Propper Army Combat Uniform (ACU) Trousers - Propper
Propper Army Combat Uniform (ACU) Trousers
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4 Stars
Description

Get Propper, the Battle Tested uniform. This versatile design offers improved concealment in desert, urban and woodland environments by eliminating sharp lines of contrast that draw enemy eyes. NYCO Ripstop construction.
User Reviews
Wheres the Quality Control?
Rating: 1.0 Stars
I bought a pair of these pants and the stitching in the crotch ripped out on the first field exercise. What a bummer. I then bought a pair of Tru Spec NYCOs and the material and quality blows away Propper.
Andrew - November 5, 2010

The Best ACU Trousers!!!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have to say that the Propper ACU trousers are the best on the market. They are extremely durable and stand up to even the most elite solider's needs. They are after all the go to brand of all U.S. Military branches. I would however suggest some 100 MPH tape for magazines. The lower calf pocket is triple stiched. But, magazines will tear holes in the pocket over time. They do match any ACU pattern shirt you buy. I suggest for the money and durability of these trousers you go Propper for all your uniform needs. Trust me I own 5 pairs and I'm hard every single pair. It don't matter if I'm in the field or hunting in the woods. I will always go for the only battle tested brand. SPEC. WILLIAMS
Brandon - September 6, 2010

ALL RIGHT
Rating: 4.5 Stars
THESE TROUSERS ARE GOOD BUT NOT GREAT. THEY START 'TEARING' INSIDE AND THE BACK POCKET IS COMING UNDONE. BUT THEY FEEL GREAT AND LIVE THROUGH ALOT BEFORE IT'S TIME TO GO. Hooah!!
Jarett - June 14, 2010

Not too shabby.
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Like the title says, Not To Shabby. although i would advise that you reinforce the crotch area with some stiching of some sort. it rips easily.
brian - September 16, 2008

Quality job
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Top quality in my opninion. Good fit and I really like he new design compared to the old BDU pants used in the Netherlands. All the bottons are well attached. Normally I have to redo a few of them with BDU-pants as they almost come loose. I really dig the new camouflage pattern. After receiving these trousers it was the first time I had the chance of seeing this in real life and it looks good. I won't comment on how effective it is as I will not wear it in the field, but I do like the looks of it. bottom-line I can recommend these trousers to everyone
Ivo - October 7, 2007

Great Pants
Rating: 5.0 Stars
As a upcoming Senior at my high school I am pleased to own and wear these pants. At my school it is customary for Seniors to wear camouflage on certain days of the school year. I look forward to making my friends jealous of my digi-camo pants. ARMY STRONG!
Braden - June 23, 2007

Great Uniform Pants.
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The Army design team definately hit a home run with their new combat uniform. I have always preferred Propper, because of their excellent quality and workmanship, and these new uniform pants were well thought out. They are comfortable, and durable, and the digital pattern is the best all-around pattern, that I have seen to date. Color wise light shades blend with light background, and darker shades with darker backgrounds, and the digital pattern masks human shape pretty well. Nice job Army!
Edward - May 30, 2007

disappointed
Rating: 0.5 Stars
I purchased these trousers on March 14, 2007 for paintball, mainly woodsball. The first time I wore the pants the croch ripped out after kneeling down, I had only worn them for three hours before they blew out. Wouldn't recomend to anyone.
Jeffrey - March 28, 2007

Authorized
Rating: 5.0 Stars
For those in the service: I asked my Master Sergeant, and he told us that Propper was an authorized distributor and that we are allowed to purchase these. I just thought I would let others know this information. On a side note, this information came from a Dept. of the Army letter, and it is not just my company.
Kevin - March 14, 2007

Spectacular!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These pants looked too big for me at first but I changed into them and all I had to do was tighten the drawstrings around the ankles and I was good. A lot of pockets and just really nice.
Sean - December 26, 2006

Great Trousers
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I wish everyone would quit complaining about the new ACU. The pattern works good in most areas. It works great in urban enviroments where we spend most of our time in Iraq anyway. It also breaks up movement much better than any cammo pattern to date. The Propper Uniform holds up great. My only complaint is the velcro. It is too noisy. I wish they would of stuck with the button pockets on the ACU trousers and jacket sleeve pockets. I do like it on the rest of tle jacket because the body armour covers it up anyway. All in all a great uniform. ARMY STRONG!
Russell - November 14, 2006

Propper
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Although I have yet to purchase an ACU, I would like to express my compliments to US Cavalry for making the right choice in acquiring Propper-brand uniforms. I became retentive in purchasing Propper-brand uniforms when my first boonie cap was made by them. In all honesty, I trust Propper, as Propper apparel has yet to fail on me. Propper may not have been around as long as Tru-Spec, but I've heard nothing but decent reviews about Propper. If you ask me, when you're looking for the appropriate battle dress uniform, look for Propper-brand uniforms...because in my opinion, any other brand is imPropper.
Dave - April 8, 2006

Top-shelf Quality
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I look for quality not quantity! The Propper trousers are double stitched on the leg & crotch seams while the others are single stitched, (compare & check them out for yourself). One of the biggest compaints I hear with other manufactures is the pants rip and tear in these critical areas. This is also why they are the brand most in demand at the military clothing sales stores. I've been wearing my Propper trousers everyday since October 2005 and I have yet to have a problem! They're also the most consistant when it comes to size & fit. Propper has always made quality uniforms. If you want ACUs that will last, buy Propper-ly if not, good luck with the others.
Mark - April 7, 2006