Tru-Spec Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) Shirt - TRU-SPEC
Tru-Spec Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) Shirt
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

These Tactical Response Uniform (TRU) shirts are based on the Army Combat Uniform(ACU) with improvements geared for tactical teams. Available in assorted solid colors, including MULTICAM!
User Reviews
Excellent
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is a very excellent product. I have the urban and woodland digital patterns. They are much more comfortable than the regular fatigue jacket. The only complaints i have are having to sew on the velcro for the name tapes and rank and on my woodland digital is has brown velcro instead of olive green like it should.
Zachary - January 23, 2012

Digital woodland
Rating: 5.0 Stars
They stole the ACU, and offered REAL comoflage patterns. Note: Some would (justifiably) Argue that the old BDU's were more durable, and broke in better (I have used both) The ACU top has a problem with the collar lying flat, and it is hotter (in the summer) then the BDU's. Great product, but if your coming from the BDU world, you may have one or two disappointments
John - December 23, 2010

Great Jacket
Rating: 4.5 Stars
This is a great jacket! It is everything described. I own a offical issue ACU jacket and it is spot on with the features. I ordered the MARPAT pattern and it feels heavier then the offical issue. The only problem i see is with sewing on the rank velcro 'cause of the zipper. I would recommend this coat to friends.
Lucas - November 28, 2010

TRU-SPEC excellent
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Sadly, this uniform is manufactured far better than my issue ACU's are! Impressive.
ROBERT - April 23, 2008

MultiCam TRU
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Nice generous cut, new pocket placement is nice. Overall a great product that has exceeded my expectations.
Grant - October 25, 2007

pretty good but the velcro
Rating: 4.0 Stars
these were pretty sweet but the velcro on everything wasn't good. If you wore these in the field, and open a pocket the enemy will know exactly where you are. Not to menchin it's annoying.Over all it's a great product.
louis - January 26, 2007

TRU shirt
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This shirt far exceeded my expectations for a BDU style shirt. Very well thought out, extremely functional, and built to last! This is the only brand and style of shirt I will be wearing anymore!
Paul - October 28, 2006

TRU
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I give it a 4 because I don't like velcro and they really should just keep the 2 lower pockets and add the shoulder ones but other than that it is really good. Will we see some MARPAT or Tigerstripe in the future?
Joseph - October 22, 2006

awesome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I really like these uniforms. Comfortable and easy to move around in. I bet they will be a big seller with tac teams. Much nicer than the old BDU tops.
David - October 12, 2006

TRU Shirt
Rating: 5.0 Stars
AWESOME, it's about time. Just got mine in. Just so everyone knows, the velcro IS on the sleeves on the pockets. The velcro for name strips/rank IS NOT. They do send it in a little bag for the end user to put on. Forget the rank velcro though, it doesn't look like you could have it sewn on due to the zipper on the backside. Otherwise, should be a great uniform.
Brandon - July 27, 2006