to find that true-spec had not attached the name tape strips to the jacket liner. As far as the sizing goes I followed the reviews and chose a size larger. This was also disappointing. The size is just a bit to big. Other than those two issues it seems to be a good product.
Tim - March 19, 2010

It works!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
For twenty bucks, this little liner/jacket works for me. It does what it was designed to do, and the material looks like it will last for a good while. It fits great with my Generation II Parka, making it a great multi-layer system -without spending the big bucks.
Mario - February 23, 2010

good for the price
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I normally wear Medium/short ACUs, so I ordered a Large/Regular jacket, Fits just right. The wrists are a bit tight, need to loosen them some. String at waist would be better if elastic. Other than that not bad.
Jason - February 10, 2010

not perfect, but value for money.
Rating: 3.5 Stars
First Off... great job US Cav. Item delivered to a small APO AE address in 10 days. Other reviewers are correct,the sleeves are too short. The zipper is not high quality and does not fasten/unfasten smoothly. The velcro/hook and loop patches are supplied but buyers will have to sew them on. However at $21 this jacket represents good value for money. Phil.
Phil - January 1, 2010

Good jacket liner
Rating: 4.0 Stars
The jacket liner works well under a coat or jacket. The sleeves do come a little short but is necessary when wearing under a jacket. Good buy for the price though.
Dwight - October 6, 2009

Don't Understand
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I own one! I wear it under my ACU top during cooler to downright cold weather and also as an outer garment. I will be ordering more for my troops.
David - September 25, 2009

Great price for lightweight liner
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Size is good for everything but length.... sleeves are pretty short. Velcro for rank is on the other side than what is pictures on the site... which is good for AF folks getting theirs now that the are approved outergarments.
Michael - July 9, 2009

Not bad
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I ordered this as a option when indoors. as stipulated before it is a little thin and the color takes a bit to get used to but it is very comfortable. Pockets could also be bigger. Over all a good buy.
Jose - February 25, 2009

TRU-SPEC Fleece Jacket Liner
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Not Satisfied. The arms are very short, and they have very tight elastic that clamps down on your wrist- very uncomfortable. This is not a good cut for a typical athletic build. Arms too short and too much bulk in the mid section. Would be great for a fat couch potato!
David - February 21, 2009

Excellent Fleece
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I bought this to wear around school with my acu's instead of my jacket until inspection and it is fabulous. Very warm and light but yet not hot unitl it gets into the upper 60's. Overall excellent jacket.
Eric - January 28, 2009

CSM
Rating: 5.0 Stars
For twenty bucks this is a great liner/jacket. Remember this is a liner,but can be worn as a jacket. TWENTY BUCKS well spent!
Chad - October 25, 2008

Great Liner!!!
Rating: 4.0 Stars
This is the perfect extra layer underneath the USAF APECS(Gore-Tex, ECWCS). It matches the color scheme perfectly. Although it can't be worn without the outerlayer in the AF having the ability to put your name on the jacket is still nice. Definitely runs a little small. I'm a 5-2 female and the small fits like a womens jacket. I get lots of compliments and questions about where I got it.
Tamarra - March 31, 2008

Great Jacket and a Great Value
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I normally wear Medium/Regular ACUs/BDUs so ordered a Large/Regular jacket based on other reviews. It fits perfectly and is about half the thickness of the issue Black Fleece that we have. Perfect for typical Iraq dry/cold weather that we have here. An added bonus were the velcro strips for attachment of Name, US Army, and Rank patches.
Mike - January 6, 2008

Good light-weight fleece
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Pros: Perfect for any mild climate. By itself, it protects from wind and cold very well, yet is light enough to use in warmer temperatures than a heavier jacket. Good value for the price, too. Cons: The price shows in some places. The zipper is the main problem. The stitching has started to come undone. I don't think it's going to be a structural problem, but it does get annoying. The zipper is a bit tough to unzip, too. The drawstring got in the way, but I just removed it and now its fine. Might consider replacing with shock cord. Overall: Great buy for $20, I'd recommend it despite the minor issues.
Michael - December 2, 2007

Decent for the price
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Agree with other reviewers, smaller than anticipated. Ordered one size up and still a bit small. A bit light as stated. Pockets could be bigger. Good additional layer. Inner liner shows at collar which isn't a completely neat look but decent overall for the price.
Luis - March 7, 2007

Liner
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Really thin/light weight. The color grows on you after a while, but whats awsome is that it is a fairly warm liner under a pt jacket when you have to walk to pt in 5 degree weather at 0600.
Melissa - February 9, 2007

Good jacket for price
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Just got this item, it is smaller then the sizes would suggest. I ordered a size larger then I would normally get and it fits great. Not real thick, but but good as an extra layer.
Michael - December 28, 2006

Thin but not bad
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I just received this item and it fit smaller than I anticipated,I would order the next size up. It's thin but for the price it's not bad. It has a liner sewn into it so it's easy to slip on and off by itself. It'll do the job if you want to use it as a liner or to workout/ PT in.
Richard - November 2, 2006