Propper Army Combat Uniform (ACU) Shirt - Propper
Propper Army Combat Uniform (ACU) Shirt
Average Rating: Average Rating: 4.5 Stars
Description

Get Propper, the Battle Tested uniform. This versatile design offers improved concealment in desert, urban and woodland environments by eliminating sharp lines of contrast that draw enemy eyes. NYCO Ripstop construction.
User Reviews
Great Quality!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I have been purchasing these for my son who is in the Army and so far these are great quality ACU’s. He gives them a reasonable amount of punishment on a daily basis and they have all held up extremely well. They seem to be very durable and hold their colors well even after several washings. The seems all appear to be very strong and well stitched. None of the pairs that we have purchased have had any issues with tearing or rips. I would recommend these with no question.
David - November 25, 2009

Excellent Shirt
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This Propper ACU shirt is excellent in every way. Vary much like issue. Durable,Lite,and have NIR tech so there Army Approved. Plus US Cav had them hear in 4 days. You just cant beat that.
Matthew - February 25, 2009

great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
TO THE PEOPLE WHO SAY THIS IS NOT ARMY ISSUE,IT IS.THIS IS THE NAME BRAND I WAS ISSUED IN FORT BENNING,GA WHILE IN BASIC TRAINING AND THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BOUGHT SINCE THEN AT THE PX ON THE BASE NEAR MY HOUSE.I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU GOT THAT PROPPER IS NOT ISSUE BUT YOU NEED TO CHECK AGAIN.THIS IS THE BEST STUFF I HAVE WORN. I HAD THE BDU'S AND THEY WERE TOO HOT IN THE SUMMER TIME BUT THESE ARE JUST RIGHT.
matthew - December 14, 2008

Read the care instructions carefully!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Make sure you read the care instructions on the inside label. I put my shirt in the dryer on high and melted my zipper in a number of places. Also, be aware that if you order the XXL-regular size because you are overweight, you better have arms like an ape because the sleeves are about 4 inches too long for me. Active duty won't have that problem, but I am a civilian Army MARS operator so I am a bit larger than regs allow.
Shawn - October 31, 2008

Excellent
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Excellent! fits perfect. Comfortable. And most important. it meets all army Regs. Buy it. wear it. love it. Glint tape is not included.
brian - September 16, 2008

propper acu
Rating: 5.0 Stars
great for everyday wear but not for deployment
erik - February 22, 2008

Excellent Uniform
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The Propper ACU was a great buy for me. I absolutely love the uniform and holds up extremly well. Meets all of the Military Requirements. The calf pocket is great for a 30 rnd. mag but just be sure to put some Duct tape on the bottom, otherwise it will wear the pocket fast.
Lawrence - July 4, 2007

Go Army!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
The Army design team definately hit a home run with their new combat uniform. Propper has always had excellent quality and workmanship, and with the mandrian collar (no more body armor or weapon sling chafing), zipper front, expanding back shoulders, tilted front chest pockets, and adjustable cuffs, this uniform was well thought out. The digital pattern is the best all-around pattern, that I have seen to date. Color wise light shades blend with light background, and darker shades with darker backgrounds, and the digital pattern masks human shape pretty well. Nice job Army!
Edward - May 30, 2007

Why ACU's??????
Rating: 2.5 Stars
I have found that the ACU's are a good garrison uniform. They don't blend in with anything though. The digital pattern is a great idea but the colors make you stick out. The fabric stains and tears easier than the BDU or DCU. Multicam met all the requirements that the Army was looking for. The Army didn't want to pay the amount that was asked. Are soldiers lives more important than money?
mikal - May 9, 2007

Propper
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This is good stuff, but it is not army issue. If you are heading over to the sandbox then check with your quartermaster, cause these are no good for combat. They are nice for day to day use, but rip easy and do not have the draw string pockets like the issue does. Buy them if you really need to get some cause they look good and are fairly cheap, but again for actual combat use the issue.
Sean - February 22, 2007

Very Cool
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I'm not in the Army yet but I do know that when I get in, I'm looking forward to getting my ACUs and I hope they're Propper. I got this shirt in a Large cause I'm a tall person. But I also happen to be skinny so it looked as if the sleeves were gonna be reaching a bit too far until I velcro'd them to tighten them around my wrists. Very cool. Has a lot of pockets and zippers. I find the velcro to be a great feature. Can't wait to be able to put my unit's insignia and military branch on it. Have a goodun.
Sean - December 26, 2006

ACU Blouse
Rating: 5.0 Stars
This blouse and uniform i bought went above and beyond my expectations. Beautiful uniform, great fit, comfortable, and light. I've been wearing bdus for years and these are so much better. A definite buy
Charles - October 8, 2006

Great
Rating: 5.0 Stars
These are great uniforms!!!
Carl - September 14, 2006

Proper ACU's
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Recently purchased a pair of Proper ACU's. One of the best fitting BDU's I've ever worn and I've been wearing camies since 1966. The colors the Army picked I quesion. I wore them on the desert floor and the color was satisfactory. As soon as we climbed the San Jacinto Mt. different story. I was able to pick out the ACU's in the woodland area. The only good part was that I had a pair of US Cavalry woodland digital's on.
Charles - September 13, 2006

OUTSTANDING UNIFORM!
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I purchased my ACU's from US Calvary earlier this year. These uniforms are so much more durable, practical, and comfortable than the BDU's. I've deployed to OIF and these ACU's served me well! I especially like the boots! I wear 3XL-long ACU tops (as I'm an avid weightlifter), and these fit me just right! My only complaint is that the ACU shirts/blouses aren't a bit longer. Battle-tested and proven up to the task, these ACU's are exactly what the Army has needed for a long time coming! Semper Fidelis! WO1 Joel Bowling, USARNG(NC) USMC 1985-91, NCARNG 91-present
Joel - June 16, 2006

Damn Good
Rating: 5.0 Stars
I am an ex-military now airsoft player, I have to say that its hard to find camo that effectively breaks up the shillouette for the area that we play in, the conditions range from African grassland to almost a lime green. In this environment conventional woodland and the MARPAT woodland stand out too much. In the summer when it browns out the Tri color desert works semi great, and the MARPAT as well. When we first saw the ACU we were actually skeptical due to its greyish tone, and were considering using multi-cam which is cost ineffective. I took a risk and ordered a pair of Propper ACUs and well now theyre our official team uniform for the way it works in adverse conditions. So in short they work damn well and would highly reccomend them.
Jason - June 14, 2006

great
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I have been wearing cammies since I was 7. These are just about the most comfortable pair I've ever owned. They work well in open fields, and not so well in the woods. But you could be in the woods wearing a white t-shirt and jeans and not be seen, it's just the individual's skill in the woods. I'm joining the army in two weeks and I can't wait to get into this uniform!
Glenna - May 2, 2006

Propper
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Although I have yet to purchase an ACU, I would like to express my compliments to US Cavalry for making the right choice in acquiring Propper-brand uniforms. I became retentive in purchasing Propper-brand uniforms when my first boonie cap was made by them. In all honesty, I trust Propper, as Propper apparel has yet to fail on me. Propper may not have been around as long as Tru-Spec, but I've heard nothing but decent reviews about Propper. If you ask me, when you're looking for the appropriate battle dress uniform, look for Propper-brand uniforms...because in my opinion, any other brand is imPropper.
Dave - February 20, 2006