Altama 8 In. EXOSpeed Tactical Boot - Altama
Altama 8 In. EXOSpeed Tactical Boot
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

This series from ALTAMA® integrates the lightest, most advanced materials available from the athletic and trail running markets with the highest performance requirements of a combat boot. This desert tan edition is ideal for troops deployed to the middle east.
User Reviews
US Soldier
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I absolutely love these boots. They lasted me almost 3 years. I used them to jump out of airplanes, ruck and they survived my deployment to Afghanistan. I recommend these for sure. I'm happy to have ordered my second pair.
Ashley - November 6, 2014

best desert boot ever
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Lots of ankle support for crusty old guy, but light enough to run in. Wore one pair thru 6 months of SF Afghanistan deployment, still in great shape, bought another pair, just b/c I liked them so much. Best boot out there, especially for the money.
matt - April 8, 2014

Comfortable but not durable
Rating: 4.0 Stars
This is the most comfortable pair of boots I have ever owned. No break-in period. Lightweight for all-day wearing. The only drawback is they wear out in about a year. The sole wears quickly and eventually separates from the bottom of the boot. Despite this, I am still going to order a new pair!
D. - January 4, 2012

Great boots first 1 year of 2
Rating: 4.0 Stars
I bought these boots at AIT in August 2008. Super comfortable and light. Great boots and were easy to clean. They were super durable for the first year and never had a problem. After 1 year the sole came off on the backs of each boot, pull tabs ripped on both, front sole started to come come right boot and cloth on side started to rip. Also after a year almost all the tread on the bottom was gone I beat these boots up and I guess they just got tired. Very good boots and would recommend these boots to anyone.
Alex - June 29, 2010

Terrific Boots
Rating: 4.5 Stars
These boots are great. They are the first nice pair of combat type boots that I have worn. They are pretty hot as mentioned, but I wear Under Armour socks which help a lot. They provide axcellent support and are very light. The only downfall is that the back of the heel seems to be made of a hard plastic and when you hit it it isnt a great feeling. This may be a part of all combat boots or just these. You may also be able to work that out.
Zan - March 31, 2009

beat the hell out of them
Rating: 5.0 Stars
i wore these boots day in and day out. i took them to many different regions and really put them through some real rough stuff. when i got back form Iraq, i hung them up on my wall for retirement i liked them so much. Time i get a new pair after over a year
Albert - January 6, 2009

awesome
Rating: 5.0 Stars
aside from the short laces, thes boots are awesome! No break-in time, they don't hurt your feet. Highly reccomended
Fred - November 11, 2008

Great boots!!!!!!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Just recived them today, and they are the best boots ever! The only thing is there kinda of hot. ~GONZO
Vincent - September 24, 2007

Comfortable/HighSpeed
Rating: 5.0 Stars
GREAT pair of boots for the money. By far the LIGHTEST and most comfortable I've worn in 10 yrs. Considered the Converse but was sold upon trying on the EXOSpeed. From desk duty to patrols in all areas the EXOSpeed will not let you down!!!! Highly RECOMMEND if you are looking for a stylish pair of comfortable boots right for any and every situation. PRAY FOR OUR TROOPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 136 MP BN/ 236th/712th MP CO OF THE TROOPS... FOR THE TROOPS
Quincy - June 28, 2007

Altama's experimental boot
Rating: 3.5 Stars
This is the type of boot tought for contractors working in operational areas but... the tongue from the arch to the ankle is too padded so it is to the open sides though poor ventilation laces are too thick and the overall look is too much hi-tech regular width fits too tight may be good for temperate weather NO hot weather at all.
DOMENICO - August 3, 2006

Great boots
Rating: 4.0 Stars
There are simply a great pair of boots. They are light and extremly comfortable. Unlike other tactical boots I have tried, the EOXSpeed gives great ankle support where others are a little on the weak side. The downfalls of this boot are that they are a little hotter than the average desert combat boot, and they're not the most durable boot for everyday wear in a combat situation. Aside from an old pair of very broken-in jungle boots, these are probably the best pair I've ever worn.
c - March 9, 2006