Tru-Spec Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) Trousers - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) Trousers
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

These Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) trousers are based on the Army Combat Uniform(ACU) with improvements geared for tactical teams. Available in assorted solid colors, including MULTICAM!
User Reviews
multicam pants tru-spec
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Very durable fit great, extra features over cheaper brands. Color doesn't fade as fast as cheaper brands. Draw string inside and on large thigh pockets cool feature. If they were water resistant I would have it all.
ken - March 24, 2013

Great pants
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I love these pants, except for the drawstring waist adjustment. The drawstring adjustment is a big fail compared to the old style BDU with the side adjustments. The pants are uncomfortable when I have the drawstring tight enough to keep the pants from falling down, and the next smaller size pants are too small for me. The old style with the pull tabs on the outside of the pants were much more comfortable.
eric - March 12, 2013

Great pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I love these pants. I have used these trousers through hell and high water and have not yet failed. These have proven better then issue acu. I highly recommend these pants to whom ever needs a great pair of trousers.
Lucas - May 3, 2012

ACUs with concealing colors!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Great pants Almost the same as the issued ACUPATs that I got. Note: Some would (justifiably) Argue that the old BDU's were more durable, and broke in better (I have used both) The ACU bottoms do have a weak seat and they are thin which is great in summer, but poor in the winter. Great product, but if your coming from the BDU world, you may have one or two disappointments
John - December 23, 2010

TRU Gear
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Assasin' Dream pants? No. Do you get what you pay for? Yes. This product is good for a little while, but my but flap reinforced seat ripped off. I dont do much but paintball, only monthly, and im on a raider team for my JROTC school. After a couple months it started to wear down on me. Its good for awhile, but hey, i wont get too mad about it.
Connor - December 6, 2010

Great!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I just received mine today, along with the TRU Shirt. These are much more comfortable than my old BDUs. They fit great and are roomy where it counts, but my only concern is the material itself. They don't feel as sturdy as my BDUs. They breathe a lot better, but I'm worried they may not be as durable as I'm used to. Hopefully I'll be able to put them to the test soon and find out! Overall great pants.
Samuel - November 2, 2010

Assassins' dream pants.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
In my profession being seen can be the difference between life and death. My TRU-SPECĀ® Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) Trousers have saved my life repeatedly. There hasn't been a camo that is effective in all environments...until now.
Duke - August 1, 2010

Good product, not made in USA though
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Both the multicam 50/50 pants and shirt I bought were made in Honduras. The fabric may have been made here, but it was shipped over there for assembly. US Cav needs to change their description. Despite being foreign made, they are nice pants. The only think I would change would be to give the fly a zipper instead of buttons and to utilize a wider drawstring for the waist. Overall very good though.
Jason - June 11, 2010

Belt Loops
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Great pants, only flaw is after I washed them I turn them inside out to wash them. Their are strings that come out of the belt loops.
Jason - May 11, 2010

Crusnik
Rating: 4.5 Stars
i bought theses pants for gerneral use and for paintball and airsoft. when i got them i loved em but on there first run out in paintball they worked great in conjucntion with with the Tru-Spec combat shirt until i did a wicked slide thacking cover and i grabbed either a peice of metal or really stubborn mulch and it tore a 2inX 2in tear in the left shin and giveing me a nice cut. i will be buying two morre pairs one in urban digital to replace the ones i tore and black for everyday use great pants
Stewart - April 11, 2010

Ben
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These trousers have performed superbly for me on such excursions as sailing in the Gulf of Mexico, hiking, hunting, and even in Iraq as a combat journalist. In fact, they've even gone through a few IED and mortar attacks. I will soon be leaving for another combat journalism stint in Afghanistan, and you can guarantee that I will be wearing these trousers there, too. Great price, great durability, and definitely a brand I will continue to purchase.
Ben - February 4, 2010

Awesome pair.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
when i first opened the package the pants looked really wide...and turns out they were. I ordered Medium Long, same as my old pair of ACU's made my Tru-Spec so idk what was so dif But these were A LOT larger than the ACU's thanksfully i bought a belt and the drawstrings help. Beware of sizing charts and make sure u look um up. other than size a lil bigger than i needed, good pants.
Zach - December 31, 2009

Awesome!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These Tactical Pants Are Worth The Money But My Pair That I Ordered Was 35-39 Waist And That Was The Large Long Style,Beware Of The Size Difference Its Not The Same As BDU's My Pair Of BDU's Are 31-35 That Are Medium Regular That Fit Perfect.
Randall - February 3, 2009

Great camo's
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Multicam and the design can't be beat ,Now if the price was just a little cheaper
paul - January 21, 2009

best pants ever
Rating: 5.0 Stars
tear-proof, even fairly burn proof, a burning cherry from a cigarette didn't even touch the fabric, i'd say good for stopping hot fragments or cartridges from burning your skin too. the range of leg lengths is great for fit and the pockets are nice and ample and close well. a little warm for the australian summer especially that i got black ones, and the belt loops i had to replace with longer ones so i could use my 2 inch duty belt, but overall i love them and would recommend them to anyone wanting virtually bulletproof and practical combat pants.
David - December 3, 2008

Not Bad
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Overall, I was satisfied with the pants. I purchased these in Multicam and the pattern is outstanding. The velcro on ALL of the pockets is lacking due to the fact that they are noisy and some require two handed opening. However, the biggest disappointment with these was the fact that they are made in Honduras. When I purchased these, a big plus was that the product description said Made in USA. It turns out that only the fabric is U.S. made by Crye Precision. A little pricey for being foreign made but not bad.
Matt - November 26, 2008

Minor improvements
Rating: 2.0 Stars
Found them to be a great design. However, the material was thinner then I thought it would be and didn't stand up very well to stretching and movements. Around the upper portion of the legs, they split. Small tears can have drastic consequences. Great layout on pockets. Reinforcement around pockets stood up very well. Buttons would be a far better trade over the velcro, makes to much noise to be a tactical pant. Overall, they stood up alright in a tactical environment, but not good for regular use in such.
Peter - September 17, 2008

Great Buy
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I had to wait for these to get in, but it was well worth it. I was replacing my 5 year old Tru-Spec STU's with these, awesome replacement. The waist takes a little to get used to, but these are very good uniform pants.
Wayne - May 8, 2008

(TRU) Trousers
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Great product own two pairs one in medium one in small. Very functional, I like the pockets on the lower legs and the midlength pockets are very roomy. Very durable fabric. Only complaint is that there is not a lot of room in the seat/crotch area, so they aren't great for squatting or bending. I ordered a size up and solved the problem, but the pants are a little baggy now.
Michael - August 30, 2007

pretty sweet
Rating: 4.5 Stars
These pants are awsome. They are really comfortable. But the pockets on the bottom are useless. Every time you open them they mess up your boot blousing. So you have to use two hands. but non the less they are awsome.
Louis - March 30, 2007

Totally Tactical, and Almost Totally Practical
Rating: 4.5 Stars
The minor improvements on the ACU pattern are nice, and they make the TRU about the most feature-laden and versatile tractical response trouser available, also very nice for civilians to wear to get down-low combat dress functionality. The drawstring waist is the only real fit flaw, particularly if you happen to be at the small end of the waist range for a given size. The fabric is durable, comfortable, and good-looking.
Christian - November 2, 2006